Jump to content

Olmestig

Members
  • Content Count

    66
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Olmestig

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    godfeather
  • MSN
    godfeather@hotmail.com
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    89646430
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Halmstad, n/a, Sweden
  1. There are no problems sleeving up the first two expansions. Sure, it will be tight, but it will fit the box with a little spare room. This is however done with "penny sleeves", but don't think there is any problem with it.
  2. a) No, you may not voluntarily destroy things. b) In order to get the tech you have to move an army or scout into an enemy city, so this is done during your movement step. You can only do this once per turn.
  3. Ask the customer service for a replacement. I haven't had a problem the two times I have had to deal with them. http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_npm_sec.asp?eidm=12&esem=2
  4. http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/480450/2nd-edition-is-a-go-dungeonquest-to-be-re-released
  5. From the FAQ: Q: Could you explain how the Jol-Nar and the Xxcha abilities work as they relate to the primary and secondary abilities of the Strategy Card? A: When the Jol-Nar player resolves the secondary ability of the Technology Card, he may also (in addition) execute the primary ability. This allows the Jol-Nar to both receive a free Technology (for the primary ability), as well as purchase a Technology if desired (for the secondary ability). The Jol-Nar player may choose to receive only the free technology for the primary ability, and choose not to pay 8 resources for a second Technology (but the Jol-Nar must still pay a Command Counter to resolve the secondary ability, unless they chose the Initiative Strategy). All other players simply resolve the secondary ability as usual. The Jol-Nar ability does not trigger a second “round” of secondary ability resolution. In short it means that you can only use the primary ability if you activate the secondary ability (i.e. you generally want other players to pick the tech card). You don't have to pay more than a command counter to get one free tech. Two techs costs a command counter and 8 resources with Tech 1 or one command counter and 6 resources with Tech 2 and for three techs is costs one command counter and 14 resources with tech 2 if you activate the secondary ability.
  6. Yes, this is entirely stand alone from the card game and doesn't share the mechanics. The only thing it shares is the illustrations on the cards.
  7. A comparison between this and Formula D(E) on BGG. http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/382877
  8. I probably won't, but I remember these as a kid and thought they were at least decent. Can't remember much though.
  9. It does feel a little like Duke Nukem Forever. My guess is that they don't have a hard deadline anymore, at least not in public so we can stop bugging them about it. I think it will come (when it comes) and in the meantime there are alot of other games to play.
  10. I feel I am a little behind. I have counted to 5 games only and have had it for a while. This may look bad, but actually isn't considering my time and that other games divert my interest. This is not counting solo games.
  11. Anyone know when it is supposed to be released?
  12. I think the standard game has great replayability too as there are many ways to tackle problems in the game. It doesn't feel stale even if there are some common tactics involved (how to protect pieces).
  13. The official FAQ for the game is not very updated and I wonder if there has been an attempt to make a Fan created FAQ. Is this something that would be valuable for the community?
  14. I don't see any reason why you shouldn't be able to build more. The game just end the turn eight districts are build.
×
×
  • Create New...