Jump to content

Carnemark

Members
  • Content Count

    25
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Carnemark

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Vitoria, Álava, Spain
  1. Not a troll, just wanted to shock you a bit and get some opinions. I´m have been playing AGOT since it became LCG, so i didn´t expercience the previous transition. My main concerns are: - some funny mecanics as shadows dissapearing. - The restart works against the spirit of LCG: the money you saved not playing a CCG is now wasted. This feels even worst when you see same names, same ilustration, almost same text, with small variations that make your old cards useless. This LCG format is great for reprints, so any player could fight with the same weapons. This went event worst becouse of the FFG policy, that changed a couple of times: first you needed to buy some times the same expansion for the three copies. Then reprint with the three copies. It seems a little unffair for former players the way that FFG indecision affected us. PD: sorry about my english, i dont practice enough.
  2. In your opinion, second edition is a need, a treacherous move against former loyal players, or maybe both?
  3. 1) is it possible to bring into table a unique character with "fiery kiss" during recruitment, attach a duplicate or a bodyguard if a Lord and at the end of phase save him from being discarded? 2) Ambush says its and "any phase" action. Can be canceled with Alannys Greyjoy? if so, does the character goes into discard pile? Thanks!
  4. Question: when an attachment on a character who is killed goes to the discard pile, is being discarded? Can I use Ser Davos (TBoBB) "Response: Kneel Ser Davos Seaworth to save an attachment on a character from being discarded from play. Then attach it to another elegible character, if able". And Combo: if possible to use Ser Davos this way, could i trigger Condemned (TBC 96) more than once? one on each different caracter i attach Condemned on? Being a passive response, once i trigger the responce on Davos the "win dominance" effect is over? how does it work? Thanks!
  5. Question: when an attachment on a character who is killed goes to the discard pile, is being discarded? Can I use Ser Davos (TBoBB) "Response: Kneel Ser Davos Seaworth to save an attachment on a character from being discarded from play. Then attach it to another elegible character, if able". And Combo: if possible to use Ser Davos this way, could i trigger Condemned (TBC 96) more than once? one on each different caracter i attach Condemned on? Being a passive response, once i trigger the responce on Davos the "win dominance" effect is over? how does it work? Thanks!
  6. Scurvy Cutthroat:Response: After an opponent plays an attachment card, discard Scurvy Cutthroat from play (cannot be saved) to discard that attachment from play Venomous Blade: House Martell only. After Venomous Blade comes out of Shadows, attach it to a character you control. Then, choose and kill an opponent's character with printed STR 2 or less. Response: After you lose a challenge, Venomous Blade goes into Shadows. Question: can I discard venomous blade when comes out of shadows by discarding Scurvy Cutthroat? thanks
  7. thanks i´m going to shout up some mouths XD
  8. Poisoned Knife [Martell Attachment] Weapon. Attached character gains stealth. Response: After attached character declares stealth, discard the bypassed character from play unless its controller kneels 1 influence or pays 1 gold to the treasury. Question is: My character has attached two Poisoned Knifes. When i declare Stealth can i response twice, one for each attachment, in order to make opponent pay twice the cost for keeping the character i declare Stealth on? PD: sorry about my English, i hope you can understand well enough
  9. Thanks! I´m trying something with "Pyre of the False Gods": agot.dbler.com/index.php But still nohing. not idea of a great combo to use my event once and again.
  10. Is there any card to draw from the bottom f the deck instad of normal draw? Thanks
  11. here is my question: challenges fase: i am the active player and i have "black cells": House Baratheon only. Response: After a card comes out of Shadows, kneel The Black Cells to choose an opponent's character. Until the end of the phase, that character cannot kneel or stand. Steelshanks' Reserves: No attachments. During the challenge phase, the active player gains control of Steelshanks' Reserves. I bring a shadow to play and use the response with the "cells". Can i target the "Reserves"??. I have control but my opponent is the owner. Thanks
  12. No, I mean "Knights of the hollow hill" without brotherhood agenda. I use Infamy to keep power on characters while i use the gold and influence of Hollow Hill with cities.
  13. This is my idea: Knights + Cities with low cost characters and Dondarrion with infamy. 1x Valar Morghulis (Core Set) 1x Forgotten Plans 1x City of Lies 1x City of Sin 1x City of Secrets 1x City of Spiders 1x City of Soldiers Characters: 3x Vendor of Venoms 3x Refugee f the Citadel 3x Flea Bottom Scavenger 3x Dornish Paramour 2x House Messenger 2x Maester of Lemonwood 3x Beric Dondarrion 3x Thoros of Myr 1x Tom Sevenstrings 1x Lady Stoneheart 3x Pyromancer's Apprentice 3x Carrion Bird Attachments: 3x Taste for Blood 3x Devious Intentions 3x Venomous Blade Events: 3x Red Vengeance 3x Burning on the Sand 3x Blood for Blood 2x Nightmares 2x Ill Tidings 2x The Hand´s Judgement Locations: 1x Shadowblack Lane 1x street of Sisters 1x street of steel 3x Summer Sea
×
×
  • Create New...