Jump to content

Broadway_Punk

Members
  • Content Count

    131
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Broadway_Punk

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
  1. New Hades OWNS you!!! Meg x2. Also doubles as mini-moogle. =) I'm also a little surprised you only have one Auron.
  2. There is nothing on the card about a multiplier. Fire Magic cards do +4 while equipped. Discard it for 3 damage. If you discard two Rings, they will do 6 damage. If you're on Agrabah 3, Axel has 1 Ring, and you play Fire 2... hmm, does the multiplier or the increase happen first? Does the equation look like this: 2 x 4 + 4 = 12 Or this: 2x (4 + 4) = 16 I believe it's the former, but that might not be your question either... In any case, I'm not sure what you're asking, and I'm sure that's frustraiting you. Anyone else know how to answer?
  3. The set 4 Magic cards based in Fire, Blizzard, and Thunder are now labeled Magic/Attack. Does Sea Neon prevent these now?
  4. Tehe... that didn't work right. Just read the whole thing =)
  5. Fate said: Broadway_Punk said: Don't forget to ask about Oathkeeper (can it only be equipped via Kairi/Hayner?). Oblivion Equipment and Oblivion Attack. 3 - 1? Or if you only have the Equipment, you can have 3, but if you include the Attack card, you can only have 1? (Am I even making my question clear?) I think that's all from me... aside from Roxas questions posted elsewhere =) - Speaking about Oblivion Equipment and Oblivion Attack cards. If you're currently equipped with an Oblivion Equipment card, can you actually play the Oblivion Attack card out of your hand, despite about having one card on the field with same name can be on play field, except for Dark cards? Good question. Send this one in. - Can you have Magic cards, such as Fire x3 from the Base Set and Fire x3 from the Set 4: Break of Dawn, in the same deck? Or Dark Cards like Parasite Cage or Hades from the Set 2: A Darkness Awakened and from the Set 4: Break of Dawn? Or even in the case Highlander format, having only 1 from Original and 1 from the Remake? Does anyone get my drift? No. Fire Lvl 2 and Fire Lvl 2 have the same name. Just like Phil and Phil & Hades and Hades. Cards like Selphie Lvl 0 and Selphie Lvl 1 are different though. - When discarding Axel's Rings card, does the damage apply just for that one turn and can you add up by discarding multiple Rings cards on the same turn? Plus, can you also use the Rings's affect during a battle on the Dark/Nobody cards on your world to further add damage? Not sure I understand this one. Discarding the Rings is sort of like playing a Magic card, it does damage, then it goes away. If you discard the Ring off Axel, it no longer would give him the +3 boost. The Rings ability to do +4 Fire damage comes into effect whenever you use Axel to play a Fire Magic card. Does this help?
  6. Ah! But then you'd have to be playing against a XIII deck to begin with. Same rule applies here as it does for cards like Phil. If you want the benefits of the new set, the card has to be from the new set.
  7. Trothael said: Broadway_Punk said: I think I see part of what you're going for here. Panic does wonders with Captain Pete and Barbosa. Consider? 2 Kairi, and Valor Form, but no Oathkeeper? In fact, you only have the Kingdom Key, but Valor is so much more useful used with Oathkeeper or the Olympia keyblade. Maybe some Olympia stuff will help with your draw problem too, but that requires you to almost start from square one. Keep in mind that Kingdom Key stops being awesome when your Player is level 3, and you do have three Valor. Kingdom Key's already pretty useless. Name an Aggro or WR deck that won't be running LVL1 Players. DIZ x 3 + Riku = Level 3 Player Aggro.
  8. sungtrs said: Broadway_Punk said: I think I see part of what you're going for here. Panic does wonders with Captain Pete and Barbosa. Consider? 2 Kairi, and Valor Form, but no Oathkeeper? In fact, you only have the Kingdom Key, but Valor is so much more useful used with Oathkeeper or the Olympia keyblade. Maybe some Olympia stuff will help with your draw problem too, but that requires you to almost start from square one. Keep in mind that Kingdom Key stops being awesome when your Player is level 3, and you do have three Valor. I like this deck, but I also do agree on about not having Oathkeepers but having Kairi and Valor since Oathkeeper gives you +4 and equiped with Valor, it would be +8. Okay, so... after I read this, I had to check the rule book just to make sure. The Official Rulebook states nothing about the "unique rule" on your equipment cards; it also doesn't state that you can only equip one per character. However, the Equipment Rules that are still posted under "Support" on the KH main page clearly state that you may only have one of any named equipment... er... equipped, and each character can only equip one equipment at a time. The only place where this gets sticky is that these rules only apply to FRIEND cards. I assume, since the card type hasn't changed, that the rule applies to your Player card as well. Therefore, I suggest a two & two: Oathkeeper & Oblivion/Olympia, instead of three of one name.
  9. I think I see part of what you're going for here. Panic does wonders with Captain Pete and Barbosa. Consider? 2 Kairi, and Valor Form, but no Oathkeeper? In fact, you only have the Kingdom Key, but Valor is so much more useful used with Oathkeeper or the Olympia keyblade. Maybe some Olympia stuff will help with your draw problem too, but that requires you to almost start from square one. Keep in mind that Kingdom Key stops being awesome when your Player is level 3, and you do have three Valor.
  10. Here will be the place where we will post our little observations we make about set four that just brings a smile to our faces. For example: Set 4 Sora Level 3 (Rare & Shiny) has the same stats as Set 3's Sora Level 2 (Uncommon). With the release of Kingdom Key in Set 4, you can do more aggro damage with a lower leveled Player than a higher. Also, your chances of going first go up. This makes the uncommon Sora 2 from set 3 effectively better than the Rare (& Shiny) Sora 3 from set 4. This makes me chuckle. Your turn!
  11. So, if we're supposed to believe that this Ansem reprint is really Riku, shouldn't he be able to use Soul Eater? Please?
  12. Oh! It was a joke... I don't know if I'm amused or sick to my stomach... Anyway, I missed the intended humor, and for that I apologise.
  13. Sluppie said: Roxas said: GTrogi said: I hope they rule it so its not permanant, thats a whole nother number to keep track of :S I am not a fan of more book-keeping buy some dice. it's really easy. QFT I already use a 20 sided dice to keep track of my HP. Tinkerbell Overkill My Aggro deck hates players like you.
  14. Awesome, thanks. Ant other opinions/ rulings on the Magic/Friend stuff?
×
×
  • Create New...