Jump to content

Coyote''s Own

Members
  • Content Count

    21
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Coyote''s Own

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Warszawa, Mazowieckie, Poland
  1. Do you have to finish all teh scenarios for you score to be counted? Because we tried the 10th scenario four times today, and each got clobbered because of bad look (fourth time looked promssing until three monster surges acumullte nine monsters on Devils Reef. Non of us had the money to rent a boat, and four of the monster then preceeded to walk in to nearby vortex). We won;t have a time to try again befoe the 30th.
  2. As two wweks have passed since scenario 10 was released and nobody asked this question I gues the anwser is obvious, but I'm not seeing it. The question is following: Does all of the Innsmouth components, include the personal stories (which are used for specific mode of play) or not?
  3. Dose she choose with ever item she draws, or doe she simply takes the first item, of given or lower value, drawn?
  4. jhorner said: We also created a house rule that made sense to us: you don't have to make a Bank Loan roll in an Other World. I mean, is the bank guy really gonna come through the Gate to collect? Since both the Univeristy and the Newspaper keeps sending you money when your in the Other Worlds, it seems quite possible that Bank Guy could also reposses you stuff on Yuggoth.
  5. I realized yesterday that Joe Diamond's name is play much like Monterery Jack (well iot not a name of cheese, but still). Joe's a Harboiled detective. His first name is pretty common, like Sam. His last name card suite (Diamonds) much like Spade. So his name is play on Sam Spade, Hammett's PI from The Maltese Falcon. I feel dumn for not noticing it before.
  6. Pulled throught by the sin of our teeth. We played twice today, giving up in the middle of first play when we saw that we didn't have a chance to win. The second time around we almost did give up in middle. We had four monster surges in Gardners Place. One in Witchhouse (we sealed the Gate before another one could take palce). WE had a lot of bad rolls, and actually switched dice in the middle of the game, to counter our bad luck. Rita ended up with two madness and one Injury card, and kill 12 moster, thesame amount that all the other Inveestigtor killed together. Marie and Kate actully didn't mange to draw any combat spell (but Maries Crimson Sing halep rita on two occasions). We ended wit a whooping 30 points, the most we got from a scenario so far, largly thanks to the lage amount of monter thropies. It was one hell of a game. The odds were against us be we pulled through.
  7. scovron said: heh i didnt see anyone form poland here :/ scovron Kielce / Poland Now you can. Warsaw, Poland.
  8. Won on out thrid attempt yesterday, through we almost didn't realize, because we didn;t count on winning with fighting a GOO. We sealed Unamble and the Witchhouse (one with tokens the other with an Elder Sign), and 9 Doom Tokens, we had one only one gate open thanks to the fact that gates tried to open in those two location for three-four turns. So we manmaged to close al the gate and win without fighting.
  9. Firefly said: A question from scenario 5: There are equal numbers of monsters in Shub and Ithiqua's areas. An "add 2 doom tokens to the doom track" rumour is drawn. Does this mean that 2 doom tokens are added to both tracks? That would mean 4 doom in one turn. Since the scenrio notes that Doom Tokens are added to Shub's track when ther more moster in her location, and equal amount of moster means that doom tokens are added to Ithaqua's track. The same when there are no mosters on table (since there aren't more monster in Shubs territory). So two doom tokes get added to Ithaqua's track I'm afraid. Edit: Ok I missread the bit in that siad that in case of tie doome tokens are added to both. So twqo token get added to both tracks.
  10. MrsGamura said: or Remove the Doom Token to give you more time to get ready. Sound like you guy should have ignored the Rumor cause he Woke anyways. I used the ability to remoce one before the battle, but it was pertty much a lost cause. It would have been much more usuful to remove it during battle in that case, which I'll probably do the next time around (unless there a really big chance we will win by gate closing/sealing).
  11. WE played a trial game yesterday since the fourth member of CIA was away. Four characters: Marie, Mark, Ashcan with Jenny (teh character that fourth member would have probably played). Great Ritual was major loss for us as Marie (my charcter) was forced to discard most of her spels (and take injury card before hand to able to pass the rumor). She lost much of her bite due to this. We went in to the final battle with Mark having his at 3, Marie having 2 stamina and quickly loosing cpabality of inflcting any damage (she gave away her weapons to some who would be devored in one attack). Over all I blame our inability of keeping watch over the doomtrack, and thus not being prepeared for the final battle. I think I'll use Marie's abillity (removing a doomtoken) during the battle, as it seems to be more potent then.
  12. While playing the 4th scenario today we can across this otherworld encouter: Pass a Sneak (1) check or the creatures capture and experiment on you. Lose half oy your items, then immediately return to Arkham with no memory of the experiments. The no memory part confuses me a bit. Does a investigator who fails the check, recive an explorer token or not?
  13. Ozzy said: Quick question on Ithiqua. When you enter the end fight and you begin rolling for "perished" items, does this only include Common and Unique items or does it extend to Spells (even though they are not called items by definition). The fact that you can trade Spells like items leads to my confusion. Any input is appreciated, as I would like to get this cleared up before playing the scenario. Cheers! Ozzy I Asked about it on the general forum. Since Spells count as items, the ability does work on spells too.
  14. Do speels count as items fo the Start of the Battle Ithaqua ability?
  15. Gar_Stazi said: This is Trevor Bruttenholm (Pronounced "Broom" for some odd reason), the 'father' of Hellboy. Most people will remember that he died in the first Hellboy movie and had a short cameo at the beginning of the second one. It prenouced Bruttenholm. Broom is just a nickname the soliders gave him. And on side note, he died in the very first Hellboy comic, too (Seeds of Destruction #1).
×
×
  • Create New...