Jump to content

Brazlowsky2

Members
  • Content Count

    17
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Brazlowsky2

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Siauliai, LT, Lithuania
  1. Brazlowsky2

    Multiple dodge

    Hi guys, I remember, there was a topic about that, but i just can't find it. So i repeat the situation. As rules say, if there are multiple dodges, only one can be performed. Let's simulate such scenario : there are 3 cherubs in a center of a room ( red , blue, and green ). Marine lobs a grenade right in the center of them. Let's assume, throw was successful and grenade landed precisely where it was planed. Dice indicates 4 damage and range is sufficient. Well, all cherubs has permanent dodge, so by the rules, one of them can attempt to dodge the grenade blast. Invader player picks red one. Marine rerolls all dice. From this point we asume that rest cherubs take full damage from first roll ( 4 dmg in out case ). And now i am a bit confused. With the second roll marine can roll more damage ( critical fail dodge,lol ), less damage ( better dodge ), and a miss ( successful dodge ). If he rolls "a mis", does it mean that my cherub takes no damage ( because of the miss ), or does it mean, that grenade scatter and explode in new sector with damage depending of the roll result ? And what if ammo icon is rolled with the second roll. Marine must discard ammo token ?? I think, dodge efect should depend only on second roll result, minus scatter. Only tree outcomes: 1) more damage, 2) less damage and 3) no damage What do you think ?
  2. Of course, i would like the reprint, especially of Aqua and Pillar decks. I don't understand why the makers and publishers of this game made it absolete ? With these demands for this game like this, fans of Blue Moon card game will devour the board game stores if reprint will show there. And i bet - people would buy some decks for a double and even tripple price ! I sense a conspiracy behind this. Maybe the trick is to hold re-print to raise prices ? Anyways...i still have hope to see this precious reprint one day ! Amen.
  3. I was playing as an invader player. Red marine had "Officer" skill card, which add to him and all marines three spaces away +1 range and +1 damage. I fraged the red marine. Now, untill he respawns, does this skill card's effects still apply to other marines ? I mean, must the "Office" card owner be alive, to everybody have all the bonuses ?
  4. Alright, then the blue marine survives ! Cool...
  5. Hi, I was playing as a red marine, packing a chainsaw. I was standing adjacent to zombie invader figure, but a blue marine was standing adjacent to me. Now, if i use my chainsaw to attack zombie, will chainsaw sweep ability also damage blue marine ? Or it just affects invader figures ? Thanks.
  6. Ok, boys - you have convinced me on this The action can be resumed then. BUT as ad79 said, i believe that these bonus 4 movement and 1 attack can not be saved for further use this turn , because the card says "Immediately after you kill an invader.." , so after you kill an invader, it somehow trigger something like sub-turn for you. And yes , i believe, if you are planing to kill several invaders on current turn, you may not to choose to trigger after you kill first invader, right ? Maybe it's strategicly usefull to trigger Killer Instinct when you kill your last invader , in case to kill one more. Well, and what about that tripple blow-through attack i posted earlier ? Is my theory about oversized invader blocking himself is true ?
  7. So, Knuckles says that it's possible to resume the action, after Killer Instinct resolves and Redsimon says it's not. Whos right here ? I would like to stick to the fact, that it's not allowed to resume previous action after Killer Instinct, because if not, it makes this skill card overpowered. And about that chaingun. It says, that oversized monsters block the line of sight for themselves ( meaning that if you stand in front of an oversized monster , you can't see his rear spaces , only front ). If we trace a line from a space center where marine is, to the space 1 center , doesn't it mean, that space 2 of the same invader blocks our LOS ?It is the same as we would say : M - Marine, space 1 - invader ( zombie ), space 2 - blocking obstacle. Can i shoot the zombie ? I gues not...All that makes 3-time blow-through attack very questionable...
