Jump to content

warlord739

Members
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About warlord739

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Marion, Ohio, United States
  1. Okay. Thanks for the help guys! Playing with my group tonight and these clarifications help.
  2. warlord739 said: Another Question! - Characters with Reach. if they have a reach weapon, in order to deal damage do they have to have AT LEAST two range to hit the target? My players are VERY picky and these sort of questions pop up from time to time heh. I'm sure I have the answer myself but I wanna be sure for their sake. .
  3. Another Question! - Characters with Reach. if they have a reach weapon, in order to deal damage do they have have AT LEAST one range to hit the target? My players are VERY picky and these sort of questions pop up from time to time heh.
  4. You can divide it up evenly as you choose as far as I believe. You can spend 2 of your sorcery for range and one for damage. That's the way I interpret it. You can split it up anyway that you deem necessary to make the attack hit and to add damage as needed.
  5. Okay, I recently started playing Descent 2nd Edition and have a couple questions I need some clarification on listed as so. 1. Can you trace line of sight past a tile that has a black border (I.E. end of map tiles). Example being I trace a line of site that touches the corner of a black tile while connecting it to the characters corners. Do I still have adequate line of site in this event? 2. Do friendly characters count as an obstacle in line of sight? Can I shoot through the fighter to hit a monster or do I have to adjust my character to hit with a clear line of sight? I read the wildlander's card "Eagle Eyes" that allows you to shoot through friendly units and wanted to clarify for sake of my groups peace of mind. 3. The character "Eliam" in the conversion kit states "When you have 2 Melee weapons equipped each time you attack an adjacent monster and do not roll an X, deal 1 damage to 1 other monster adjacent to you." Neither of the class archetypes support duel wielding so if a character chose a knight and unequipped his shield would his offhand be considered a melee weapon because in the rules it states that a character can use his fist as a melee weapon but only receives the blue attack die when doing so. Can he unequip his shield in order to activate his hero ability? Any help in answering these questions would be appreciated. Even if it's just house rules. I have no objection to setting house rules that need set to make the game more enjoyable for everyone involved! Thank you for helping me out in this manner if you choose to!
×
×
  • Create New...