Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited


About Vegabond2

  • Rank

Contact Methods

  • AIM
  • MSN
  • Website URL
  • ICQ
  • Yahoo
  • Skype

Profile Information

  • Location
    Kansas City, Missouri, United States
  1. Not that I disagree, but where does this ruling/interpretation come from mouse?
  2. With an evergrowing pool of Tactics SD really needs a timeframe on how long you have to play the revealed cards.
  3. I understand that, but were not talking about targeting, were wondering about when an action is not an action.
  4. I see what he is saying, but isn't playing a support card an Action? How are we to know when a card means printed ACTION verses any action?
  5. Boogle is Sean Conners. He even says so here. http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=165&efcid=3&efidt=276739
  6. Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't SD limited to your turn only?
  7. If my opponent plays a card or uses an ability that hurts my unit, I can respond by canceling the damage BEFORE it is delt, but not AFTER it is delt? Is that what he is saying?
  8. I have the same situation coming up in about 7 days. While I'm looking forward to playing, 2 of my 3 players have never played a RPG before. The third person is my wife, and she has only dabbled. She will play, but doesn't care to learn the rules.
  9. I don't know what your waiting for, this has already been clairified by the new lead designer.
  10. Since it's a Forced effect I would rule you have to choose an uncorrupted unit if able.
  11. No, toughness is not an action. You don't activate it. It is always on, so would still protect the unit.
  12. Also if my opponent plays Followers of Mork, who assigns their damage first? Does this matter at the moment, probably not, but it might in the future. If I'm playing dwarves and I see the FoM I may wait to see where my opponent puts his damage, then put 1 on the Zuf Engineers to kill them and make my opponent lose a card in that zone.
  13. Here Here, I agree. A living document NEEDS a date stamp.
  • Create New...