  8. Hi there, Here's some questions: Encounters 1. Is encounter ( the dying scientist ) considered as blocking obstacle ? If a marine must end his movement on it , then that means - it is passable. So the question is - can invader figure occupy encounter area ? For example in "Knee deep in the dead" scenario, there's a dead scientist in area 2, who has a red key. When you reveal room, there's always at least two demons lurking. Can for example one demon stand directly on encounter, occupying both spaces ? It would be perfect red key guard, but is it possible ? 2. Let's say - an encounter is lying on the floor and the demon figure is adjacent to it. A marina ends his movement on encounter and it triggers demon watchful ability. Demon makes an attack and frags marine. Question : do marines still get the red key ? Or marine needs to be alive to end turn on an encounter and survive ? Now , about "Killer instinct" marine card. 3. How this card mechanics work ? Let's say, i choose to unload. I make one attack, kill an invader. Now i can make movement up to 4 spaces and make one free attack. When i am done with this, can i resume my second attack, that left from unload action ? Or let's say, i choose to advance. I make one attack from the start, kill invader, trigger my "Killer instinct", then i make another attack ( because of instinct ability ) and now , can i move 8 spaces ? ( 4 from killer instinct ability and 4 from my advance action ) ? And finally , a blow-through question : 4. We know that marine with a chaingun can make 3 blow-through attacks. But can he make all 3 on an oversized invader ? Here's how it goes : XXX41XXX XXX32XXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXXXM Where M is a marine with a chaingun, 1234 is a Hell Knight figure. Can a marine make attack on space 1, then "walk" his attack to space 2, and then 3 ? ( Asuming all legal blow-through rules, of course ). Well, thank you all in forward for clarification.
  9. Winter324 said: Brazlowsky said: The game is drawing near the end, and confusing situation occured. The room with a non-fainted gnome was set on fire, ant there was actually this gnome turn. All he could do is a) fight fire or b) escape the room. He decided to fight fire. All that he got left was 9 minutes. He placed white ghost marker on 60th green "Rescued" cell and rolled the dice. He rolled 10 ! That means, you failed to extinguish fire and mus escape the burning room.....but you can't ! No time left to move ghost marker down the timeline. Does that mean, the gnome is dead ? I thought that the choice is only 'Fight the Fire', if you fail then you leave the room (if possible). Exactly ! And leaving room is not possible in this scenario ! I definitenly smell a dead ( or burned ) gnome here...
  10. We played it like the gnome died too, but is it really like that ?
  11. The game is drawing near the end, and confusing situation occured. The room with a non-fainted gnome was set on fire, ant there was actually this gnome turn. All he could do is a) fight fire or b) escape the room. He decided to fight fire. All that he got left was 9 minutes. He placed white ghost marker on 60th green "Rescued" cell and rolled the dice. He rolled 10 ! That means, you failed to extinguish fire and mus escape the burning room.....but you can't ! No time left to move ghost marker down the timeline. Does that mean, the gnome is dead ?
  12. Here's an example. My opponent attack one of my sectors where i have a zergling and a queen. Sector's unit limit is 2. He attacks me with 2 marines and a wright. Only my queen survives. And on the same planet is a free empty sector. So i must retreat, but so do my enemy, because he has 3 units in a 2-unit limit zone. Both we want to retreat to that free sector, but who goes there first ?
  13. Hi, Problem No 1. Let's say, that i must draw and event card and it's a timed event. And in my situation happened that i must place this event at the very last cell ( yes, it is the green "Rescued" cell ). Question - if all gnome time trackers reaches last cell, do timed event trigger and we lose the game, o we are saved ? Or simply - if last gnome time tracker steps on a cell where timed event exists ( in the middle of the game for example ), but not passes that cell - does the game ends ? Problem No. 2 Situation : The game is comming to an end. And my time tracker stands 5 cells away from final green "Rescued" cell. My gnome appears in a reactor room flooded with low water. And i need to fix a reactor. I have no items , it means no other help for fixing. Question - may i spend last 5 minutes trying to fix reactor and simply ignore +2 minutes for flooded room, because these 2 min. don't fit in a timeline, OR I MUST choose 3 minutes to fix reactor and ADD 2 minutes , because reactor room is flooded ?
  14. Yes, Defense Module is indeed unclear. I have couple of thoughs : Lets imagine 2 such skirmishes Protoss attacks Terran : 1. Protoss zealot (FLU) vs. Teran marine (FLU) supported by firebat. 2. Protoss dragoon (FLU) vs. Terran vulture (FLU) supported by siege tank How's the switching occurs ? Can i : a) Switch marine with firebat ( or vulture with a tank ) b) Switch marine with the vulture ( or firebat with th tank ) Another question - WHEN to switch ? I suppose after skirmishes have been setup and supporting units have been assigned, but BEFORE or AFTER combat and reinforcement cards been set ??
  15. If you end up in this situation and you still have build order, you can voluntarily destroy your own base and build a new one in a friendly area. Of course liftoff is better but you must execute Mobilize order, with Build oreder you can save your base, but it cost you 2 crystals.
×
×
  • Create New...