Jump to content

CappyTom

Members
  • Content Count

    40
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About CappyTom

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Ada, 0, United States
  1. CappyTom

    Dash\Leebo\Engine Upgrade Question

    Thanks I guess the free boost kind of threw me.
  2. CappyTom

    Dash\Leebo\Engine Upgrade Question

    OK so you do get 2 actions with Leebo as co-pilot/crew? You just can't pick boost as your 1st action.
  3. CappyTom

    Another Overlapping Question

    ziggy2000 said: CappyTom said: So if you move right up to someone and touch them, but don't overlap them, then you are overlapping and lose your action but if you both move the same distance next turn and are still touching but this time your not overlapping? What I'm saying is that we have had this happen when you don't overlap but are touching. It's a friendly game so we are just looking for clarification. From the FAQ, page 2: Q: Can two ships be considered touching if neither ship overlapped the other ship during this round? A: No. Therefore, if you move right up to someone and touch them, but dont overlap (i.e. did not have to "move back" along the template), you did NOT overlap and do NOT lose your action. Moreover, by the above ruling, they are also not considered touching, and are free to target each other during combat, provided they are within the respective firing arcs. Thank you for your input.
  4. CappyTom

    Another Overlapping Question

    magadizer said: I think this is mainly for the case such as follows: Turn 1 - a pilot overlaps another whom he is tailing and loses his action. He moves back along the template according to the collision rule and is now touching the base and facing with exactly parallel trajectory (in the same direction) Turn 2 - they both move straight forward 2. So they are literally still touching bases, but they did not "re-overlap" to cause a second loss of action for the pilot who moves second. So if you move right up to someone and touch them, but don't overlap them, then you are overlapping and lose your action but if you both move the same distance next turn and are still touching but this time your not overlapping? What I'm saying is that we have had this happen when you don't overlap but are touching. It's a friendly game so we are just looking for clarification.
  5. In the FAQ it states that if the two ships don't overlap then they are not touching. So if they are touching and didn't overlap then they are not touching and the moving pilot gets to take an action. Am I reading this rule right? Thomas
  6. CappyTom

    Maneuver Dials Wearing Out

    Here is an idea. I have 3 teenage girls and I was thinking of using clear nail polish. Any thoughts on this idea guys and gals? I haven't tried it yet and would like some input if its a good or bad idea.
  7. CappyTom

    How Many Models do you own

    Tie Adv. 1 Tie Fighters 6 X-Wings 3 Y-Wings 2 And growing!
  8. CappyTom

    anyone near columbus Ohio?

    Hello Matt, We will be having a game day in Ada, Ohio on the 18th Sunday from noon to 6 pm. It will be at the St. Mark Lutheran Church basement located right behind McDonalds on main. The address is 125 S. Johnson St. Ada, Ohio. Hope to see you and your son there. Also anyone else in the area is welcome to come.
  9. CappyTom

    Wave 2 Februay

    With the delay are you sure the tournament is still on? Or is it going to move the tournament to February? I will be checking with my LGS.
  10. CappyTom

    Multiple Stress Tokens

    Just a follow up. So when a player does a red maneuver by mistake, does he/she take a stress token then as well. So that player would have 2 stress tokens then?
  11. CappyTom

    Swirling Galaxy Table Top

    Nice. You should put a video of it in motion.
  12. CappyTom

    Request for Deluxe Movement Templates

    cmdrcody said: sepayne7l said: After a few games I can see how the cardboard jobbies can end up getting worn. I'd like to see some nice looking deluxe templates, along the line of Games Workshop's Warhammer and 40k line, for this game. sepayne7l said: After a few games I can see how the cardboard jobbies can end up getting worn. I'd like to see some nice looking deluxe templates, along the line of Games Workshop's Warhammer and 40k line, for this game. Litko has these, but I detest the straights all being on one, and the price (ridiculous - $34.99?). That price is too high for me. I would rather buy another base set and clear-coat the templates. At least I would get more ships. Also the ships get real tight in combat which make these already obsolete. Although Litko does make some great flame markers and smoke markers that I have already gotten from them. They are a great company for enhancing games. I just feel they missed the mark on this one. Good try guys.
  13. CappyTom

    Our first game

    LOL, so what's the largest size a photo can be to put on the forum?
  14. CappyTom

    A question on Focus.

    The rules state that when you're stressed you can't perform an action. But if during combat someone gives you a focus token it doesn't say you can't use it during combat.
  15. CappyTom

    A question on Focus.

    During the combat phase can a pilot get a focus from another pilot if he can give it after he uses it, even if said recipient of focus is stressed? I don't know if this question has been asked so if so sorry.
×