Jump to content

Ubul

Members
  • Content Count

    497
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Ubul

  1. It's not really a new tactics, Army Painter started releasing paint sets for different games years ago (Zombicide, Kings of War, etc). They parnered up with FFG in 2017 (Runewars paint sets).
  2. Nope, you will lose the game if all of your ships are "removed from the game". Ships in reserve are not removed from the game.
  3. That is the key rule here. If the turret arc is facing forward, than it is also a standard front arc. So the answer to the OP question is yes.
  4. Ubul

    Speeders

    You can go over any terrain (including impassable) as long as its height does not exceed your speeder X value.
  5. Yes, that's how it works for normal maneuvers. Note, that you can also trigger this card when you execute maneuvers outside of the execute maneuver step (using some pilot/ship ability or upgrade card or SLAM action).
  6. It wasn't part of the attack. It said "after you perform an attack" in 1.0, that part did not change. Nope. In 2.0 it specifies "1 green token" as opposed to "all focus and evade tokens" in 1.0.
  7. Ubul

    Varnish?

    May I ask what you use for thinning, and what is your thinning ratio (for airbrush)?
  8. A ship with no green token obviously cannot choose to remove 1 green token, so it suffers 1 damage automatically.
  9. Page 17, simultaneous fire: That indicates that the "currently engaged" term means the ship who is currently resolving his engagement phase. Also, page 5, aftermath:
  10. I think you misunderstood the question. OP does not want to choose a "replacement action", he asked if he can try the same action again later in the round if the first attempt fails. I would say yes, he can try again, but I did not find anything in the rulebook that confirms that. FAQ needed.
  11. Nope. The Slicer triggers before rolling the attack dice. When you get to the modify dice step, the reinforce token is already gone.
  12. According to this definition, the attack in this case is not obstructed, since you ignore the locked obstacle when you measure range (since measuring range is part of the attack). Therefore no extra green dice for the defender, and Han Solo's ability does not trigger.
  13. The problem is, that you quoted the rules incorrectly, so you came to an incorrect conclusion. First, the icon does not say "missiles don't get a bonus" or "missiles don't have range bonus". The rule says that "range bonuses are not applied with attacks using those weapons". Grand Inquisitor says "you may spend 1 force token to apply the Range 1 bonus". There is no such rule as "no" overrules the "yes". You probably confused it with the "cannot" rule, which is not applied here, since the missile card does not use the word "cannot".
  14. I think he could. Ordnance icon does not say that "cannot be applied", it says that "not applied", therefore the ability of Grand Inquisitor overrules it.
  15. Lando's pilot ability triggers when he performs a green move (or blue in 2.0), so he gets more value of the extra green/blue moves than other pilots.
  16. Yes, we are aware of that. We were talking about that case hypothetically, see Opsmason's post: '... if it wasn't for the "If you do, skip Perform Action step" clause ...'
  17. The "no stress" part is correct, but the second part is not. The pilot ability does not instruct the ship to coordinate, it instructs to perform a coordinate action, so no second coordination in the action phase.
  18. Ubul

    Saws renegades

    I have not open it myself, but watched the unboxing video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ds62359ZHM4 . Saw's Renegade has indeed material that does not come in the Conversion Kit.
  19. Ubul

    2.0 Chopper Crew

    They wanted to limit that option to the Perform Action step and to only one single action.
  20. It sounds to me that you caught an error. Rules as written, you activate in the Activation phase, but skip the reveal dial and execute maneuver steps and go to the perform action step. I don't think that was the intention, since a deploying ship gets two actions. You can definitely attack in the engagement phase, though.
  21. You are right. The boost is added to the action bar, it is confirmed in the Rules Reference.
  22. Simple comparison of the expected damage does not tell you the whole story, there are other factors. Stormtroopers lose their attack dice quickly, when they get shot, Chewie keeps his 4 red dice as long as he is alive. He can equip tenacity (plus red die when wounded), harder to suppress, has synergy with Han, he brings command cards that can get you further advantage. Let's not write him off yet.
  23. Yes, that's how it work. The fewer defense dice applies against any attacking ships, not just the one with the Intimidation.
  24. They shouldn't add SSD to Armada. Just look at the image in the article, it looks totally awful next to the ISD, it is just so tiny.
  25. The linked action definition in the rulebook says It sounds to me that your first point is the correct one.
×
×
  • Create New...