Jump to content

Matrix3301

Members
  • Content Count

    45
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Matrix3301

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Shanghai, 200433, China
  1. I don't think so. In very rare situation, I attend to 4 highlight match and 1 tournament. I have 6 players who belong to other 3 race type in my hand. what can I do?
  2. There are 3 team tokens for each race. Is this mean, manager only commit up to 3 players belong to other race in one round(week)? If I have 4 or more players who belong to other race in my hand, I just commit 3 this kind player? I can't find answer from the rule book. Some one could help me? thanks a lot.
  3. There are 2 attachments with "Setup" keyword in Gates of the Citadel. "Copper Link" is for Maester character only, and "Apprentice Collar" give attached character Maester trait. May I put non-Maester character ,"Copper Link" and "Apprentice Collar" into play from my hand at setup phase? ,"Copper Link" is legal or not?
  4. Narrow Escape Any Phase: Put into play from their owner's dead piles or discard piles all characters that were killed or discarded from play this phase. Any opponent may discard his or her hand of at least 1 card to cancel this effect. If I discarded a duplicate to save a character, can I use Narrow Escape's ablility to return this character into play and to be a new duplicate? I have two confuses: 1. Duplicate is not character, Narrow Escape note "...their owner's dead piles or discard piles all characters ..." 2. Discard a duplicate is a save action, its cancel kill or discard. Narrow Escape note "...that were killed or discarded from play this phase..." so, we are arguing this duplicate can be returned via Narrow Escape. If so, we have another question. If we have multi-copies of this character in dead pile or discard pile in this phase, when I simultaneously put them into play, can I decide which one will be a character, and which one to be a duplicate? Thanks a lot
  5. ktom said: Your difficulty seems to be coming from the fact that you are treating the "save" and the "then stand" as two separate effects - or, more to the point, as having two separate triggers/initiation. That's not how you do it. Both the "save" and the "stand" have the same initiation. So if you use He Calls It Thinking to cancel Maester Wendamyr (the save effect does not have an influence cost, so that is perfectly legal), it cancels the entire effect - including the "then stand" part. This is clearly. But if meet "Assertion of Might" (KotSea F41), and opponent choose kneel a War character to trigger effect. May I use "He calls it thinking" to cancel it? Because "Assertion of Might" can use influence or kneel character to trigger effect.
  6. ktom said: Yes, duplicates are played (from your hand). So they count against Fear of Winter. And when a duplicate is played, you are considered to have played a duplicate - which is titleless, textless and traitless. It is crest-less, too. So when you Marshal a dupe, you are not actually Marshalling a card with the Shadows crest, and thus the "cards with the Shadow crest cannot be Marshalled directly into play" rule doesn't apply. If you are having conceptual trouble with that one, ask yourself this: After you dupe Renly Baratheon or Melisandre, can you use the Response of Royal Entourage? No, because you have not played a Lord or Lady character - despite the fact that a character card with the printed Lord or Lady trait has entered play from your hand. Hi, Ktom. we are also arguing this problem. we know "Duplicates have no text, titles, or traits" is from core set rule, but they doesn't descript that no crest. we don't know you said "It is crest-less,too" from where? thanks.
  7. In this position, I played Knight of the Red Fork from my hand, must I Kneel all non-House Tully cards my control?
  8. sorry for the empty topic, my question have been republished again.
  9. If I enter an unexplored area, must I resolve the chamber's encounter to draw a chamber's card at first?
  10. Thanks for your help, ktom. but why this card use "declare"? why not use "initiate"? In my opinion, "cannot declare intrigue challenge", that mean is not declare attacker and not declare defender. If just can not declare attacker, this card should display " You cannot initiate intrigue challenge."
  11. This plot card said :"You cannot declare intrigue challenges." this "cannot declare" mean is can not initiate intrigue challenge, or it's mean can not declare attacker and defender. Thanks
  12. ktom said: You deal with the previous one the same way you deal with the previous plot when you reveal a new plot in the normal way; it goes to the used plot pile. The "when revealed" effect of the old plot will have already resolved by that time, so it's not like you go back and undo it. If there is a set duration on that effect (for example, "when revealed, choose an opponent; until the end of the round, that opponent..."), the effect will continue to duration. But if it's a constant effect (for example, "your characters get +1 STR if it is Summer"), it goes away when the plot is moved to your used plot pile. Ktom, as you said. if the plot's description is "until the end of the round," , the effect will be continued. But I checked lots of plot cards, there are " this round". for example, "When revealed, if you have more than one opponent, choose an opponent. You and that opponent cannot declare military challenges against one another this round." Is this will be continued?
×
×
  • Create New...