Jump to content

RITBeast

Members
  • Content Count

    8
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About RITBeast

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Cheektowaga, New York, United States
  1. Thanks, that's the way we've been playing, but the action always felt a little on the weak side. In context of the game it makes perfect sense, I guess my "euro-instincts" were kicking in and trying to make the action more useful, but breaking the theme a bit.
  2. Thanks, that's the way we've been playing, but the action always felt a little on the weak side. In context of the game it makes perfect sense, I guess my "euro-instincts" were kicking in and trying to make the action more useful.
  3. Perhaps I'm splitting hairs here, but I had a clarification question. When using communications, you can look at the back of 2 ships and then move them (I'm assuming the 2 you looked at) to adjacent locations. Can you move ships other than those that you looked at? (ex. you look at the back of two ships, one has pop. of 1, the other is blank. You move the population of 1 ship and an unknown one you didn't look at to a safer adjacent area) It seemed to me that you should be able to, but I haven't found anything in the rules to support that method so we've been playing it by the book. That said, I'd really like to make sure I've got it right. edited for clarification
  4. lmao - sorry - I think my coworker (frank) actually came in and starting talking to me as I was typing that.
  5. Smuggler said: First of, Boomer as ablity to look at the top crisis card kicks in "at the end of" her turn. I asume that is after she has drawn and resolved a crisis card as the crisis step obviously has to come before the turn ends, right? Next, if you have more then 10 skill cards at then end of any players turn, you have to discard down to 10. Now we have two things happening at the end of turn. So if Boomer has more then 10 skill cards, does she discard before or after she looks at the top crisis card? I don't have the rules in front of me, but I believe that you discard down to 10 at the beginning of any players turn - that's how I've played it at least.
  6. Thanks Eldil and Big Head Frank. I've printed out your advice to make sure I hit all points on my first run-throughs. It hadn't occurred to me to doubly emphasize Cylon roles since those players can't ask questions.
  7. The game is finally shipping to my house and one of my main concerns is that I will be a cylon on my "teaching play" and my group will feel doubly betrayed and not want to play again. Or feel cheated should I quickly destroy the human race. Has anyone else dealt with this? How did you handle it?
  8. Good post - major concern for me as 75% of my gaming group hasn't watched the series. I can't wait for this to arrive so I can play it with them. What kind of brief rundown of the show would you recommend Overture? I'm not sure of the best way to summarize a show the size of BSG.
×
×
  • Create New...