Jump to content

player377182

Members
  • Content Count

    101
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by player377182

  1. I just got recurring nightmares but was surprised to find there were no monster tiles in it. Where do I get the tiles for the bases for the expansions figs? Anyone? Thanks Dave
  2. Hi, all-- Got into the game late. Love it,. Am searching everywhere for dice (ebay, craigslist, amazon)...anyone have an idea where I might find some packs? Note: I'm not into app dice-rollers-- looking for the real thing. Thnx Dave
  3. After playing at a friend's, I loved this game. He lives across country so there's no using his copy. Was seeing if anyone has a copy with the expansion for sale or trade at a normal price. Pls PM me. Thanks Dave
  4. Haven't heard back from Guitarholic-- does anyone else know a place I can pick up a copy of this w/out spending $200? Thnxx
  5. Hi, all-- We played a game tonight and 2 questions came up-- 1) When counting STR for Dominance do you just count the number printed on the shields or do attachments that enhance STR add their value? I.e. My character has a STR and an attachment that add +1 STR. Assuming he is standing, is he worth 3 or 4 when counting his value for dominance. 2) Cards that say "no attachments" such as "The Knight of Flowers"-- Can they be targeted with a condition card by an opponent (such as "Locked Away" which is technically an attachment card)? Thnx for any help on these. Dave
  6. Yes, I did. Fingers crossed. D
  7. Tried that Italian site but now they're sold out-- anyone else know where I can pick up a copy? Dave
  8. Also - does a Nazgul's leadership = 1?
  9. Hi, All-- Forgive me if I missed this in the rules or on the forums-- but we had a couple of questions come up during our first play around the Hunt rules. Hoping someone can help shed some light-- In the game we played the FP player didn't move the fellowship for the first 3-4 turns. He simply sat them in Rivendell. We weren't sure how this would work-- since the rules state the Shadow player can hunt for the fellowship every time the fellowship moves (pg 19). This leads to the first question-- 1) If the FP player does NOT move the fellowship-- can the SP still hunt for it? 2) If the above is yes-- then if the fellowship is revealed by the Shadow player and inside a FP stronghold, does it take hunt damage? In my example it would be let's say - revealed in Rivendell. Thnx!
  10. Yes, playing with the basic set and the big box expansion for the house Targaryen. We are playing Melee Here is what I have-- Basic set, Queen of Dragons, Kings of The Sea Princes of The Sun Lions of The Rock I also have several chapter packs
  11. Sooooo…the story is, my GF loves aGOT, and when I got the card game she wanted her very own deck. Naturally she wanted a Daenerys deck full of dragons. So I got the box set and assembled a deck for her…. Then we all played…and she wiped us all out, actually without really trying…she didn't mean to. The deck just worked really well. Each subsequent game the deck has wreaked havoc. Simply, she easily brings a few dragons into the game, with mutliple copies of these and the hatchling cards counting as further duplicates it's nearly impossible to kill the dragons. Add a few copies of the Queen of Dragons herself and suddenly those dragon don't bow-- I can't remember now, but I think there's even a card in there that gives them stealth…. We've played against them with most all other houses - no one seems to be able to touch 'em. Am missing something here? The thing is, my GF likes the game (she really likes the thematic part), but no one wants to play against her deck. Looking for thoughtful replies and suggestions. Dave
  12. Where are the rules for these found? Keep missing 'em. Thnx D
  13. Thanks! And awesome news - I have my eye-peeler ready!!!
  14. Also-- Has anyone figured out how to convert the quests from the 1st Ed sets to 2nd? Thnx again--
  15. Two Q's game up in the games we played, 1) If all the heroes are KO'd, does the overlord automatically win? Or can they just keep standing up? 2) Suppose a hero is fatigued and get's KO'd. On his next turn he rolls 2 red dice to recover (Stand Up, or Revive action), but gets no surges-- can he still stand up? The rules say a hero can stand if he has at least one wound, but technically he is still fatigued (no surges so no recovery of fatigue). Thnx RB
  16. Also if Victarion Greyjoy gains the seafarer's bow does his intimidate strength now become 5?
  17. When playing the wildfire plot card that kills all but 3 characters, do you keep duplicates on them too?
  18. Can a character conduct two challenges in one phase if they don't have to kneel to attack? E.g. Daenerys has the ability to let her dragons attack without kneeling. Could Drogon conduct do a combat challenge and a power challenge in the same phase?
  19. Hi all-- Loving this game. Played a bunch. Have had a few questions. 1) When a card such as "Ser Archibald Yronwood" tells me to "kneel a location." Does it have to be my location or any on the table? 2) When a plot card - there is one whose name escapes me - something like Assault by the sea that says to kneel ALL locations - does this include locations attached to house cardfs. 3) What is the advantage or effect of a location or attachment being attached to your house card? Thnx RB
  20. I currently play with Dunwich and Lurker (I've got Innsmouth coming in the mail and kingsport too) - But I wonder, as another poster pointed out-- Will too many expansions dilute the decks to some degree> How many do you all use? Do you ever play with them all? Thoughts?
  21. Hey guys. Thnx for the responses! Yes - I understand the whole idea of the max number monsters in the ouskirts vs. number of investigators. It just seems like kind of an extra step to fill the outskirts up just to empty them out immediately It might as well say "Empty the outskirts and raise the terror level." AFA paying close attention to phase order - That's an excellent point. I find that's true of a lot FFG games. Cheers! And happy Thanksgiving.
  22. I guess no matter how many times you play, there's always those little questions that crop up--- 1) Mythos Card "Citizens Urged To Lock Doors" - It says "Monsters appear in the Outskirts until the Outskirts limit is reached. If the Ouskirts already contains the maximum number of monsters, return all monsters in the Outskirts to the monster cup and increase terror level by 1." Is this card saying-- A) Keep adding monster cards to the outskirts until its over the limit (in which case why bother - just raise the terror level and save yourself some time) B) Add all future monster spawnings to the outskirts instead of to town until limit is reached? C) Add one monster card to the Outskirts? D) None of the above and you tell me-- 2) An investigator returns from the otherworld to a space with a gate to find ANOTHER MONSTER IS THERE (it appeared during a surge). In the turn he comes back - he closes the gate. On the following turn - Can he simply move away or does if have to fight? And if he fights (whther by choice or not) -- I.e. If combat occurs - does he also get to draw an encounter card for the space, or is the combat considered his "encounter" for that turn. Thnx--
  23. The instructions for LatT say to replace all the Arkham Horror gates with the gates in the expansion. But there are fewer total gate tokens (my Arkham Horror basic set has doubles for several locations and LatT only has one for each). Is this deliberate to increase the game difficulty (i.e. gates are used up more quickly and investiators must spend them as trophies more often to stop the awkwaning?) Thnx
×
×
  • Create New...