Jump to content

mu_wenbo

Members
  • Content Count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About mu_wenbo

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
  1. I do write ups similar to this and I really enjoy yours. My first attempt was too close to fan fiction for me to post it, though. Look forward to reading yours!
  2. I would like to see a Dexter Drake story next. I see him as a Mystic and they have not received a novella character yet.
  3. I want to thank you for getting this stuck in my head.
  4. Correct. You only need to use one set of scenario cards when constructing the encounter decks and setting locations. I have two core sets and I only use the tokens from one set and am keeping the others stored away in case my daughter runs off with them.
  5. Well, ****, I feel foolish. Thanks!
  6. Me and a friend were playing and on the setup he played Black raven to make it summer and I played white raven to make it winter. How does that resolve? I said they canceled each other out but what does everyone else think?
  7. It just looks sweet. Going to check out your gallery later.
  8. I agree, it all depends on the cards that are available to your group, each person's play style, skill in deckbuilding, and of course the luck of the draw. I've had games where my Agency/Yog deck was unstoppable and other games where I could barely do anything.
  9. Thanks for the clarification, I had that question as well.
  10. I would have to say my favorite faction mix is miskatonic/syndicate while my wife loves Cthulhu because she's a fan of the deep ones.
  11. Thanks! Although the owner of "Snowed Under" got lucky that game but live and learn, right?
  12. I'm a newbie so this question may have been answered. In our game someone played the Snowed Under plot which allowed her to pick one character/location controlled by each other player and return these chosen cards at the end of the phase. She picked Jhogo who had Aegon's Blade attached to him. The question is, when Jhogo is returned what happens to the attachment? I ruled that it was discarded because the character goes back to the hand but the attachment is left on the board but is no longer attached to anything. We continued the game but we want to know what everyone else rules on this for future games. Thanks for any replies.
×
×
  • Create New...