Jump to content

Raxonika

Members
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Raxonika

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Southampton, Hampshire, United Kingdom
  1. Another area of the rules that need work. THis is beginning to feel like a PC a game issued before it has been play tested..........I expect a big patch to follow.
  2. Both good ideas, but they should have been in the rules to start with this is a weakness and inaccuracy - a shame really. Where were the play testers and historians !
  3. I used a light touch with a soldering iron to the man an the saddle - they are still stuck on.
  4. We have a situation which ran as follows : The French play 'Fast Pace' and move the two hexes to close with a British Artillery unit. In the second segment of the action phase the French melee in column. Even with the 9 on the dice they only disorganise the artillery. (Ok this is a really poor card result and the artillery was lucky). The artillery can then use their second phase to reorganise. In the next turn, unless the French opt to fire instead of melee, the Artillery will get off another shot at range 1 before the French Melee again. 1. Is this right ? is there not a rule that means once meleed, Artillery have to be clear of a melee before they can fire again or similar. This seems very odd and difficult to justify. Could someone explain the logic behind this please ? Rax
  5. I don't understand why troops in line cannot move. This is not historically correct. Some Nations of the era formed and attacked in lines and others (eg the Austrians in the later period) had lines advancing in front of columns. Is the 'non moving line' rule just for this French / British set or will this rule be altered in the future to accommodate the different tactics used by other nations ?
  6. If you look at some of the set ups. It is necessary to place the UGC's and commanders carefully or you start with some units out of command in the first turn. Something that I fell foul of in the first game or so. Rax
  7. I have a query about the command rules. in 'sending orders' section it says that to receive orders, a UGC must be within the CC's command range. Under 'Carry out orders' it says that to be successful roll a d10 and add the UGC orders value - and add the CC's orders value if within the CC's command range. Does this mean : A, That it is possible to issue orders outside the CC's command distance, but the success chance is lower (ie only the D10 + the UGC orders value ? or B. It is not possible to issue orders outside the CC's command distance - the only way you could loose the CC's orders value is if the CC moved further away during the CC move phase. I believe that the rules read as B, but could someone just confirm the intent of the rules here ? Thanks Rax
  8. Here is another idea - this is how I have made the joins between cavalry and horse permanent. Use a hot soldering iron with a fine head. Ensure you are working in a well ventilated area. Brush the riders at the points where they contact the saddle - just enough to melt the plastic. Do the same to the saddle. Then quickly press the rider in place.The pastics fuse together. and you have a bond. Regards Rax
×
×
  • Create New...