Jump to content

FMalakai2

Members
  • Content Count

    46
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Everything posted by FMalakai2

  1. Hi everyone. On page 10 of the rulebook, in A MATTER OF FOCUS, we read "A card’s controller may focus a card to perform an ability or take some other action. When doing so, a focus token is placed on the card". And then, on page 24 we find "All card abilities fall into one of the following types: constant effects, actions, traits, interrupts, reactions, and keywords." So, if i'm correct, activate an Action = perform an ability Now, my question is: When I activate an Action or any other Ability on a card have I to place a Focus Token on that card to exhaust it? Example: Repair Dorid [Action: Remove 1 damage from a target Vehicle unit. (Limit once per turn.)] If I wanna play this Action (during the Action Window) have I to place a Focus token on Repair Droid to remove 1 damage from the target? This happen with obiectives too? THX
  2. I'm from Italy and I support every single point Teokrata wrote.
  3. Italian A:NR Players finally have their own community web site and forum. Visit: http://www.netrunner.it/ and join us!
  4. El Igore, your corp mat project is awesome! Congratulations! Stunning beautiful!!! Please, let us know about the runner mat you're working at. Thanks! I will use it in my demos in my localstore here in Italy.
  5. Ciao. I'm an Italian card gamer, really interested at this new LCG. I think that could be nice to try to create a community of players (in Italy) to exchange info, decks and so on. Please, if someone is interested, contact me by PM or write your nick here so i could contact you later. A presto!
  6. Sorry for posting in the wrong section and thanks for your reply...
  7. I'm new to this very interesting game. Q: when an eneny card is engaged with a player, that enemy still counts its threat value during the quest phase? Active locations doesn't, but i can't find anything about engaged enemies... Someone could help, please? ThX
  8. We played that way too. No one passed early, so everyone committed 8 players to the various matchup.
  9. Sorry guys, my fault! I don't know how but i've missed it... thanks
  10. DaveNYC said: . Downed players lose their abilities. Please, I haven't found that on the rules. Can you help me giving me the page where you have found it? Thx...
  11. My guard is downed. Can I active his Guard ability when it's in this condition? Or the player has to be standing to active Guard? More in general, abilities on downed players can be activated anyway or the player has to be standing for it? Thx
  12. Thank you guys... Tomorrow night I will play my first game!
  13. So, if I'm right, I can draft any Star Player, even SP of a different race (OWA and CWC decks limits remain, of course). Am I right?
  14. Q: when I play a 4 players game, have I, when I build the star players deck, to take ALL the star players in the game (so the star players of the 2 teams not in play too) or simply the star player cards of the 4 team in play? Ex: teams in play: Orks, Empire, Dwarves, Skaven. Star player decks (one OWA and one CW as stated in the rules): O+S and E+D star player cards only (+freebooters of course) or WildElves and Chaos star players too?
  15. When I play a skirmish game and during step3 of Skirmish Setup I select a Commander must I take only the commander piece or have I to take the Commander mini AND the figures that form his unit? Ex: I choose Robb Stark, a Cavalry Commander. Have I only to take the Robb figure or the Robb figure AND the 2 Cavalry figures that form his unit? Thanks!
  16. Thank you Ken Toad! So, my suppositions were correct in the end!
  17. Since the publishing of the BoW official errata, we're playing with the new retreat rules. Now we've a couple of questions: 1) stated that you must retreat in the primary retreat direction what happens when the retreating unit is at the edge of the board?The core rulebook says, on page 22, that a unit cannot retreat off the board but the new rules changes a lot the retreat principles. 2) when the retreating unit is on the edge of the board and has Morale (flags) results to take what happens? Like with impassable terrein, every Morale results that can't trasform in a retreat movement become an additional hit? If it's correct what happens when the attacking unit has PURSUE? The core rules on page 24 says that "In order to execute the additional attack, the unit must have moved at least one hex" so we think that it can't pursue the retreating but still unit... Correct? Thanks...
  18. Great Avatar! It's very promising...
  19. Is someone interested to on-line playing with OCTGN? It could be an awesome try to compare different metas T1 decks... PM me.
×
×
  • Create New...