Jump to content

sa3xxx

Members
  • Content Count

    38
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Everything posted by sa3xxx

  1. Julia said: Rules say you cannot gain stamina (or sanity) above your maximum. No, the rules says : Stamina/Sanity cannot exceed maximum value. That's different.
  2. the rules says : Stam/San cannot exceed max value. That could mean : That thing Tibs said. Having more then maximum stamina is equal to have maximum stamina. That means you get stamina when you are at maximum but it doesn't change anything. If the second is correct you get the power tokens. Both those interpretations works with rules, so there should be some errata/clarification about Pacts, not?
  3. Why do you think you don't get power tokens with max stamina? This is not Hospital situation. This is not refreshing stamina while having stamina at maximum (wich gives you 0 stamina and therefore 0 power tokens). Where is the problem? Heal gives you stamina. Dark pact turns that stamina into power tokens. There is a rule, that you can't have more stamina ten maximum. I think pacts are supposed to get use of stamina/sanity gained above maximum.
  4. I just wanted to ask, if it realy works this way. If so, I'd think about removing some "positive" cards from Reckoning deck to make the output more negative.
  5. Hi! I've a question. What if : You pick Daisy Walker as the investigator. First upkeep take Blood pact (or take it while casting Heal) First movement read Livre d'Ivon and find Heal spell. Now every upkeep cast Heal (gaining 2 (3 with bless) powet tokens on avarage. If you should lose sanity, spend power tokens, if you lose stamina, use heal. With spare power tokens - seal gates. Is there something I play incorrectly, or are those Pacts a bit unbalanced (those reckoning cards aren't that cruel).
  6. Hi, during our group's last game, 2 tricky situations happened. We didn't know, how to resolve them : 1. Mythos card with no gate opening (it adds 2 doom tokens instead) filled the 4th rift marker. What happens with the rift? We decided, that it became stucked, unable to reach our world (because there was no location for gate opening on the mythos card) 2. One reckoning card (from lurker) told us to drive one investigator with lowest power insane. We choosed an investigator lost in time and space to be driven insane. What happens with him?
  7. If you play with multiple expansions, these rules are changed : If using more than one expansion board at once (both Dunwich and Innsmouth, for example), place both boards above the Arkham board during setup, arranging them so that their Other Worlds sections (or Deep Ones Rising track) line up along a single edge. It does not matter which board is closest to the Arkham board. The rules are unchanged when using more than one expansion city, except that the number of players should be counted as being one less for each expansion board in play beyond the first. So, if six players are playing a game using both Dunwich and Innsmouth (for a total of two expansion cities), they are counted as having one less player, for a total of five players. This modified number of players is used for such things as the monster limit and the maximum number of gates that can be open at once, and it reduces the level of difficulty for the players since they have so much more ground to cover. This handicap may not the modified number of players below one, and it is recommended that players play with more investigators if it would do so. Finally, if specifically using both Dunwich and Innsmouth together, increase the number of gates that must be open at the same time to awaken the Ancient One by one. No special rules are required to use the smaller expansions (e.g., Curse of the Dark Pharaoh or The King in Yellow) in conjunction with the expansion cities. Innsmouth Horror (from Innsmouth horror rules)
  8. i know it's not fro news, but once i've found R'lyeh on google.maps
  9. cim said: One game, "Fourth of July parade" came up twice, about ten turns apart. problem solved
  10. well, I don't think so. it's special encouter.
  11. kroen said: I don't like that PS. It's down to pure luck. Where is the best place to fish for an encounter that give you 2+ clues? If I play her and I fail the stroy I would do everything in my power to have her devoured/retired as she will be pretty useless (pass: 1 extra "focus", fail: 1 fewer "focus) Science Building Special Encounter Dissection: Instead of having an encounter here, you may spend 5 toughness worth of monster trophies or 1 gate trophy to gain 2 Clue tokens. Trish needs to get into first gate, close and and get the tokens. It isn't grate trade at the Science building, but she's great with her PS done.
  12. i like the evade one most. this may sound stupid, but i don't think so why? You don't need to evade that often. But if you need to evade (you need to reach some location, or the monster is way too strong), it's good to know you can do it for sure. The other 3 skills are not that good. You want to use them a lot, and spending 2 clue tokens every turn isn;t possible.
  13. Even though you can buy The Elder sign for 5$, its worth much more (as well as the Old Journal www.arkhamhorrorwiki.com/Old_Journal for example)
  14. Once, we drawn this mythos card during set-up phase Don't know why to forfeit, we've won that game
