Cremate

Members
  • Content count

    615
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Cremate

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 01/04/1977

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Haarlem, the Netherlands
  1. Towering Beasts in Undimensioned and Unseen.
  2. Can several identical cards be attached to a single enemy?
  3. Ha! I'll just pop back over to the Netherlands and get those! Well, at least we're getting some information now. Or rather, those happening to be in that FB group. Anyway, arrived in Birmingham, my plastic bits seem to have survived the flight, and now looking into where and how to meet you fine gents for breakfast tomorrow.
  4. Was just coming back to this thread after actually reading the wording, to fix my response, but see that it's already sorted.
  5. Also, if I may add, nice move.
  6. I think there is a presidence that the order of effects is up to the one using it, if an ability doesn't specify otherwise (e.g. Jundland Terror or Call the Vanguard), so a case could be made that you could do those three in any order, allowing you to move the figure, make it focused, only to take the fatal damage last.
  7. I haven't even gotten to make a fleet, myself...
  8. Yes, but they won't have the bearing of admirals!
  9. I'll join you for breakfast if the logistics work out (need to have a look at those).
  10. I ran this question past Todd (FFG) a while back and he confirmed the you cannot use your last movement point to kill a figure with Overrun (found in the thread linked above). I would, at least at the time, have preferred it to have been different, but I can see a merit to keeping the use of the rules literal, as a1bert suggests. The effect would probably not have caused this question to pop up again and again, if Overrun had been worded like Davith's somewhat similar ability to hurt figures when passing them (his does the damage when you exit the space). But then again, the Overrun is from a time when there were no non-Massive vehicles, making it a non-issue; and should anyone - imagine that! - actually play massive vehicles again in the future (maybe with Heart of the Empire...), then the current wording does give them a small yet much needed boost over the Jet Troopers (as being Massive they're not restricted from using their last movement point to step on someone's wigglies).
  11. Excellent stuff!
  12. Agent Blaise's Adapt ability is one such mandatory effect, that it is very easy to miss (because it is triggered out-of-schedule, so to speak, at any random moment during the game), which is why it has led to lengthy discussions of this in the past. My take on this, besides trying to avoid missing the trigger in the first place, has been to allow my opponent to add that Hidden condition retroactively once we realised we had missed the trigger, with one caveat: to not place it on a figure that is in the middle of activating or just about to be shot at. This is to try to minimise the risk anyone of us having taking tactical decisions on a 'surprise' board state.
  13. Yes, you would technically be cheating if you intentionally ignore a mandatory effect, regardless of whom it would benefit. Intent is very hard to prove though, unless you outright admit to it. And you should correct it if a mandatory effect has been forgotten, however there are no real clear guidelines on how to do that (and such would be very hard to write), as it is difficult to retroactively correct it without one player or another getting an advantage (from decisions made on an assumed board state that is no longer the case). Rewinding a game is probably not easy, remembering what was where when, just as it would be unhandy if playing a timed match at a tournament. This basically leaves it a grey area for the players to solve in a somewhat fair manner considering the circumstances, or making it the call of a judge, if unable to.
  14. No, as you are not adjacent to your own space. Companions are, for most purposes figures, and they are adjacent to you while in the same space, however, Rush still shouldn't apply. Because talks of adjacent spaces and not adjacent figures, so while a companion might be adjacent to you, it is not in an adjacent space.