Jump to content

rimmer3

Members
  • Content Count

    169
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About rimmer3

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://chladnouhlavu.cz
  • ICQ
    273373277
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    charvat_jiri

Profile Information

  • Location
    Ceska Lipa, Liberecky kraj, Czech Republic
  1. Thank you very much for clarifiation, Cruan.
  2. 5. If you have Guide, you don't have to roll a die in Chasm. But your Followers do. Do they have to roll in a desk game too?
  3. Here are rules differences in Talisman Prologue I notice. Add yours. Tell your opinion. And please correct me if it is not a difference and desk variant should be played this way too. In Prologue: 1. You can pick up Objects and Followers when you evade Enemy on the very same space. In desk variant you must kill the Enemy first! 2. You can open Portal of Power or attack Sentinel even if you have Poltergeist. In desk variant you must roll to do that. You can't go 1 space to the Middle or Inner region without actually rolling it. 3. You encounter spaces in the Inner Region even if you go back. 4. If you encounter Hag, your Followers are not discarded. They are ditched on your space.
  4. Is Gypsy able to choose to be unaffected by Lunar Event?
  5. Seems I still don't fully understand ditching. Talisman FAQ 1-1, p. 3.: Ruins Q: Can a character ditch an Object or Follower after drawing the first card to avoid drawing the second card? A: Yes. Remember, however, that if a character ditches Objects or Followers he cannot take them back during the same turn. So... If I ditch do I still draw? Or do I ditch to avoid drawing?
  6. My Dragon expansion came today and there are some occasions when there is more than one scale on a space. There is even an object that allows you to draw from a dragon lord deck of your choice. You'll see
  7. Venomous Dragon. Craft: 7. Before you engage the Dragon in battle, it makes a breath attack; roll 1 die. If the result is equal or higher than your Strength you lose 2 additional life if you are defeated. Life is countable, isn't it? Should there be 2 lives? Or 1 life perhaps? 2 additional lives are pretty much.
  8. I looked in the rules again and there is no rule that says dragon scale must match with a killed dragon enemy to pick it up. Matching is important only if you use scales in fights.
  9. Thank you, Velhart. I think it can happen even in other regions, that you kill an enemy from a dragon card and there is no scale for you. There is only one scale on a space but there can be a lot of dragons as characters have been encountering the scale repeatedly. You claim the scale only for your first dragon kill then. Matching rule is also important. Thank your for reminding.
  10. If I kill an enemy on a dragon card, I claim a scale from the space I stay on. So if there is not a scale, I don't get a scale. Correct? If I kill an enemy on a dragon card and after that I am defeated by another enemy, I still claim a scale if there is one on my space. Right?
  11. I don't have my Dragon expansion yet but I think I'm gonna play the Challenge for the Crown mode (Dragon rules, page 16), which means placing the Dragon Tower board next to the main game board instead of placing it over the Inner Region. It solves most of the wrong feelings. You still need a Talisman to enter the Valley of Fire. If you defeat the Lord of Darkness, you are teleported to the Crown of Command on the main board and you are immediately moved to the Plain of Peril on the Dragon Tower. So there is still the whole Dragon Tower in front of you.
  12. Here's the photo of the Dragon Tower on boardgamegeek: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/1062134/talisman-fourth-edition-the-dragon-expansion Interesting (and quite odd) thing: You don't need a Talisman anymore.
  13. And Conjurer's wording is a bit odd. So he can conjure whenever he encounters a space with instructions to draw one or more Adventure Cards. But it has effect only if there is no card on the space
  14. Velhart said: Rimmer said: Cruan said: Your thoughts? You think Minotaur can use a Riding Horse and receive bonus up to 12 during his next battle? That would be pretty much imbalanced, hes still good even so, from the start, before he gets stronger, hes got Str from 5 to 10 in almost every battle, not bad, not bad. I think the answer is hidden in the text on the Minotaur's card itself: Whenever you are about to engage in battle during your turn, you may stampede and add the result of your movement die to your Strength until the end of the battle. So... when Minotaur rides a horse, he adds the result of only one chosen movement die. Not a whole movement roll. But the horse is not his own movement So he can't use his stampede move.. Minotaur can better not ride a horse then I disagree about this one IMHO it is his movement die and his movement. Some clarification would be useful.
  15. Cruan said: Your thoughts? You think Minotaur can use a Riding Horse and receive bonus up to 12 during his next battle? That would be pretty much imbalanced, hes still good even so, from the start, before he gets stronger, hes got Str from 5 to 10 in almost every battle, not bad, not bad. I think the answer is hidden in the text on the Minotaur's card itself: Whenever you are about to engage in battle during your turn, you may stampede and add the result of your movement die to your Strength until the end of the battle. So... when Minotaur rides a horse, he adds the result of only one chosen movement die. Not a whole movement roll.
×
×
  • Create New...