Jump to content

Lighteens

Members
  • Content Count

    42
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Everything posted by Lighteens

  1. Hello! Area are has been activated by Latari elves, so the proper activaction token was placed via mobilize (order #2). Can then in the same season a human uses his conquest( order #3) card to activated the same area, that was previously activated by Latari elves. So two different activation tokens would be in the same are (Latari elves and human). Is this allowed by the rules. Because it only says that a palyer may not activate an area that already contains "friendly" activation token. When you win the battle and took over and area, you had 10 units so two of those units ahve to be reatreat due to are maximum 8 units. are those two units routed even though you won the battle? in the revised edtion errata it says that some changes are not applied if you play epic variant (8 years and seven runes) can you please tell me which changes. And i will play the basic game + expansiosn. It only says in the revised edtion gameplay changes that epic play variant from original edition of runewars is not compatible with these new changes, which? Thank you!
  2. Hello! Area are has been activated by Latari elves, so the proper activaction token was placed via mobilize (order #2). Can then in the same season a human uses his conquest( order #3) card to activated the same area, that was previously activated by Latari elves. So two different activation tokens would be in the same are (Latari elves and human). Is this allowed by the rules. Because it only says that a palyer may not activate an area that already contains "friendly" activation token. When you win the battle and took over and area, you had 10 units so two of those units ahve to be reatreat due to are maximum 8 units. are those two units routed even though you won the battle? in the revised edtion errata it says that some changes are not applied if you play epic variant (8 years and seven runes) can you please tell me which changes. And i will play the basic game + expansiosn. It only says in the revised edtion gameplay changes that epic play variant from original edition of runewars is not compatible with these new changes, which? Thank you!
  3. So after i got over hill and under hill which set of herose would you recommend to even imrpove dwarf deck? Thx.
  4. Hello! If there are any players of this game in Slovenia plese note so we can maybe to play some scenarious together. Bye!
  5. And can you say which should be my next purcahes of AP to improve these deck (On the doorstep, there and back again etc) Thanks
  6. Hello! So i would ask anyone if he or she can make me a good dwaf deck out of these expansions: Lotr core set, Kazad dum, Return to Mirkwood, Watcher in the water, Shadow and flame, Stone foundations and Rode to rivendell. After that is it possible to make the second deck out of the rest that wasnt used in the dwarf deck. It can be anything i just need one other deck for when i will play with someone else. Thank you!
  7. Hello! So i would ask anyone if he or she can make me a good dwaf deck out of these expansions: Lotr core set, Kazad dum, Return to Mirkwood, Watcher in the water, Shadow and flame, Stone foundations and Rode to rivendell. After that is it possible to make the second deck out of the rest that wasnt used in the dwarf deck. It can be anything i just need one other deck for when i will play with someone else. Thank you!
  8. First we totaly lost in the introductionary legend, and we played the second legend, where we unciver runes and the witch. We barely won ofc with lots of luck. Today we played the third scenarion and everything could be finished in like 15 minutes because the castle was overun. Tell me how can you defeat trols with strengt power of two, and then you cannot defeat a lot of monster because the story marker moves up the track, but you have to kill mothers in order to protect the catsle and not lose completely and beside all of that you have to fullfil the fate card. And there are really strong monster, for instance for a troll you need a lleast thre people. At the beginign of the we had like 10 monsters. If we would kill all of them it would be the end Is there any chance that you dont move a story marker after defeating a monser and therefore make a game a little bit easier or is it then just too easy? I dont think so hehe xD. So any help. I can believe that so many players tested the game and nobody noticed the replayability factor if you lose all the time. For me its one of the hardest cooperative games ever. Having uck on your side maybe helps a itte but this aone is not a wining condition Thanks for replys
  9. For my first play i am asking you which game do you recommend or is better, Classical or standard game? I now that the old version of this game came in 1998 and was very popular all over the world, so did the FGG manage to even improve such a game with its new version? On BGG i saw that this game is best with 3 players, is the game with 4 players not so good, or it doesnt metter, it can be a good game with 4 players. Thanks
  10. So only 1C in the Blood Ties anything else. What about the PoD expanison. As soon as we play all the scenarious in Mom and achemy expanison, i am gonna buy some POD expansion nad of course Call of the wild when it comes out. Cant wait
  11. Hi! Can someone recomend diffciult objective for the keeper. The last two games we played, the keeper won easily without much effort and he said he want a real chalenge. I was wondering is there any difficult scenairo. Just say which objective 1A, 1B or 1C, so no spoilers hehe =) I heard that there is one diffcult objective in Blood ties Scenarios. At the moment i have base game + Forbidden alchemy expansion. So any objective from those 8 scenarios. Thanks!
