Jump to content

player38122

Members
  • Content Count

    72
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by player38122

  1. I just wanted to know. Cally's ability to "Quick Fix" (remove a card from a skill check deck). Does she do this randomly, or can she look and pick whatever one she wants to? Daybreak Expansion: The card; "The search for home", if passed, adds +2 to the Distance jumped in addition to the card drawn by the admiral, or just "2 Distance" and that's it? In other words, don't draw a jump distance card?
  2. Thanks, but I actualy said "So, here’s a dumb question;"…
  3. That is a good story, glad you shared it! I played a game two weeks ago, and I decided to use Cain since I’ve never used her before. We were using the Pegasus expansion and the cards that reflect the second season events. Well, after the first player took his first turn (and got the crisis card that had Adama and Cain in a stand off-“I want my men back” card), then passes the player token to the second player, the second player draws a “Execute the Admiral” card, and no way to avoid it. She got executed halfway through the first turn, and I never go to use her! Reminded me of the second season…
  4. I think I may have posted this twice…so who ever is watching this, please delete last message.
  5. I think I may have posted this twice…so who ever is watching this, please delete last message.
  6. It seems like the first three boxed sets of BSG game follow the first three seasons. Doen any one know/think that they will put out a final boxed set that deals with the finding of earth?
  7. It seems like the first three boxed sets of BSG game follow the first three seasons. Doen any one know/think that they will put out a final boxed set that deals with the finding of earth?
  8. So, here’s a dumb question; after one of the players (their characters-not the actual players) gets executed, and they are not a Cylon. When you draw another PC, do you add another Loyalty card to the mix, or only if you are picking Balter or Boomer?
  9. I guess I sort of get it now…in a game where there is supposed to be TWO Cylons, and the cards go to one player, that one player gets to drag a person of their choice over to the Cylon side so there will always be those two Cylons. But in a game where there is only ONE, or after the Two become known, I guess no other players will be suspicious if some one has 3 or more loyalty cards, because at that point they would all know the one or two Cylons have already been rooted out. (Sorry for the double reply..stupid computers).
  10. So, if a player happens to get bouth Cylon cards, gets revealed, and hands the other one off to another player, they would become a Cylon as well. Now, if that ‘new’ Cylon gets revealed…they start passing off their cards to yet another player? At some point, the Cylon players will have no loyalty cards (they don’t need them) and another player could end up with 3 or 4 loyalty cards?
  11. So, if a player happens to get bouth Cylon cards, gets revealed, and hands the other one off to another player, they would become a Cylon as well. Now, if that ‘new’ Cylon gets revealed…they start passing off their cards to yet another player? At some point, the Cylon players will have no loyalty cards (they don’t need them) and another player could end up with 3 or 4 loyalty cards?
  12. There’s one thing I can not understand about this phase in any version of the game; if a revealed Cylon has to hand off his other loyalty card to another player, it’s only going to be another “You are not a Cylon” card (unless there is a infinitely small chance of getting two of these cards). Since the player that the card is handed to will now have three “You are not a Cylon “ cards, and every smart player will know this anyway…what’s the point? It seems redundant.
  13. So, where can you get the adventure “Escape from Mos Shuuta”?
  14. player38122

    Time

    Thanks…I'm going to have to go and look through all the cards. I've played it twice, but I havn't read each card yet. The only complaint that my players had was that there is just too much to do in the game and so it was overwealming. I get that, but it's that one thing that sets it apart from other games, that there is so many options for things to do. I could see this as an RPG…in a sence it has that feel already.
  15. What do the numbers on Caprice's Sanity card mean? I mean the numbers next to her sanity numbers of +2, +1, 0, +1, +2 (the numbers in the circles that look like time costs: 7, 6, 6, 6, 5). They can't be VP's, those are already factored in to her good/bad endings.
  16. player38122

    Android rpg?

    Wha??? What new Star Wars RPG?
  17. player38122

    Time

    I see the time counter sheet has up to 13 time slots on it. How on eearth would you get that much time?
  18. …and so they do not need to warrants to enter thier own areas?
  19. Um…that would be the picture on page 8, and then the Hero specific setup on page 11.
  20. Question: when setting up Caprice & Floyd, they bouth get a warrant token. Is it placed on their character sheet or on the board? The picture set up in the rule book shows the set up with the warrants off the board next to their sheets. But, I got the impression that they are put in their starting positions. Also, this means that they never need warrants to enter their “home” start spots?
  21. 1) You can land in behind enemies and cut off their rote of retreat. If they can’t move backwards, or sideways, they die automatically. You need to be able to take the sapace on this attack, or during the supply phase, your helicopters will be cut off themselves and die. 2) Yes. And you can move to a territory that is adjacent to an enemy, weather you attack it or not…as long as you own it. That way you can shore up forces. Yes, to the tank question. 3) Yes. It’s the only way to ‘claim’ territories that you take out defenders. Remember you attack adjacent and then move in after. Unlike A&A you do not move into the territory to attack, you place an attack marker. You don’t even have to move in to claim it if you don’t want to.
  22. 1) You can land in behind enemies and cut off their rote of retreat. If they can’t move backwards, or sideways, they die automatically. You need to be able to take the sapace on this attack, or during the supply phase, your helicopters will be cut off themselves and die. 2) Yes. And you can move to a territory that is adjacent to an enemy, weather you attack it or not…as long as you own it. That way you can shore up forces. Yes, to the tank question. 3) Yes. It’s the only way to ‘claim’ territories that you take out defenders. Remember you attack adjacent and then move in after. Unlike A&A you do not move into the territory to attack, you place an attack marker. You don’t even have to move in to claim it if you don’t want to.
  23. 1) You can land in behind enemies and cut off their rote of retreat. If they can’t move backwards, or sideways, they die automatically. You need to be able to take the sapace on this attack, or during the supply phase, your helicopters will be cut off themselves and die. 2) Yes. And you can move to a territory that is adjacent to an enemy, weather you attack it or not…as long as you own it. That way you can shore up forces. Yes, to the tank question. 3) Yes. It’s the only way to ‘claim’ territories that you take out defenders. Remember you attack adjacent and then move in after. Unlike A&A you do not move into the territory to attack, you place an attack marker. You don’t even have to move in to claim it if you don’t want to.
×
×
  • Create New...