Jump to content

clloyd09

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About clloyd09

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Massachusetts, United States
  1. Yeah. Poof... no more collection, apparently. Glad I took the time to update it before. Oh well. As others have stated on other posts, the web site continues to be less friendly/useful to the users.
  2. It would be nice for FFG to continue to support those of us who purchased first edition. Those quests and the editor could be hosted somewhere on the site.
  3. Fry said: clloyd09 said: Also, any time a food resource was lost, the quorum card to gain a food was played. You do realize that the quorum cards that increase food and morale are removed from the game, not placed in the discard pile, when they are successfully used, right? Yes, I believe we did that. Maybe I used the wrong example. In any case, I believe "Brutal Force" was used multiple times.
  4. ColtsFan76 said: clloyd09 said: ColtsFan76 said: If you are in the President's Office on Colonial One, you can draw a quorum card. Then you can either draw an additional one or play one from your hand. this is all one action. So, are you saying that you can or cannot play a drawn card during your turn (assuming you don't draw a second one)? What OverMatt said. if in the Office, you can draw 1 and play 1 -or- draw 2. OK, thanks guys. That's what I thought.
  5. ColtsFan76 said: If you are in the President's Office on Colonial One, you can draw a quorum card. Then you can either draw an additional one or play one from your hand. this is all one action. So, are you saying that you can or cannot play a drawn card during your turn (assuming you don't draw a second one)?
  6. aammondd said: Melonball said: Even without Colonial 1 they can still do a forced Draw using the President's card. Granted, without the President's office milling the deck takes a lot longer. They can draw it but they cant play it the same turn except on an EO from another player which wastes an action of that player. Actually, I think they can play it on the same turn. From what I recall, the president can draw a quorum card into their hand. Then, they can either play a card from their hand or draw another one. Maybe I'm remembering the rule incorrectly though.
  7. SirThom said: This might just be a rant, but late in the game, when the Quarom card deck is entirely in the presidents hand, all they have to do is play 1 card, then it is automaticly placed on the top of the deck, and then draw that card again, and play it over and over and over. example. I had 3 centurions on the ship. (me the cylon) & the player after me, executive ordered the Pres, He then played the destroy a Centurion card, then drew it and destroyed the other 2nd one. then on his turn, drew it again, and killed the last centurion. I just think that late in the game the Quarom cards are too powerfull. and perhaps their should be some kind of limit. to either hand size, or perhaps cards being removed from the game, or even cards could only be played once per turn? Has anyone else had this type of experiance? I had exactly this experience in my second game. I was the cylon (sleeper) and revealed myself late in the game. Resources were low, but there weren't any threats in the form of ships. For my super crisis card, I got the "Place two centurions on the start of the boarding track." Great! (I thought). However, much like your situation, our president had all (but one maybe) of the quorum cards. And so, both centurions got destroyed before they could really get anywhere. Also, any time a food resource was lost, the quorum card to gain a food was played. We finished the game (which the humans won, of course), though it was completely pointless to play out. The aggravating thing was that although the humans were two full jumps from victory, I realized that there was nothing I could do to prevent it (barring some sort of miracle). I've only had this happen once thus far, but I'm definitely considering some sort of house rule to offset this.
×
×
  • Create New...