Jump to content

Fifagi

Members
  • Content Count

    44
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Fifagi

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    Fifagi@fastwebnet.it
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Rome, Rm, Italy
  1. When there si a combat, investigators can use clue tocken to convert investigation result to a success result? I don'understand i fan Attack si a skill test. Thanks
  2. When there si a combat, investigators can use clue tocken to convert investigation result to a success result? I don'understand i fan Attack si a skill test. Thanks
  3. Why there are races for star player? If every race of a division can take a STAR PLAYER in their division, and (for exaple) If an "human player" hasn't advantage or utility to choose a "human" star player, the star palyer could not all be NEUTRAL? Thanks
  4. Hi, i've just read the faq and i see that a duplicate (4.2 of faq) can use for save a character from being kill or discard. I don't read "to be return in hand"...than i can or i don't can use a duplicate for save an unique card ?
  5. cyb3k said: Fifagi said: But Corey Konieczka worte to me that "The only time the scourge would NOT die, is if it was unable to attack the front line unit at the start of the battle" (doesn't wrote supporting units), than if a volture is a FLU and a Wraith a supporting units, Scoruge don't died -.- ... different from FAQ :-/ Read again a response. You will find the following quote: "For example, if the scourge was fighting a lone vulture neither unit would die" If you still have doubts, ask Corey for clarification. But I see he was trying to explain you the rule from FAQ... But did it incorrectly. Sorry...i didn't read ione -.- Ah...but i understand the faq. Sacrifice-unitis is alway destoryed...it isn't destoyed ONLY if it can't attack FLU AND support units, or opposing unit has clocked
  6. cyb3k said: It isn't. The response actually confirms our suggestions. "The scourge's sacrifice ability refers to only the FRONT LINE UNIT". But, refers to your FLU. Supporting Scrouge can't die because of Sacrifice ability. Scrouge as FLU dies because of Sacrifice ability, if it can attack enemy FLU or supporting / assist unit. (what can be read here: http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/StarCraft/scbw_faq.pdf ) But in FAQ wrote then the sacrifice Doesn't work if Sourge can't attack FLU AND Supporting units Then if a FLU is a Volture and a Support units a Wraith the sourge HAVE TO sacrifice itself...this said the faq, right ? But Corey Konieczka worte to me that "The only time the scourge would NOT die, is if it was unable to attack the front line unit at the start of the battle" (doesn't wrote supporting units), than if a volture is a FLU and a Wraith a supporting units, Scoruge don't died -.- ... different from FAQ :-/
  7. WAIT !!! I wrote to FF and i received this: "The scourge's sacrifice ability refers to only the FRONT LINE UNIT. Therefore, in your example, the front line unit was a wraith, and the scourge is therefore destroyed. The vulture was assisting, and was not front line (it does not become a front line unit even though the wraith died). The only time the scourge would NOT die, is if it was unable to attack the front line unit at the start of the battle. For example, if the scourge was fighting a lone vulture neither unit would die (since they can't attack eachother). The sacrifice ability would not be triggered. I hope that this answers your question! -Corey Konieczka Fantasy Flight Games Design and Development" Then the rule is different ? Thanks
  8. HighlanderMWC said: The reason for the confusion is that the attack and self-destruction are being handled by separate mechanics in the boardgame. The offensive combat value for the scourge represents the impact it gives to the opponent. The special ability "sacrifice" just provides a mechanism to have the unit destroy itself when it attempts that attack. But isn't normal that if a marine FLU + Wraith vs Scourge...the Scourge dead, but doesn't destroy an unit -.- In videogame the sourge sacrifice himself for damage/kill an enemy unit...than is better the Sourge Combat card of orginal game, not BR: in original game marine FLU + Wraith don't Kill Scourge, and scourge doesn't dead...
