Jump to content

oren2

Members
  • Content Count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About oren2

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , israel, Israel
  1. Hi, I’m confused about how many reinforcement tokens a plaer can put on a board, when playing a culture focus card.Suppose my culture focus card is on the fifth slot. Can I play several reinforcement tokens, or can I only play one token, for whatever terrain is adjacent to a friendly space.Thanks
  2. hi, just wanted to make sure that i understood the rules. if i commited all characters to an escape test, i can only ready the characters by using an action or event. if i cant ready characters after the test, i will automatically fail questing. did i get it right?
  3. hello everyone, according to the rulebook: " Wound tokens lost due to a Poison attack are replaced by poison tokens" If the number of wounds from a spider attack is 6 and the armor is 4. does the hero loses 2 wounds and gain 2 poison tokens? or does he loses no wounds but gains 2 poison tokens?
  4. hi all, i'm considering buying the compendium. our group really like thematic quests like the fan-made quest: "Crypt of the Vampire". we try to avoid regular quests that starts like: "you and your friends were sitting in the inn when...". another thing that we dont like is that there is only a flavour text but without any interesting mechanic. it feels like a hack and slash quest. kill all the monsters and move to the next room. we find it very boring. so- will i find the quest in this expansion interesting?
  5. hi all, the card states that "Trap cards that deal damage deal an additional 2 wounds". If i played "explosive doors" combined with "trapmaster", does the affected hero roll 6 dice instead of 4? or he rolls 4 dice and automatically gets 2 wounds?
  6. hello, I tried a couple of fan-made quests. i especially liked crypt of the vampire because it is very thematic. can someone recommend his favourite quests? it doesn't matter the number of players involved.
  7. my question is about the card: HORDES OF THINGS. the card states that When you reveal a new area, place your choice of: 2 extra Beastmen, 2 extra Skeletons, or 2 extra Bane Spiders adjacent to any other monster in the revealed area. suppose i'm in the first dungeon and i decide to buy this card- when the heroes reach the second dungeon i activate the card ability?
  8. ok-thx i have another question: In outdoor encounters all heroes who were not killed are automatically healed and restored to full fatigue. when the heroes finish the 3rd dungeon and emerge to the surface are they healed? or do they carry on their wounds and loss of fatigue?
  9. in vanilla decent when the ol draws the last card the heroes lose 3 ct. what happens in RTL- does the overlord recieve 3 ct?
  10. Big Remy said: Yeah, a battle action is two separate attacks, which can be made against two different targets. wow- we are playing over a year and we always thought that a figure who uses the battle action must attack the same figure twice.
  11. hello everyone, i read in the forum that when you hit a figure with the undying abilty, you only calculate the armor for the first kill. for example: the master skeleton has an armor rating of 2 and 6 health. if i rolled total of 14 hits and he doesnt roll a surge for the second time- he stays dead (8 hits for the first kill and 6 for the second). if i use the battle action- do i follow the same rule as above? if not-why?
  12. hello everyone, we are about to start our first campaign. i need your recommendation- which avatar is best to start our first campaign? can you give me some pointers regarding the avatars and their strategies (e.g- avatar x is best for experienced group because...)?
  13. snacknuts said: oren said: if i declare a ready action. i move to a space and then i place a prolonged order token? what happens next? 1) do i roll the dice in my next turn? or 2) do i roll the dice immediatley after i place the prolonged order token? if the correct answer is 2, it doesnt make sense since all other orders (aim, dodge...) doesnt happen till the hero's turn ends can you clarify please with a couple of examples? Here's my understanding (want to make sure i have it right When you declare the prolonged order, you (immediatley) roll dice equal to whichever trait the action requires. At the end of your turn, you remove the order, progress tokens you've made stay. On future turns, if you declare a ready action and place the prolonged order. You not only roll for the order, but if you choose to concentrate (instead of moving or attacking) you can roll a second time. snacknuts said: Here's my understanding (want to make sure i have it right When you declare the prolonged order, you (immediatley) roll dice equal to whichever trait the action requires. At the end of your turn, you remove the order, progress tokens you've made stay. On future turns, if you declare a ready action and place the prolonged order. You not only roll for the order, but if you choose to concentrate (instead of moving or attacking) you can roll a second time. so- if i understand you, this will be your example: the heroe choose a ready action. he moves (first half action) to a lever using his movement points and placing a prolonged order token (second half action). then he immediatley roll dice equal to his trait (and can use fatigue if he chooses). then his turn ends. in the next turn i choose ready action again. first half action- the prolonged action again (immediatley rolling the dice). second half action- concentrate (allowing me to roll the dice again). is this what you meant?
  14. if i declare a ready action. i move to a space and then i place a prolonged order token? what happens next? 1) do i roll the dice in my next turn? or 2) do i roll the dice immediatley after i place the prolonged order token? if the correct answer is 2, it doesnt make sense since all other orders (aim, dodge...) doesnt happen till the hero's turn ends can you clarify please with a couple of examples?
×
×
  • Create New...