Jump to content

YogScott

Members
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About YogScott

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
  1. I would be thrilled if FFG resurrected 7th Sea in the LCG format!
  2. Graver said: That's because that's not the reason. Barring house rules, you don't get a +10 in a skill if you by the basic training for it twice. The reason the starting skills and talents are included in the first rank for Rogue Trader characters is the same as it is for Dark Heresy characters, in case something comes along and a character is built without those skills and talents, they will still be able to purchase them and and advancement chains for that character will not be broken. I wish the authors would have taken this opportunity to include the reason for putting the starting skills in the first rank table seeing as how this is in the top 10 most frequently asked questions on the DH boards... I agree, I wish they would have clarified as well. Correct me if I'm wrong, though, but I thought in DH in the errata they indicated that some of the choices were "or" choices... I.E. take this skill OR that skill at start, and you can buy the other through XP.
  3. Interesting. There are, at later ranks, "Skill +10" and "Skill +20" options. Is that the same thing? Also, that wouldn't explain the talents.
  4. OK, so I am SURE I am missing something obvious, but I can't find it, so I decided to turn to the all powerful internet: In the Career Path section of the RT book, each path has a listed number of "Starting Skills" and "Starting Talents." These are a simple list; no 'and's or 'or's present. Then in the "Rank 1" section, where it lists the costs of Skills and Talents at that rank, all of the skills/talents from the "Starting Skills"/"Starting Talents" sections are listed. Why would I ever buy a skill that I automatically get? I assume that there is a rule that after picking a career path one should pick X number of options from the "Starting" lists and the XP costs are there to reflect the ability to purchase others. But for the life of me I can't actually find that rule in the character creation segment. I apologize in advance if this was already covered. Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...