Jump to content

cyb3k

Members
  • Content Count

    278
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About cyb3k

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , -, Poland
  1. Of course you can build less than limit, just like you don't have to build everything what Build order allows to. All up to your choice.
  2. When you play a card to a skirmish directly from a deck, that card has to contain any attack and health values (you still use major if unit fits to a card or minor otherwise). Support cards (like "Lockdown" in your example) has to be discarded without any effect and you have to replace them by another card from a top of a deck. In skirmish where you play a card from a deck, you can't have any support cards (that's why you'll always have only 1 card played there).
  3. You have to stick to the following sequence while executing any Build order: - workers & transports (*) - units (*) - upgrade building - build new module - build new base Steps with (*) require also having a base on the active planet. Because you can't upgrade any building until you finish purchasing new units, unlocked ones must be build when you execute your next Build.
  4. This installation definitely does not require form its owner to have any transports to a destination planet. move = take units from board place = take units from anywhere = gain new units
  5. This option is a standard rule for every game, it's always available. But when you draw a reinforcement card this way, you have to discard it and draw another card, until you get non-reinforcement card (containing combat values for units, which can be used to resolve a skirmish). By playing Combat card directly from a deck, you can't add any reinforcement card to a skirmish.
  6. There are two Stage I Event cards which allow to reallocate single Z-axis route, replacing it by existing one. So that having any Z-axis connected to a starting planet is usually risky at the beginning of the game.
  7. 1) You may build a base in any friendly area (containing at least one of your units) which is other than "air-only". 2) The main benefit of having a base in CP area is that you don't have to control it with your units. You have to control a CP area in order to collect CP in Regrouping Phase and you can do that by having at least one unit there and/or by having a base there. You will also receive some (inf not all) resource cards, wherever your base is placed on the same planet. Another possible benefits: - you will never have any workers in CP area which could be destroyed by Collateral Damage - this CP area can be protected by Air Support Module altogether with your base
  8. cyb3k

    4 Questions

    1. The opponent. 2. The same like a standard unit of its type. 3. Yes, that is completely legal. 4. You can do that only when you're going to discard a card. That's explained in "new keywords" section of rulesbook.
  9. 1. Only one ability with phrase "at the start of the battle" may be used, so that only one unit can be killed in this way during each battle. 2. You can't do that, because tech-required units can be build only if required units already exist, before Build order is even revealed. 3. I guess that only during execution of your Mobilize (unless card states otherwise - I can't remember exact text on it). 4. Yes - that is explained in one of last pages of rulesbook. 5. In any case when some card could "overpower" the opponent's card, the attacker has the priority. 6. Correct. Mind Control is rarely worth of effort.
  10. Anyway, someone can say that if all Bloodletters died during battle, the region no longer contains any Bloodletters and no points can be granted... This would make gaining any points from this upgrade much more difficult, Bloodletters are very easy to kill. That's an interpretation of one of my opponents in our first expansion game and it's hard to be denied - the card doesn't say WHEN a Bloodletter has to be present.
  11. "Splash Damage" represents units' ability to damage multiple targets. When you use card with that ability in skirmish and any opposing unit dies (because attack equals or exceeds enemy health), Splash Damage is triggered and it kills another unit after all skirmishes are resolved (that unit may be from any skirmish, only heroes are immune, Cloaking does not protect from Splash Damage). If multiple Splash Damage cards are triggered, the opponent must choose maximal possible number of his units to be destroyed. You can find more details in rules book, but fell free to ask some more precise questions.
  12. 1) Yes, you can. 2) Here it's questionable, and nobody knows what's a correct answer. There are couple of hints for each option, but I'm not going to look for all of them. Resolve it whatever you like to.
  13. Here's the exact quote: Building Units If the active player has a base on the active planet, he can build a number of units equal to his unit build limit. The starting unit build limit for the Terran and Protoss factions is two, a number that can be can be increased by purchasing Supply modules (see “The Supply Module” on page 40). The Zerg unit build limit works differently, as explained on the Zerg Faction Sheets and under “The Zerg Unit Build Limit” on page 40.
  14. Special Order Pool on Faction Sheet is just a reminder, telling all players how many Special Orders were executed using R&D module(s). For instance, it can happen that you've executed some Special Orders on planets where you control Strategic Area. In that case, you don't have to place such order in Special Order Pool. The same happens when you discard "Desperate measures" Event card.
  15. 1. Yes. Until base token is present on the active planet, it can be used to build units and place them in any empty or friendly area of active planet. 2. No. You must place a new base on any friendly area of active planet (in other words - which does not contain any enemy units, bases or installations and contain at least one of your units / bases / installations). BTW: Every friendly area = you control that area
×
×
  • Create New...