Jump to content

Zarrack

Members
  • Content Count

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Zarrack

  1. I beg my pardon for not being completely lucid in my questioning and for being a bit dull. Can one hero exhaust an item and the pass it over to another not yet activated hero which on their turn refreshes the item, exhausts it and pass it on to another not yet activated hero?
  2. So if you hand over an exhausted item to a fellow hero that had not activated this turn, that hero could equip it and refresh it during his turn, and effectively pass it over to the next adjacent hero? Or is it correct to let all heroes equip and refresh before taking turns?
  3. A scoring system would be fun to have. Arkham Horror uses the following: If the players achieve one of the preceding victory conditions, the investigators have defeated the mythos threat and saved Arkham. The player with the most gate trophies is awarded the honorary title of First Citizen of Arkham. In the case of a tie, the title goes to the player with the most monster trophies. You can rate your victory by using the following scoring system. Start with the highest printed number on the doom track of the Ancient One. Subtract the terror level at the end of the game. Apply the following modifiers: -1 per unpaid/defaulted Bank Loan -1 per elder sign played during the game +1 per unspent gate trophy at the end of the game +1 for every three unspent monster trophies held at the end of the game +1 per sane, surviving investigator at the end of the game. Maybe the following would work? If the players win the game, the investigators have defeated the mythos threat and saved Arkham. The player with the most Other World Adventure Card trophies is awarded the honorary title of First Citizen of Arkham. In the case of a tie, the title goes to the player with the most trophies. You can rate your victory by using the following scoring system. Start with the number of spaces on the doom track of the Ancient One. Apply the following modifiers: +1 for every three unspent trophies held at the end of the game +1 per sane, surviving investigator at the end of the game -1 per devoured investigator during the game. I thought of just counting the empty spaces on the doom track, however that would benefit battling the ancient one since all spaces would be empty. Reducing the score for every "played elder signs during the game" would be silly since the needed elder signs are always two more than the number of spaces on the doom track. That reduction would also benefit battling the ancient one. Any ideas on other scoring modifiers?
  4. SexyMike44 said: ... here i only have one question. if a monster marker is in place that locks a die. And you beat that monster marker first, do you get the unlocked die back? I have been playing it as NO, the die stays locked with the monster marker until the marker is removed, which happens at the end of the investigators turn if he completed the task on the monster marker. that is how I have been playing it so far. You release a locked die on a monster marker as the monster task is completed. Rules at p11, Cards and Markers with a Locked Die Icon: "Until ... the task on that Monster marker is complete, that die may not be added to die rolls..."
  5. All the rules and the extensive faq still makes me wonder if I am playing the game correctly. Am I playing the Forest Snare (attachment) correctly? The card states that: "Attach to an enemy engaged with a player." Thus I cannot play the Forest Snare on an enemy in the staging area. Neither can I play the Forest Snare directly after an enemy engages me since I can only play attachments in the planning phase. For example, a Hill Troll gets to attack me at least once before I catch it with the snare. Is it possible to have more progress tokens on a quest card than the stated quest points, if the quest card has another yet unfulfilled advance requirement? For example, the quest card "To the River" from "Journey along the Anduin" has two requirements: 8 quest points and "Players cannot defeat this stage while any Hill Troll are in play." Can I stack more than 8 quest point on that quest card if there are any Hill Troll in play? Lets say I have two Sneak Attack cards and Gandalf in hand. Is it correct to play the Sneak Attack card in the Planning phase and the other directly afterwards in the Quest phase for a total of two leadership resources to summon Gandalf (and his response) two times in a round and to have Gandalf commit to a quest?
  6. In the following situation, who has LoS to who? A XXXBCDE Is it really correct to suggest that: A has LoS to only to D none of B, C, D, E has LoS to A From the "Gathered List of Answered Questions": LOS A) In the instance where you have a figure blocking the Line of Sight of another figure, is that Figure targetable, no matter the circumstance? ... A) For purposes of determining LoS for an attack, ignore figures that are not in LoS themselves.
×
×
  • Create New...