CptWasp

Members
  • Content count

    16
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About CptWasp

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Torino, Torino, Italy
  1. I have the skill... but then I would buy another Raider, I know myself enough. But I admit it's a good idea. I could even use some colored cotton and depict an explosion.
  2. I bought an imperial raider for my collection months ago, and I opened it up today. Incredibly, one of the turrets is just missing... I searched inside the box, but nothing... no turret. Suggestions? I already wrote to FFG support, but I have little hope, since the damage is little. My first idea is to remove the other turret (the missing one is the first right turret, so I would remove the left one), and to paint the two missing turrets with hull grey, so they seem closed. Photo: https://www.dropbox.com/s/trohiv6nsjsoquk/2017-03-20 21.49.11.jpg?dl=0
  3. I want to be there, thank you! CptWasp, Torino (10147), Italy
  4. Sorry, double post...
  5. THANK YOU!!!! I don't realized that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU
  6. Hi, I just completed this mission and now I'm closing all the open portals on the board. Should I remove from the board the monsters with the same dimension symbols, as when I close a gate after exploration of an outer world? Thank you!
  7. Morgaln said: Actually Carcosan Page says "Any Phase", so you could use it during the OW Encounter Phase. However, I am under the impression that you cannot use card effects in the middle of an encounter unless they react specifically to such an encounter (like Tablet of Bast, Rerolls etc.) Here's the relevant part from the FAQ: Q: When can a character perform actions during a phase? For example, if a player with the ally Duke (“discard to immediately restore your Sanity to its maximum”) draws an encounter and has to roll a die and lose that much Sanity, when can he discard Duke to restore Sanity: not at all once the encounter card is drawn, before the roll, or after the roll? A: Actions can be performed at any time during their listed phase as long as any given conditions are met. However, once an encounter is drawn, it must be resolved before any more actions can be performed. So, in the case of Duke, you can use him before or after drawing an encounter card, but if you draw the encounter card and it inflicts Sanity loss that reduces you to 0 Sanity, you go insane before you can use Duke. Flesh Ward is one exception to this rule because it prevents a Stamina loss and is intended to be used in response to such events. Thank you, you're right. Luca
  8. I picked up a yellow card during an encounter in an outer world, from the king in yellow expansion, that states I must discard a thome or lose all my clues!!! My question is: can I use carcosan page to acquire a thome from another investigator, or I'm late now?
  9. I play solitaire and in my house rules (you can find them on BoardGameGeek) devoured investigators don't spawn another investigator... they're just DEAD. It's a nice penality, I think
  10. Ok, in Italian the text isn't so clear; I thinked the ability was referred at choices, like at the shop, and not at the preparation phase. Thank you for the clarification.
  11. Arborshate said: CptWasp said: A doubt: at the start of the game, when I pick the 2 common objects, should I: 1 Pick two cards and keep one, then pick another two cards and keep one (another time) 2 Pick 3 cards and keep 2 I always played 1, because I think at each preparation action as a separate event... but today the doubt arose... You're supposed to do the second one. Whenever he draws one or more common items, he draws one more than normal and discards one more than normal. Setup is similar to shopping in that the random draws are done as a batch. So, when setting up, you draw 3 (instead of 2) and discard 1 (instead of 0). The same goes for Dexter Drake, Monterey Jack, and Amanda Sharpe for their respective abilities. Thank you for your answer; but there is some official FAQ about that? Someone doing else?
  12. A doubt: at the start of the game, when I pick the 2 common objects, should I: 1 Pick two cards and keep one, then pick another two cards and keep one (another time) 2 Pick 3 cards and keep 2 I always played 1, because I think at each preparation action as a separate event... but today the doubt arose...
  13. Lars said: I was interested in picking this game up for a while and i was borwsing a store the other day and i noticed (at least i think i noticed, i.e. i wasn;t drunk at the time) that it is playable by 1 player. Can anyone shed some light on how this works, and if it is enjoyable via one player (it might make me buy the game instead of thikning about it). Thaks in advance. I play it only solo and it's my favorite solitaire game! If you want you can check my house rules on boardgamegeek file section.
  14. I never roll for Chtonians in the outskirts, it's right? Thank you in advance.
  15. Hi folks, I posted on BoardGameGeek a new version of my midlet: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/file/info/36772 It's a small application for your mobile phone: you can roll up to 9 virtual dice simply pressing the corresponding key on the phone. It supports blessed and cursed mode, and highlights successes with a dimmer color. Pressing 0 you can revert to normal mode, and see statistics about preceding rolls. Installing the midlet is a blaze: put it on the phone with cable, infrared or bluetooth, then select it with the file browser and choose "install". Maybe the phone asks you for the category of the midlet: you can put it in the applications folder or in another one, it's the same thing. Then you can find it in the corresponding category folder. Enjoy! It's free, but if you like it please recommend it pressing the "thumbs up" icon! THANK YOU. Feedback is much appreciated! Bye! Luca