Jump to content

Last Messiah

Members
  • Content Count

    65
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Last Messiah

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Loves Park, Illinois, United States
  1. i hate beating a dead horse... but i don't thin the subject was quite resolved due to the fight that broke out from some indecent ridicule. But to clarify... wisdom for doubles "magic" card damage and no other kind of damage... Correct? ariel can protect you from the loss of life that mushu pays... Correct? BUT!!!! what i don't understand is... how can mushu have his damage doubled by the effect of wonderland LV2 and not be magic damage? if wonderland clearly states that "fire effect damage" is double in that world... how is mush not magic damage when all "effect damage" is magic damage? now that is just my understanding of the wording in this game but doesn't the wording seem logical to this assumption?
  2. Ok, so i have a concept that crossed my mind the other day and my fellow players have been debating the reality of this issue ever since. Now this is not exactly a rule question, but more of an opinion on this topic. With the release of the forth set there have been a series of add-ons to the game that make some of the older rules a bit more bent out of shape. what i speak of is the release of the OrgXIII player cards and there effect. they, like the previous player cards inhibit us to play specific cards within the deck but create a couple of rules loop holes that blow my mind. For one, with them you are allowed to play nobodies as friends similar to the way ansem and riku did with dark cards, but they are still allowed to play heartless but not as friends. this idea let me come to the conclusion that the deck can contain cards that don't have to be played but can be incoporated into the deck anyway. And then, they say they can play other players as friends. now this rule just states the capability of playing them in the friend area in opposition to other cards that do not allow this, but made me wonder.... If ansem is allowed to incorporate attack cards into his deck but not be allowed to play them as stated by his restricted effect.... then, by this logic could you indeed play other player cards in any deck but not be allowed to play them as per the effect of the player? i ask this due to the fact that the player card is still considered to be in the deck limit and not seperate in any way shape or form.... and nowhere in the rule book have i found a limit to only one player card per deck due to the effect of the OrgXIII cards. it just stated that only one player can be in play at the start of the duel. What are the opinions of this issue? I know many of the rules in this game are implied, but by law of this game... it makes since and is supported by many of the rules already existing in the game.
  3. i need to chime in here... i have been running the halloween town deck religously since the release of the 4th set and have not been dissapoited. now it does have a few weaknesses that i had to overcome, but for the most part it has not failed me. The trickiest part of the deck is overcoming its lack of power... and being able to surpass faster world rush decks.... so here.... The Finks allow me to reuse and abuse the lv 4 friends to continuously empty my worlds and rush while wisdom allows for more draw and magic support. the pumkins make it so that i can play 3 gargoyles every turn to stop other world rush and the simbas allow me to swap my multiple weaker lv. 1's for a might power 7 and in some cases abuse zero into bringing back a lv4 jack.... the deck cycles itself and serches very well... i have recently been going undefeated with it and hope to keep the streak.... but captain pete is crewing me up something fierce... any suggestions or comments to the deck would be greatly appreciated..... Sora Lv.1 1x Sora Lv.3 Wisdom Form Total 1 2x Lv.0 Mayor 1x Lv.0 King 2x Lv.1 Zero 2x Lv.1 Sally 1x Lv.1 Jack Skelington 3x Lv.2 Dr. Finkelstein 1x Lv.2 Jack Skelington 2x Lv.3 Donald (BoD) 1x Lv.3 Jack Skelington 1x Lv.4 Donald 1x Lv.4 Goofy 1x Lv.4 Jack Skelington Total 18 1x Lv.1 Tinker Bell 2x Lv.3 Simba 1x Lv.4 Simba Total 4 1x Firaga 1x Thundaga 1x Blizaga Total 3 1x Oblivion 1x Ultima Weapon 2x Decisive Pumpkin Total 4 3x Lv.6 Gargoyle Total 3 1x Lv.1 Halloween Town 3x Lv.2 Halloween Town 3x Lv.3 Halloween Town Total 7 Total 40
