Jump to content

old gamer

Members
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About old gamer

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    WEST SENECA, New York, United States
  1. old gamer

    Mist Ritual Card Question

    Thanks for the answer
  2. old gamer

    Mist Ritual Card Question

    Do completed ritual cards that have active effects remain in play after a Primal God is awakened and once a God is awakened do active ritual cards that are completed stay in play?
  3. old gamer

    Havens

    iF THERE IS A PLOT MARKER IN A HAVEN, CAN A HERO REMOVE IT IN THE EXPLORATION PHASE IF THERE IS A MINION IN THE LOCATION OR DOES HE HAVE TO DEFEAT IT IN COMBAT, THEN REMOVE IT?
  4. old gamer

    Sea of Blood

    I have Descent Journey in the Dark and the Well of Darkness expansion. I would like to try sea of blood next. Do I have to have any of the other expansion sets to play this one?
  5. In the process of playing this one now. Playing as the German player, I also placed the supply depot in a hex of my choice. The germans really do not have much of a chance in this one. The American armor is brutal in the beginning. Will definitely not be able to hold up for 12 rounds.
  6. old gamer

    mortar fire into smoked hex

    A mortar attack is a area attack. In the example on page 32, a mortar attack against a squad in a woods hex, the squad recieves a +2 for woods cover. I suppose you can use this as an example in that a mortar is attacking the whole woods hex just like it is attacking a whole smoke hex and that the squad would recieve the +2 cover.
  7. The Eastern Front should be the next expansion. A lot of the war was fought there. There are a lot of interesting scenerios that can be played out. Just think T34's, KV1's against the panthers and jagpanthers.
  8. old gamer

    Assault question

    In the rulebook on Page 34, paragraph #10" The advance is not considered normal movement", therefore you can advance to an adjacent higher level hex.
  9. old gamer

    ToI Commander's in the Field

    In the Normandy expansion, there are 8 commander cards, 3 for the Americans-Patton. Cota, and Rudder, 3 for the Germans-Rommel, Model, Wittman and 2 for the British- Montgomery and Gale. Along with these leaders there are 10-card Leadership decks associated with that commander. You can replace one of the strategy decks used in a scenario with one of the Lesdership decks allowing you to customize your strategy. When they come out with the Russian expansion they will probably choose some Russian leaders as well.
  10. From a frequently asked question sheet dated July 12, 2007 that I found. Q: If a aquad successfully assualts a hex with a pillbox or entrenchment, can they move into the fortification when they move into the hex? Answer: No. I stand corrected. After playing Advanced Squad Leader for so many years, I sometimes confuse the rules between the two. Hope this helps.
  11. If thats the case, when you assualt a hex with a building in it and a squad is in the building and you defeat the squad, can you advance in the building or just the hex?
  12. If the squad your assualting is in an entrenchment, you can advance in the entrenchment and if the squad is out of the entrenchment, you can advance in the hex. Since there is no defining rule for this, you can play it either way if all players agree.
  13. old gamer

    MACHINE GUNS

    True, but an enemy force would have to deal with it, tying up some of his forces and in return it could buy you some time to strength up your defences.
  14. old gamer

    Tide of Iron Miniatures

    Walthers has some nice WWII miniatures in HO scale-1/87
  15. old gamer

    MACHINE GUNS

    I will remember that in the future, thanks
×