  15. as far as i remember, when you get out the gate, you get an exploration mark/token. If you leave the location with the gate, you loose that exp. mark. SO there is a possibility how not to close a gate If it's written bit confusing in the rules, i think this is the correct way howto play
  16. This reminds my cool experience in insmouth We played some easy-to-fight AOO with 3 investigators. 2 of us had top weapons and there were 2 doom tokens left to wake the AOO Don't know why, but i needed to go to Esoteric order of the dagon (AFAIR). Encounter says : xxx, draw one insmouth look card. I did. It devoured me (in fact, it changed me to Deep one). My brother laughed and said, that he will slay the Deep one, i had turned into. So he came to esoteric order of the dagon, killed the Deep one, had encounter with Innsmouth look and became a Deep one as well So in winned game, our 2 top killers became fish (and we lost the final fight i think
  17. Anyone have ever tried this? Time bomb : Movement: You may place this card on your current Arkham location or street area with up to 3 Clue tokens from the bank on it. Upkeep: If this card is on a location or street area, discard 1 Clue token from it. If there are no Clue tokens left to discard, return all monsters in the location/area to the cup, reduce all investigators in the location/area to 0 Stamina, and discard this card. Milk of Shub-Niggurath : Movement: Discard Milk of Shub-Niggurath to move all non-Spawn monsters in play to your current location. Then reduce your Sanity to 0 and go insane. Getting insane : An investigator that is reduced to 0 Sanity while in Arkham is driven temporarily insane. They must immediately discard half of their items and half of their Clue tokens (rounding down), as well as all of their retainers. The investigator then immediately moves to Arkham Asylum and gains 1 Sanity token. The investigator has no further encounters this turn, but may take his next turn as normal. The plan : 1. give all your items other than the bomb and the milk to any other investigator. 2. move to Arkham Asylum, place a bomb with one token on it and drink the milk. 3. next upkeep, have the entire map cleaned from monsters (moving onto the Asylum prevents monsters from moving away during mythos phase) I know that this makes your investigator almost useless for 2-3 turns, but 1/ sometimes you could really need it 2/ its (just for) fun
  18. Tibs said: If you are delayed at the start of a turn you can't cast Find Gate. In fact I don't think you can use any movement-based items or effects, but I could be wrong. well, stricly according to rules, : Being delayed : "Delayed investigators do not move during the Movement Phase, and they receive no movement points." Find gate : "Movement: Cast and exhaust to immediately return to Arkham from an Other World. " A tome : "Movement: Exhaust and spend X movement point to make a ... check. " So you can't read tomes while being delayed, because you receive no movement points to spend. But you still get into the movement phase (without receiving points). And the spell neends no movement points to work (it wouldn't work in other worlds ). And since that, I think you can cast it, and the only thing that could prevent it is the errata (for example you can't use any movement ability while delayed or being delayed makes you skip your movement phase at all...)
  19. Well, then, if a gate suddenly opens in your location and sucks you in during the mythos phase, you could leave the other world without resolving a single encounter there? (being delayed makes you recieve no movement points, not to skip your movement phase)
  20. Hi This one counfuse me a little. If an investigator returns to Arkham, thanks to Find gate spell, is his gate considered to be explored/can he close it? I think so, acoording to rules, but I don't like the idea, that so common spell could do that much thanks and cya
  21. Hi I got one qustion and I couldn't google the answer on this forum PH personal story is: www.arkhamhorrorwiki.com/Image:PsPatriceHathawayFront.png CS location says : www.arkhamhorrorwiki.com/Curiositie_Shoppe So, does shopping at CS trigger her personal story pass effect? Hope not We houseruled this, that only obtaining a unique item (buy or find, not trade) cause a token to be put on her personal story card Cheers
  22. One funny moment I remember is this My girlfriend was a cylon (one You are a cylon and one You are NOT card). Friend of mine, playing Doctor G. Baltar and being human decided to put her into Cylon detector Her face became pale as she gave him her loyality cards. He gave those cards back and said "o.k., she's not a cylone". To her relief, she thought he was the second cylon and he covered her. But he wasn't. He just looked at the first card and just part of the second one (i don't realy understad how) and he thought that both cards are the same ) I, being Cylon thought that both her and him are therefore humans (only 2 cylons in play) and I searched the other to players for my "cylon teammate" Now Imagine face of my friend (and mine as well) when she revealed her-self as a cylon in crucial moment Geez Wonders happen
  23. Thanks a lot And, by the way, don't you live in Slovak Or Czech republic? Because one of your links is SVK/CZ webpage
×
×
  • Create New...