  4. if you control a wisdom form sora and are on a agrabah Lv.3, would the doubling effect of the wisdom form and world clash or combine in any way? for instance, would they overlap and out rule each other? Or, would the effect of wisdom take place doubling damage and then damage be doubled again? Or, would the effect of the world just increase the multiplier to 3....?
  5. His effect states that he puts friends into play instead of "playing" friend cards... would this include the ability to bring back magic/Friend cards as well?
  6. Still waiting to hear back from morbidsanity.....
  7. TheChampIsHere said: OK here are the steps: 1) Give me your e-mail address 2) I e-mail you my address 3) You e-mail me back your address 4) We send the cards to each other YAY! Trade complete! Since this is your first trade, can you send first? That means that once I receive your cards, I will send your cards out ASAP. Pheonixfire322@aol.com i hope this a for real, i can really use those worlds....
  8. Morbidsanity said: oh just for foil tigger, i would do a nf promo and 2 SRs, i can do it as long as you agree to the SR's i listed above: Alice and Trickmaster. if so, then yes, non-foil daisy, SR alice, and SR Trickmaster for: foil Tigger Deal?
  9. TheChampIsHere said: I don't play the game, so Dumbo is worthless too me, as is every card really...I can give you Jack lvl 3 R and Halloweentown lvl 1 R along with End of the World for those 3 SRs...Oathkeeper is one of the pretty wanted cards from Set 1, and I only have one more... that i can understand. i'll do the Bambi Lv2 SR, Dumbo Lv3 SR, and Pan Lv1 SR For End of the World SRU, Jack lv 3 R, and Halloweentown lv 1 R Agreed? if so, what next? this is my first online trade.....lol
  10. TheChampIsHere said: Super Rare Unique...I'd have to decline because the 3 SRs are really minor wants for an SRU is a bad deal...plus 2 Rs is a little too much. I could give you just End of the World for those 3 SRs? Good? sorry, can't justify it. 3-1 is not a good deal for me even if it is a SRU. it's only End of the World, it's not like it's a King or Chip/Dale, and pan and Dumbo are very playable in my opinion... If End of the World was more playable i would consider it, otherwise it's not benifiting me much. Sorry.
  11. TheChampIsHere said: Truth is, I actually need more then just those 2, I actually need: Bambi lvl 2 SR Genie lvl 4 SR Dumbo lvl 3 SR Peter Pan lvl 1 SR Parasite Cage SR Wendy SR How about for all of those, can I give you: End of the World SRU Oathkeeper Halloweentown lvl 1 x2 Halloweentown Sora foil promo Good? You'd be getting both an SRU and a foil promo, plus 3 Rs you wanted... no good. genie, cage, and wendy have already left my possesion or been spoken for. pan, bambi, and dumbo are tradable. and i only need 1 halloween town lv1, but i could use a jack lv3 in the others place. How about: Bambi Lv2 SR, Dumbo Lv3 SR, and Pan Lv1 SR For End of the World SRU, Oathkeeper, and Halloween Town lv1 (OR) End of the World SRU and HT Sora ........ If extremly generous..... 3x Sr's for and SRU and 2 R's seems fair to me..... Deal? P.s. what exactly is SRU short for....thats been buging me.
  12. Last Messiah said: TheChampIsHere said: I need Bambi lvl 2 SR and Peter Pan lvl 1 SR, they are only really minor wants, so I don't think I'll put in Halloweentown Sora, but I'll give you Jasmine SR and 3 Rs for them if you include one Dark Riku R... would you do SR Jasmine and 2 rares? I only have one dark riku. sorry. if so, for rares, i need oatherkeeper and Halloween Town LV1. or, i can do the Sr bambi lv2 and the SR pan lv1 for an end of hte world, if you want to be generous....^.^
  13. TheChampIsHere said: I need Bambi lvl 2 SR and Peter Pan lvl 1 SR, they are only really minor wants, so I don't think I'll put in Halloweentown Sora, but I'll give you Jasmine SR and 3 Rs for them if you include one Dark Riku R... would you do SR Jasmine and 2 rares? I only have one dark riku. sorry. if so, for rares, i need oatherkeeper and Halloween Town LV1.
  14. *tigger* in my text above i meen tigger instead of daisy in the last line...
  15. Morbidsanity said: ok i will do it for the nf foil daisy and 2 SRs you choose from, but i don't need sally i have 3 SRs of her already haha i will do: non-foil daisy, SR alice, and SR Trickmaster for: foil Tigger, and HT Sora? Yes/No? or did you meen just daisy....not sure by your wording... just want to be clear about it.
×
×
  • Create New...