  12. Can some one remind me which of the setup sheets of Latari elves is correct to use. I have two and i forgot which one has the right nubers in red( starting units and tatctisc cards) during setuo management. A) Food 3, wood 2 and ore 2 (numbers are red) B) Food 2, wood 3 and ore 2 (numbers are red) Thanks
  13. So which objective is absurd in the Green eyed boy in Mansions of madness, 1A, 1B or 1C??? Today we will play MoM and keepers would like to know this information, so not to choose this one. Thx
  14. Thank you very much for your reply. Can i ask you what do people tell about the other two scenarios in the expansion (without Lost in Time and Space)?
  15. So yesterday we were playing Mansions of madness for the second time. We were playing "Lost in Time and Space" scenario and i have to say i it was a really good written scenbario. Especially the time travel and going through clues in the past present and future. But i am a little bit worried that after playing all three scenarious from the expansion i would go playing the base game scenarious, since they dont have side effect cards, or alchemy puzzles, crawled hands, etc. There is a lot that the new epansions brings to the game. So are the rest of the scenarious in the bacse game also ok? I only played inner sanctum and i it was a ok scenario, but i played it more than one year ago. What about the rest of scenarious that can be purchased via print on demant, anyone especially good? So this time we really played thematically. This means that we read every flavour text in the game including the stroies on the back of ach investigator, we were really in the mood. There was also ambiental music in the background (voices, door closing, haunted house, spooky music etc.) so it was amazing. Next time i am planing to light some candels and dimnish the lights a little bit to make even better experience. What else do you do for better experiences.Well also we played at night and our gameplay was 6 hours, s till cannot believe it and not even the minute of a gem was not boring. I am also looking forward to nex expansion since there are some nice scenariosu (the one where you talk to allies and you have to decide which one is cultist and which one to kill - if you dont choose corectla you lose the game). And also the clues are not linear, meaning that you have to first find clue 4b and then clu 3b but i guess you investigate all over map.
  16. Hi. Can someone recommend me some music that can be played in the background while playing arkham horror. I found somethin on youtube from friday the 13th. The music schould be mysterious or a bit scary. You know to get taht arkham horror experience. Maybe some links on youtube or titles of such instrumental songs. It should be without vocal i guess thanks
  17. Thank you guys for clarifiying rules. you have been most helpful. Kind regards!
  18. thank you for all the answers but i still need some clarification on this question 1. How is it with puzzles? you have spent 1 movement point to get to the lock and one action point to discover the puzzle and you start resolving it??? if you dont finish the puzzle do you lose all your actions (all your turn, so up to 2 movemnt point and up to one action point) or can i still move one space away? i mean the rest of movement point/points is wasted if i dont complete the puzzle but what about the action point? 2. In the next turn can i again try to solve the puzzle even though i have tried that in my previous turn, and does a second try to solve a puzzle consumes any action points? 3. And one more if keeper moves me out of the area containg a monster i dont have to make an evade check? 4. if keepers moves me in the room containing a monster i have to made an evade check when my turn start if i dont want to fight it? Thanks for your help! Kind regards.
  19. Tomorrow we are playing this game for the first time and i would like to ask you for some clarifications. Most of the questions usually only require a yes or a no, and i labeled them 1, 2, 3, etc. so that it can be easily referred to. 1. How is it with puzzles? you have spent 1 movement point to get to the lock and one action point to discover the puzzle and you start resolving it. if you dont finish the puzzle do you lose all your actions (all your turn) or can i still move one space away? in the next turn can i again try to solve the puzzle even though i have tried that in my previous turn, and does a second try to solve a puzzle consumes any action points? 2.If a keeper moves an investigator in a room containing a monster do i have to make an evade check?, do i have to make a horror check? 3.when you are droping item, can you drop them in any space of the room or only in the space that you are located? 4. if you are in room containing brown walls you dont have a chance to shoot outside with a ranged weapon, for instance through a window? so you only have line of sight inside the room? 5. When you solve a particular puzzle you shuffle all pieces together the ones from the unused piece pile and "normal" piece pile? 6. Can one particular keeper card be used more than once, for instance twice in the same keeper turn? 7. if investigator becomes stuned can he still move by using a run action form one point in action? what about if you become stunned in combat and than later your turn you still receive one movement point despite that you have been stunned' 8. how is it with escaping? you have to esacpe from a room that does not connect to an adjacent room. but how can you espace from this room because if you manage to get inside this room it has to be adjacent to at least one room otherwise you coulnd get in? 9. in the rulebook it says that player may only discard a skill point in this manner once for each attribute test, does that mean that throughout the game i have to keep track on which attribute test i have already used a skill point and on which not. or does this apply only for one turn that in one turn i can spend skill points but not on the same attribute test.? can i spend two skill points for adding luck to solve a puzzle in the same turn? 10. if i have stun token and a darkness token in the room and i am combating monster i get a -4 to a combat attribute test and a -2 to any attribute test? 11. Now the last question that really confuses me is horror check and evade checks. if i move to a monster room i have to make a horror check if i move out and in again i have to make another horror check despite that an investigator only makes a maximum of one horror test per monster? if i am in a room at the start of the turn with a monster i dont make a horror check right? but then i move out of that space and if monster come back for me in the same space i have to make another horror check? if monster come to my room i make a horror check and if ir leaves the room and come back again in the same room i dont make a horror check? how is it with this rule investigator makes a maximum of one horror check per monster per turn? 12. once you evaded a monster i can leave the space containing the monster and then again pass through the monster to some other space or room without making another evade check? Thank you for answering my question in advance, you will be really helpful. Kind regards!