  9. Fifagi said: Fifagi said: HighlanderMWC said: Fifagi said: HighlanderMWC said: http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/StarCraft/scbw_faq.pdf The clarification of Scourge Sacrifice here indicates that scourge will always die if it is able to attack either front line or supporting units (unless opposing unit that it is able to attack is cloaked). NO No front line *OR* supporting units, but front line AND supporting units But, when Sourge use his Sarcifice ability, kill the opponent Front Line Unit ? Because, if not and I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use combat card 6/7 i kill Wraith but my Scourge dead too (for Sacrifice Ability) BUT if I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use CC 6/7 whit Support Unit Vulture I kill the Wraith but my Sourge don't dead because the sacrifice ability don't work (sourge can't attack Volture)... I don't think that can be true... Sacrifice is ignored if the scourge cannot attack the FLU (due attack capability) AND the scourge cannot attack the supporting unit (due to attack capability). Another way to state this is that sacrifice occurs if it can attack the FLU OR the supporting unit. Scourge v Wraith = Scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v Wraith FLU + vulture = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v vulture FLU + wraith = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Interestingly it would seem that there would be a way to have a scourge unit live after causing a kill if it forced a cloaked unit to withdraw but there were no friendly or empty areas to withdraw to on the same planet. Scourge vs Wraith it's correct. Scourge vs Wraith FLU + Vulture, it's wrong...scourge don't dead: read FAQ "This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack BOTH the opposing front line unit and supporting units" (it's both...not only one)...Scourge can't attack Vulture Scouge vs Vulture FLU + Warith, it's wrong because Scourge don't dead: Scourge it's unable tu attack Vulture, then sacrifice is ignored because can't attach BOTH Flu and supporting if FFG want that Scourge dead if it can attack FLU OR Supporting units, wrote ""This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack the opposing front line unit OR supporting units" and not ""This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack *BOTH* the opposing front line unit *AND* supporting units" They wrote BOTH and AND, not OR...than need BOTH, not only one of two... Sorry...If both is present (Scourge can't attack) the ability Sacrifice doesn't work. If is prensent ONLY one Sacrifice works...OK...my mistake... Then Sacrifice is only a malus ? Whit original Game, if Scourge doesn't died in combat it Sacrifice himself and destory the flyer Opponent FLU...now no ?
  10. Fifagi said: HighlanderMWC said: Fifagi said: HighlanderMWC said: http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/StarCraft/scbw_faq.pdf The clarification of Scourge Sacrifice here indicates that scourge will always die if it is able to attack either front line or supporting units (unless opposing unit that it is able to attack is cloaked). NO No front line *OR* supporting units, but front line AND supporting units But, when Sourge use his Sarcifice ability, kill the opponent Front Line Unit ? Because, if not and I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use combat card 6/7 i kill Wraith but my Scourge dead too (for Sacrifice Ability) BUT if I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use CC 6/7 whit Support Unit Vulture I kill the Wraith but my Sourge don't dead because the sacrifice ability don't work (sourge can't attack Volture)... I don't think that can be true... Sacrifice is ignored if the scourge cannot attack the FLU (due attack capability) AND the scourge cannot attack the supporting unit (due to attack capability). Another way to state this is that sacrifice occurs if it can attack the FLU OR the supporting unit. Scourge v Wraith = Scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v Wraith FLU + vulture = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v vulture FLU + wraith = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Interestingly it would seem that there would be a way to have a scourge unit live after causing a kill if it forced a cloaked unit to withdraw but there were no friendly or empty areas to withdraw to on the same planet. Scourge vs Wraith it's correct. Scourge vs Wraith FLU + Vulture, it's wrong...scourge don't dead: read FAQ "This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack BOTH the opposing front line unit and supporting units" (it's both...not only one)...Scourge can't attack Vulture Scouge vs Vulture FLU + Warith, it's wrong because Scourge don't dead: Scourge it's unable tu attack Vulture, then sacrifice is ignored because can't attach BOTH Flu and supporting if FFG want that Scourge dead if it can attack FLU OR Supporting units, wrote ""This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack the opposing front line unit OR supporting units" and not ""This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack *BOTH* the opposing front line unit *AND* supporting units" They wrote BOTH and AND, not OR...than need BOTH, not only one of two...
