Jump to content

Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

Members
  • Content Count

    617
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Champaign, IL

Recent Profile Visitors

1,187 profile views
  1. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Good night. Going to bed. Peace out.
  2. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    “A ship fully executes a maneuver if it does not overlap a ship.” Lando didn’t overlap another ship, so the triggering condition applies immediately. “After: The effect resolves immediately following the timing specified.”
  3. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Already done. Multiple times by multiple people.
  4. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    The “not overlapping a ship” step is on page 14.
  5. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    The problem here is not that I disagree with your interpretation of how Lando’s ability SHOULD work; the problem is that the card and the Rules Reference use the terms “maneuver,” “execute,” and “fully” too flippantly.
  6. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    So you’re saying that you would move a ship, place it on top of another ship, check the difficulty, and only THEN move the ship backward?
  7. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Huh?
  8. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    ...hence why that step is called “Maneuver ship.”
  9. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Yes. As soon as you do step 1 of the maneuver.
  10. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    “After” in this case means as soon as you have placed your ship at the other end of template. Did it overlap another ship? Yes: back up the ship because it was partial. No: leave the ship at the other end of the template and “fully executed maneuver” triggering conditions immediately apply.
  11. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Lando does not say “After you finish/complete a blue maneuver...” Lando says, “After you fully execute a blue maneuver...”So we check page 14 of the Rules Reference to see what constitutes fully executing a maneuver, and it doesn’t take into account anything besides whether or not you overlapped another ship. Therefore, the “after” triggering condition applies within step 1 of the maneuver, not after step 2.
  12. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    You are inferring that both steps of the maneuver have to be completed before it can be considered FULL or PARTIAL. Where does it say that? Step 1: Move the ship. Was it fully executed? Yes: leave the ship at the end of the template. No: back up the ship until it’s touching. Step 2: Now it’s time to check the maneuver difficulty.
  13. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    Again, you are inferring something that simply isn’t in the Rules Reference yet.
  14. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    I agree that the Rules Reference SHOULD specify that both steps of the maneuver must be completed before the maneuver can be considered a FULL or a PARTIAL maneuver. But for right now, it doesn’t.
  15. Wh0isTh3D0ct0r

    Rebel Lando - WAY better than you think

    The word “fully” is used to differentiate it from a partial maneuver where you overlapped another ship. The Rules Reference is very clear about what constitutes a fully executed maneuver. You are inferring something in the Rules Reference that is simply not there. Nowhere in the rules does it say that a maneuver is considered “fully executed” only after you complete both steps of the maneuver. It only considers whether or not you overlapped another ship.
×