kraedin

Members
  • Content count

    431
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About kraedin

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , Nebraska, United States
  1. FFG seems to have a lot of trouble remembering when you drop bombs. "Genius" got it wrong as well in the opposite direction - the original wording was "If you are equipped with a bomb that can be dropped before you reveal your maneuver, you may drop the bomb after you execute your maneuver instead."
  2. Yes, that's correct.
  3. 1 TIE/vn, 3 Xg-1 $58 USD. I thought I was a big spender, but I guess this thread says otherwise...
  4. I've been playing since a little bit before Wave I came out, and I've never done anything other than the tournament standard setup. I don't think anybody out there is switching sides after obstacle placement.
  5. With X-Wing, all expansions are eventually restocked - nothing has ever gone out of print. That being said, this isn't a rules forum question; this should be posted in main X-Wing forum.
  6. We'll have a lot of fun with a general precedent that restrictions are applied retroactively - what happens when you SLAM into an asteroid and are required to skip the Perform Action step that you're currently in? Time paradox!
  7. You cannot be stressed, correct. Overlapping a ship or obstacle token has no effect on your ability to take actions per se, overlapping a ship or an asteroid causes you to skip your perform action step. Once you're SLAMing, you're already in your perform action step (and have performed your action), so that restriction doesn't have any effect on EI.
  8. You can execute a maneuver, SLAM over an obstacle or into another ship, and then use EI to drop an action bomb, however, which is what I assume is being referred to here. Advanced SLAM required that the SLAM maneuver be executed without overlaps to drop the bomb.
  9. This is a fairly novel usage of "spoiler" and "leak", isn't it? Spoiler normally refers to something with a narrative element. You can't "spoil" product specifications. "Leak" would normally mean unauthorized release, rather that previews from entities given preview copies.
  10. It's Wedge, but only works against obstructed targets with 2 or higher agility. **** Wedge is overselling it, that's a contender with Fel's Wrath for the title of worst pilot ability.
  11. Over on Reddit, they're saying it ended with: 1st Place Asajj Ventress — Lancer-class Pursuit Craft 37 Attanni Mindlink 1 Latts Razzi 2 Ship Total: 40 Fenn Rau — Protectorate Starfighter 28 Attanni Mindlink 1 Autothrusters 2 Concord Dawn Protector 1 Ship Total: 32 Contracted Scout — JumpMaster 5000 25 Adaptability 0 Intelligence Agent 1 Rigged Cargo Chute 1 Ship Total: 27 2nd Place Asajj Ventress — Lancer-class Pursuit Craft 37 Lone Wolf 2 Latts Razzi 2 Glitterstim 2 Glitterstim 2 Countermeasures 3 Shadow Caster 3 Ship Total: 51 Fenn Rau — Protectorate Starfighter 28 Attanni Mindlink 1 Autothrusters 2 Concord Dawn Protector 1 Ship Total: 32 Inaldra — M3-A Interceptor 15 Attanni Mindlink 1 "Light Scyk" Interceptor -2 Ship Total: 14
  12. They're "Regionals" - they're tournaments targeted at players in the region, not local players specifically. The closest regional for me is 1 hour away.
  13. I think you have it right. You execute your maneuver, skipping the Check Stress step. You go through your Perform Action step. You then go through the Check Stress step. This allows you to perform an action after executing a red maneuver, or clear a stress from an upgrade such as Push the Limit after performing a green maneuver.
  14. They don't seem to answer rules questions anymore, so this may be unresolved for a while.
  15. If the dial shows a left bank, the other is a right and vice versa. For Navigator, the new bearing needs to be the same as what is currently on the dial. Neither ability cares what was revealed, per se, they work on the dial as it exists currently.