  11. HighlanderMWC said: Fifagi said: HighlanderMWC said: http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/StarCraft/scbw_faq.pdf The clarification of Scourge Sacrifice here indicates that scourge will always die if it is able to attack either front line or supporting units (unless opposing unit that it is able to attack is cloaked). NO No front line *OR* supporting units, but front line AND supporting units But, when Sourge use his Sarcifice ability, kill the opponent Front Line Unit ? Because, if not and I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use combat card 6/7 i kill Wraith but my Scourge dead too (for Sacrifice Ability) BUT if I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use CC 6/7 whit Support Unit Vulture I kill the Wraith but my Sourge don't dead because the sacrifice ability don't work (sourge can't attack Volture)... I don't think that can be true... Sacrifice is ignored if the scourge cannot attack the FLU (due attack capability) AND the scourge cannot attack the supporting unit (due to attack capability). Another way to state this is that sacrifice occurs if it can attack the FLU OR the supporting unit. Scourge v Wraith = Scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v Wraith FLU + vulture = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Scourge v vulture FLU + wraith = scourge dead unless wraith cloaked Interestingly it would seem that there would be a way to have a scourge unit live after causing a kill if it forced a cloaked unit to withdraw but there were no friendly or empty areas to withdraw to on the same planet. Scourge vs Wraith it's correct. Scourge vs Wraith FLU + Vulture, it's wrong...scourge don't dead: read FAQ "This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack BOTH the opposing front line unit and supporting units" (it's both...not only one)...Scourge can't attack Vulture Scouge vs Vulture FLU + Warith, it's wrong because Scourge don't dead: Scourge it's unable tu attack Vulture, then sacrifice is ignored because can't attach BOTH Flu and supporting
  12. HighlanderMWC said: http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/StarCraft/scbw_faq.pdf The clarification of Scourge Sacrifice here indicates that scourge will always die if it is able to attack either front line or supporting units (unless opposing unit that it is able to attack is cloaked). NO No front line *OR* supporting units, but front line AND supporting units But, when Sourge use his Sarcifice ability, kill the opponent Front Line Unit ? Because, if not and I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use combat card 6/7 i kill Wraith but my Scourge dead too (for Sacrifice Ability) BUT if I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use CC 6/7 whit Support Unit Vulture I kill the Wraith but my Sourge don't dead because the sacrifice ability don't work (sourge can't attack Volture)... I don't think that can be true...
  13. cyb3k said: Even with Sacrifice ability, your front line unit (Scourge or Infested Terran) must have sufficent strenght to destroy the FLU. Otherwise you will lose your unit without any effect. If such unit can attack any of opposing units in skirmish (also some supporting units), it dies. The only exception is a skirmish vs cloaked units (without Detector it will survive - it can't attack cloaked units, but it's quite improbable due to low health value). Of course, you don't need to have a unit with Sacrifice to use that trick. Denouvers/Valkyries/Corsairs and also strong ground units (Tanks/Archons/Ultralisks) can destroy supporting units in such way. cyb3k said: Even with Sacrifice ability, your front line unit (Scourge or Infested Terran) must have sufficent strenght to destroy the FLU. Otherwise you will lose your unit without any effect. mmmh...but this is very bizzarre...Why ? Because if I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use combat card 6/7 i kill Wraith but my Scourge dead too (for Sacrifice Ability) If I attack whit a Sourge (CC 9/6 & RC +1healt) a Wraith that use CC 6/7 whit Support Unit Vulture I kill the Wraith but my Sourge don't dead because the sacrifice ability don't work (sourge can't attack Volture)... I don't think that can be true...
  14. The rule is: <In order to clarify, the Sacrifice ability should read as follows: A front-line unit with this ability (listed on its Faction Sheet) is automatically destroyed during the Resolve Skirmishes step of a battle regardless of whether or not the opponent has sufficient strength to destroy it. This ability is ignored if the unit with the sacrifice ability is unable to attack both the opposing front line unit and supporting units (due to its attack capability)> But when an unit whit sacrifice is destroyed for his ability, destroy the opponent front-line unit ? If no, whit an ONLY Sourge you can attack an enemy that have 1 fly-unit and a ground-unit... (then ground unit will is a supporting unit) Then Sourge can't Sacrifice (can't attack the ground unit) but whit his combat card 9/6 can kill the opponent fly-unit...and if luckly can survive If yes, whit a Sourge you can attack an opponet flying-unit and you can use a bad combat-card: the sacrifice ability destroy sourge and opponet flying unit...
  15. cyb3k said: The reasoning of my gamemates comes from an example situation in rulesbook: " At this point he must make a decision. He could either place one of the two “Spider Mines” cards directly into his hand and shuffle the other into his Combat deck, or instead draw an additional Event card. " it's Simple: OR buy teh 2 "Simple Mines" AND put one of this into his and OR draw an additional Event card (but don't buy Spides Mines)
×
×
  • Create New...