We played Night Hunt and a question accoured during play. In the scenario combined fire isn't allowed. Does Assault Attack support from friendly squads in adjacent hexes count as "Combined Fire" ? The rules state "as with combined fire" so is it actually combined fire? It's pretty important for this scenario I think because if assault attacks aren't possible, it get's pretty much impossible to get squads out of the entrenchments in the woods. Thx
I was wondering about exactly the same thing. Why do the shermans and only 2 infantry squads start outside the town for all those foxholes? also it get's pretty hard to for the germans to beat the shermans in the woods because it's getting more like the german bazooka squads being hunted by the shermans than vice versa.