Jump to content

volckaert.jelle

Members
  • Content Count

    35
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About volckaert.jelle

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Belgium
  1. Thanks! I was personally thinking the same but there was some confusion as the Vulch special power text did not use the words 'after discarding' ..
  2. Hi, we were playing a game of CC last weekend. My mate was playing as the Vulch and got one of his played artefacts zapped. The Vulch power says when an artefact is played by someone else he can claim it immediatly after it is played. We were not all clear at which exact point the card zap artefact should be claimed by the Vulch. - Can he claim it before the resolution, potentially getting the opportunity to use the card zap again in the same encounter? - Can he card zap the card zap artefacts which was played on him? (This would be a bit strange as he would then be card zapping a card which is on his hands) Thanks!
  3. Dam said: Why couldn't it be jammed in a holster? Maybe he forgot to clean it or more likely the insidious forces in the house did something to the gun that isn't apparent from the outside. Rule #1: if there's no good explanation, the evil forces in the Mansion did it But seriously, Henry McCaster's way of thinking was the reason I opened this topic. Maybe we should not try to think 'logical' ... after all .... we're in the Mansion of MADNESS !!!
  4. mouseman said: Did you mean the "Gun Jam" Mythos card? If so, I think your investigators were right. The Mythos card says "You may not used Ranged weapons this turn". This card is just for the keeper to take options off the board for the investigator that turn, so you need to, as The Keeper, decided when your being threatened by ranged weapons and preventing it from happening that turn regardless of whether the investigator intended to use the weapon or not. That is my reading of it, anyway I indeed meant the Gun Jam. But still ... I find it a bit ridiculous to play this card if you don't even know the investigator is going to use it. It would be much cooler, story wise, if you could play this card when the investigator used his action step to attack a monster. Ok, it would be painfull for the investigator but what the heck *Harvey pulled out his .45, ready to pump some lead in this biiiiiiiiiiig m*thef*cker. Harvey starts to panic when he realizes the .45 is jammed. The monster attacks and slices Harvey in two pieces *
  5. Thanks for the replies fellas. "Prevent investigator actions or movements" instead of "interrupting" seems ok to me. But I also agree with MyNeighbourTrololo, I often had the problem investigators were too quick ... but we were only playing MoM for the third time. I guess this will be solved when we get a bit more experienced in the game
  6. So I was playing as the keeper last weekend. I had the Gun Lock mythos card in my posession. One of the investigators wanted to attack my Hound of Tindalos, stepped in the room and decided to attack with his .45. At this point I decided to play my Gun Lock mythos card. The targeted investigator said I had to play the card before I know he was going to attack ... I didn't agree on that. In my opinion, it's ridiculous to play the Gun Lock mythos card if you don't even know the investigator is going to attack using a gun (.45 for instance), or even don't attack at all. So my question is: is it fair to play this card at the moment the investigator wants to attack a monster using his gun, and you're aware of that fact ...
  7. My guardians are also left in the box most of the time. I remember playing a game with a guardian once. Most of our games end in a narrow victory/defeat. And there are offcourse the few games the board kicks our asses. But I like those close encounters. Playing a guardian will make those just a bit less close so we opt to play without them ...
  8. Tox said: That makes 4 faces of each of one (front/rear x 2). Awesome Lucky you! Yeah, 2 times the Heralds, 2 times the horror
  9. Avi_dreader said: volckaert.jelle said: I rest my case I thought "I rest my case" is what you say when you are correct? But I have foggy goldfish memory syndrome. But I'm pretty sure. I'd be willing to bet five bucks. I'll go check the Arkham Horror Manual (I vaguely remember it having answers). So to clear things up I agree it's one at a time, ok now ?
  10. Tibs said: That's odd. So you have: Tulzscha Ghroth Bast Hypnos Nodens Twice each? Want to make sure you're not missing any. Yes, exactly. 2x Tulzscha, 2x Groth, 2x Bast, 2x Hypnos and 2x Nodens.
  11. Avi_dreader said: volckaert.jelle said: Avi_dreader said: arkhamresident said: If the outskirts is at its limit and additional monsters are added to it do they go in one by one or all at once? Example: In our game we had an outskirts limit of four and a monster surge caused four more monsters to be drawn. Since the monster limit for Arkham was already maxed I put the four from the surge in the outskirts in addition to the four that were already there then put them all back in the cup. My question is should I have taken them all to the cup or add them singly which would result in five going to the cup and three staying in the outskirts? I'm in favor of the latter as the terror track seems woefully underused but I hate house rules and would rather play as intended. One at a time. Are you sure ? I think the manual says add them all and if the limit is exceeded return them to the cup. I will have a look in the manual when I'm home. I'm never sure about anything. I have foggy goldfish memory syndrome. But I'm pretty sure. I'd be willing to bet five bucks. --- Just double checked page 12 of the Innsmouth manual. Now I'll change that bet to five kagillion bucks. I rest my case
  12. Just bought the Kingsport Horror expansion. After opening the box I noticed each herald and guardian has been included twice. No reprints or whatsoever ... If someone can use the duplicates, just let me know.
  13. Avi_dreader said: arkhamresident said: If the outskirts is at its limit and additional monsters are added to it do they go in one by one or all at once? Example: In our game we had an outskirts limit of four and a monster surge caused four more monsters to be drawn. Since the monster limit for Arkham was already maxed I put the four from the surge in the outskirts in addition to the four that were already there then put them all back in the cup. My question is should I have taken them all to the cup or add them singly which would result in five going to the cup and three staying in the outskirts? I'm in favor of the latter as the terror track seems woefully underused but I hate house rules and would rather play as intended. One at a time. Are you sure ? I think the manual says add them all and if the limit is exceeded return them to the cup. I will have a look in the manual when I'm home.
  14. Crookedeyeboy said: I wish they wouldnt tease! You know how much I love AH. I am now going to have to patiently sit and wait until a UK release date is announced..... No release date yet ? Darn ...
×
×
  • Create New...