Jump to content

parcival42

Members
  • Content Count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About parcival42

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
  1. I just picked up the Operation Hades book and noticed that the Prinzluther doesn't have any special rules aside from Carry Capacity. Didn't the preview say that it was supposed to have Command Vehicle as a special rule? Is that only a Tactics rule? Aside from saving 7 points or force org restrictions, why would anyone ever take a Prinzluther over a Sturmprinz?
  2. I just picked up the Operation Hades book and noticed that the Prinzluther doesn't have any special rules aside from Carry Capacity. Didn't the preview say that it was supposed to have Command Vehicle as a special rule? Is that only a Tactics rule? Aside from saving 7 points or force org restrictions, why would anyone ever take a Prinzluther over a Sturmprinz?
  3. I just picked up the Operation Hades book and noticed that the Prinzluther doesn't have any special rules aside from Carry Capacity. Didn't the preview say that it was supposed to have Command Vehicle as a special rule? Is that only a Tactics rule? Aside from saving 7 points or force org restrictions, why would anyone ever take a Prinzluther over a Sturmprinz?
  4. Does anyone know what page the completed Axis and Allied card links are on? Is there no way to edit them into the first post or even create a new thread to just collect the most recent links? They're really hard to find…
  5. Yes, but he asked if you can take a command squad and a hero. I was just trying to clear that up for him.
  6. blkdymnd said: Heroes are the command choice on their own, so it's either or Actually, an army can contain one hero per 150 points, and doesn't have to be the command section. Check under "Allied Heroes" on pa. 82. I have a question that I'm not clear about: if a unit is given an order to attack in the command phase, can they activate again in the unit phase and make another attack?
  7. The * is the number of dice you roll per model, so if there are two of them: **/1 you roll two dice per model in the unit. */2 means that you roll one die for each model in the unit and for every hit symbol you do 2 damage. Page 58, Spray weapons. I'm disappointed the Nebelwefer on the Lothar doesn't ignore cover like other artillery.
  8. Dakkon426 said: are there any abilities with drastic changes between tactics and warfare? There are lots! Frenzy only allows hits to be re-rolled once. Lasers have the same limitation. No more "infinite" damage in Warfare. Badass allows you to always take an action regardless of suppression or reaction markers. Bluetkreuz Apes can climb and apes and zombies ignore suppression. Sniper doesn't allow you to choose your target, but it does ignore cover and the target's armor! Actually almost all of the abilities have changed, as have weapon abilities. You should also note that units whose effectiveness have been reduced also have a large cost reduction from Tactics. Someone mentioned the zombies are now armor 2. They are also much cheaper while the apes are almost the same price.
  9. Actually I think it was Victory Bridge. Sorry, I don't have my books with me to check, and I didn't have errata with me when we were playing the other day. The scenario I was talking about was one they suggested for tournaments...I believe it is "Seize the Explosives" So, for tournaments, don't take all walker armies and don't bother bringing the heavies? Any other suggestions or anything else that can ruin your game before you begin?
  10. One of the scenarios in Operation Cerberus requires the defender to deploy in a building. In a tournament setting, where you have a fixed list that can't be changed after the scenario is chosen, do you lose all your walkers since they can't deploy/move in a building? If you have an all walker list, do you auto lose? That same scenario requires the attacker to take an objective inside the building. Again, does the all walker list forfeit the game? Along the same lines, the big walkers won't fit on the board in some scenarios because of odd deployment zones. Does that mean you are just screwed out of those 80-100 points? Thanks for any help.
  11. I love this character sheet! I wish i'd had it earlier today. I was trying to teach a buddy how to play and this sheet would have helped us both remember what we needed in our dice pools. Do you plan on making a form-fillable version? Could you possibly make a larger landscape version that would fill a 8.5" x 11" page for the visually impaired? Thanks and keep up the good work!
  12. Hey, I was planning on running demos and a couple small tournaments of Dust:Tactics at DragonCon this year. I was wondering if anyone else that has run a local tournament has been able to obtain prize support from from Fantasy Flight, or that was something that they just didn't do. Oh, if you're going to DragonCon, come by and play some Dust!
  13. I'm running an online store and I'm trying really hard to promote Dust: Tactics, even going to cons and other local brick and mortar stores to set up demos. I wish there was a way for me to utilize this kit to draw more people in... I love this game and really want to see it grow.
  14. What exactly is the B2B program? I searched the site and found no explanation of it. Are these kits only available to Brick and Mortar stores?
×
×
  • Create New...