  20. So as a hero i can move as long as i am aloved by my cards and i can explore evyr location, then move to the next one and explore again? Sp after i explore the location i can move to other locations? What about if i am stopped because of the monster token but then i find out that it is blank can i continue movemet (in the rule book it is said that you proceed to explore phase but what if there is nothing to explore can i move and explore the different location. What about if battle occurs and i win can i move to other locations or does my turn ends? So my turn only ends if i am defeted in the combat or i run out of cards? Thanks for your answers
  21. When do i place the doom token on the anceint's one doom track, only when i place a gate or also when there is monster surge (when a location for the gate lareday contains a gate token a monster appear on every open gate) do i also place doom token if this is the case thx !
  22. About the runes placement i was asking when you are gaining a rune (you take one fake and one real and then you place them: in friendly and unctrolled (neutral and empty) areas or in firendly and empty areas? When talking about gainign runes you follow this: remove one fake rune if you want and then take one fake and real. but what about when the text card says recive or get, i mean to this rule only alpy when the card says "gain" and gain only, or do i get one fake rune adn one real rune evertime a dragon rune is mention? Back tot he same problem archer versus sorcere if i have one fate card showing a special icon sybmol and sorcer deals one damage, we are both killed since the fate cards were drawn before units of the appropriate iniciative were killed? so we are both dead? Can i use the title card (discard 3 rewards card to get a dragon rune" right after i got it with the achuire power, does that still count "during your turn" thx
  23. Where can rune tokens are placed, because there isn’t clearly stated in the rulebook. So in friendly and uncontrolled areas (empty and neutral) or in friendly and empty areas? If I fail a quest and I am still in the area where there is a quest, do I have to take "move" action to try to complete quest again or can I train and then freely complete a quest without choosing "move" action since I am already in the area containing a quest? If I chose conquer order card and I want to attack also with my allied neutral units. In the rule book it says that if neutral units end their movement in uncontrolled area they are not allied to you anymore. but what about if I move my neutral units 2 spaces to the activation area(which hold 3 of my units) but neutral units go through one area that is empty, do they still keep allied with me or do I have to take one of my units with them? P.S. so if I move 2 neutral units and one of my own units to an empty space they are still allied right, because when I enter the empty space I already controls that area? Battle: Elf is attacking the uthuk player. I have 1 archer and he has 1 flesh ripper, we both drew one fate card each with special attack icon. So can I kill the flesh ripper since it has only one health or I can’t because he also drew the special attack icon and therefore now has 3 healths instead of just1? Would this only work if the uthuk player was attacking me? Or is it that no matter who is attacker or defender is always the same in this case (for instance flesh ripper now has 2 healthss more instead of three and my archer is not injured????) The same question goes with sorcerers and archers. We both got 1 archer and 1 sorcerer and warlock in the battle. so we both first draw one fate cards each which show a special attack icon so do archer kill the sorcerer or not, no matter who is the attacker and who is defender? In the game it is possible to attack twice in a season right first with mobilize and conquer. But what about if I use a mobilize card and then later I use strategize and I move units in the area containing activation token. Next season I cannot move units (that I have just moved in with strategize card) with the conquer card right? Because units that started in an area with activation tokens cannot move out unless in case of a retreat? If I use mobilize I go try a diplomacy on neutral units and I fail, so I retreat, then I can use supremacy bonus to attack with other pack of units I can do that right? I can attack once per season? Thank you very much for this help, because this questions have been bithering me for quite some time
×
×
  • Create New...