So, I've never played this game. But it looks like so much fun and everyone speaks so highly of it on the internet that I couldn't resist, I had to buy it and then convince my friends to come over to play.
So far, I've convinced four folks to come over one Saturday and I am rapidly trying to teach MYSELF how to play before they arrive. I've read all the rules and I managed to set up the entire game board tonight but didn't have any more time to play due to all the questions that kept popping up that needed to be addressed.
But this next question wasn't addressed:
In a 3 or 4 player game, if someone chooses the Initiative Strategy card, do they not get to use the Strategy from their other Stretegy card? It clearly states on the Initiative Strategy Card "You do not take a Strategic Action during the Action Phase this round."
Also, if anybody has any tips on running this game with 4 newbs and no experienced players, please give them to me. I need all the help I can get. In fact, I'm posting this on BGG also.