kauai1964

Members
  • Content count

    508
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About kauai1964

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday September 12

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://www.TradeCardsOnline.com/user/kauai
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Forest Grove, Oregon, United States

Recent Profile Visitors

1,227 profile views
  1. Killing characters

    Your question is for the Living Card Game, not the Board Game. The answer is no, defenders do not automatically die if they lose. Re-read how Claim works.
  2. Jaime's ability doesn't give you any additional military challenges -- remember, you are normally allowed only one challenge of each type. If another card allows you to declare more military challenges, you may include Jaime as an attacker without kneeling him.
  3. Rulebook, page 24: "Each House has a home area marked by its House shield (printed directly on the game board). From the beginning of the game, a House is considered to have established control of its own home area, meaning the printed House shield functions like a Power token that cannot be removed."
  4. Same as a regular Consolidate Power order.
  5. You can have unlimited armies of one unit. Single unit armies are not limited by Supply.
  6. Noob questions

    You've posted in the wrong forum -- this is the HBO version of the game (not the living card game). The forum for the Second Edition is here: https://community.fantasyflightgames.com/forum/415-a-game-of-thrones-the-card-game-second-edition/ Answers -- 1) Yes, you may both have the same character in play. 2) It doesn't say "character you control", so it means "any character" -- usually, you would do this to your opponent. 3) Some Event cards specify which Phase they may be played. If not specified, they may be played in any Phase.
  7. Is it possible to draft using core sets?

    If you need tokens, I can send you a full set for shipping.
  8. Rules Questions

    There is also an unofficial FAQ: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1764905/collated-faq-difficult-questions-official-answers
  9. Rules Questions

    I sent your questions in to FFG Rules https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/contact/rules/ Will post any answers I get on this thread.
  10. You will be the Defender, and your March Order was discarded at the end of your turn, so it doesn't count.
  11. New to the game.....

    Somebody's selling their collection for a good price: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/index.php?/topic/34032-moving-a-few-lcg-products/
  12. No. You may only place Orders where you have Units, and a Power Token is not a Unit.
  13. New to the game.....

    Actually, a second or third Core Set will have a bigger impact on your decks across the board than any other purchase (Deluxe Expansion or Chapter Pack) you make, and it's a better deal (per card) than the others as well. Check out eBay -- some folks are getting out of the game and selling off their stuff for a lot less than retail...
  14. New player duplocate question

    If you have a duplicate on Eddard, and save him, the duplicate goes into your Discard pile (not the Dead Pile). You MAY play a Unique card if a copy is in your Discard pile. You CANNOT play a Unique card if a copy of that card is in your Dead pile.
  15. Lost All Units

    No, he is not out of the game. If no one takes his Home Area, he may be able to recover. He cannot place Orders until he has units, so he hopes for Muster to come up soon!