Jump to content

Eisley

Members
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Eisley

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    , London, United Kingdom
  1. Thanks for the reply. My question was really asking can they be combined to make shipping cheaper? Paying almost $10 for 3 cards is very expensive when it's no more expensive to send the 3 cards together than it is to send 1 card. As it's a mail-in reward for buying the books, I assumed the $2.99 was to cover the shipping charge (not a purchase price) so shipping 3 cards at once should not cost much (if any) more. So, if this can be done, what is the combined shipping price? Thanks.
  2. I live in the UK and have the Ghouls of the Miskatonic, Dance of the Damned and Lies of Solace novels. Also, I own Akrham Horror and all its expansions, Elder Sign (and Mansions of Madness too). Can I get the cards for all 3 books sent together in one shipment? Paying $2.99 for shipping and handling each one separately works out very expensive for what it is ($10 for 3 cards), when sending 3 cards or 1 card is the same cost.
  3. I live in the UK and have the Ghouls of the Miskatonic, Dance of the Damned and Lies of Solace novels. Also, I own Akrham Horror and all its expansions, Elder Sign (and Mansions of Madness too). Can I get the cards for all 3 books sent together in one shipment? Paying $2.99 for shipping and handling each one separately works out very expensive for what it is ($10 for 3 cards), when sending 3 cards or 1 card is the same cost.
  4. With novels for Arkham and Android, could FFG please do some novels for Midnight? It seems such a tragic waste of an opportunity, as the setting is superb and novel could resonate with a new reading audience to really propel Midnight into greater success. I'd love to know how much it costs to have a novel written. I know there's the manufacturing, etc, for print books but it could even be released as an eBook if that tips the bolance.
  5. When a player has moved some of their characters off of the board, do the treasures on those characters still count towards missions? (I assumed that they do.) Also, when a player has moved ALL of their characters off of the board, do they still get a turn as usual? If so, can they still perform missions? Do they move a henchman as usual? Can they play Arcana cards that affect other players as usual? Thanks.
  6. I'm confused by this one too. If the Vengeful Spirit can only be boarded using 'Boarding Action' if the Catacombs are empty, it seems ridiculously hard to do. The bit in the rules on Page 21 that say 'Boarding Action' and 'Secret Routes' are exceptions to the rule would clear it up, but it's placed in a section talking about being able to make a full move to the target area, and not in the area talking about only being able to move to friendly/neutral areas. Could someone at FFG let us know the answer to this one? Thanks, Eisley.
  7. Hi, Can you attack with just a Hero (i.e. no other units)? Or do you need other units as well? Thanks, Eisley.
  8. Hi, Do cards with the recycle symbol which have been executed as an order get placed in your reserve? Cards with the recycle symbol that are discarded during the Orders special phase do get placed in the player's reserve, but the rules seem to conflict with themselves about what happens to cards that have been executed. I found more mentions of executed recyclable cards being added to a player's reserve but it's not clear. (Also, it felt strange that an executed card can be recycled so easily). I think the confusion stems from the rules using the word discard to refer to cards that have been executed and cards willingly removed from the player's hand (special orders phase or just playing them without executing the order). Thanks, EIsley
  9. I've played Arkham a lot but re-reading the rules has raised a question about encounters and combat. The rules make it sound like combat happens in the movement phase. If this is the case, if you fight a monster and beat it, do you then get an encounter in your location during the encounters phase? If so, is it the same if you evade the monster, i.e. if you evade a monster in the movement phase do you get an encounter during the encounters phase? We've always played it that if you fight monsters your turn is over so the fight counts as your encounter but re-reading the rules now makes it sound like that may not be the case. Thanks.
  10. During a 5-player game, we found we had [placed every evidence chip on the suspects by the end of day 10, every placeable conspiracy piece was placed by day 11 and all favours had been taken by day 12. Anyone else found this? Seemed like it was incredibly easy to place multiple evidence every turn and that was everyopne's focus at the start. We didn't use the abilities of the board spaces much as they seemed much less important. Any thoughts? Thanks, Eisley
×
×
  • Create New...