Jump to content

Jayce_Ryu_Tismotto

Members
  • Content Count

    131
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Jayce_Ryu_Tismotto

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  1. Troth, we are talking disney here. Think what happened to 358/2 days. The only FF Character was our lovable Moogle. No Sephy as a hidden boss, no cloud in Olympus. Just hope that the next game does have what you want. I want more of my FF characters back.
  2. Choitz said: I usually check in daily, if not twice a day. I know there isn't much to be said or to say, but I certainly can state that I haven't given the game up. Wish I could say the same bout my fellow mates, though.. no one around 'n about where I live wishes to play a game anymore, even after askin them. They just state 'I'm done with it.', 'n shut off any other points of reasonin with them. Really frickin sad, I might say.. I hate seein this game in this state... So much for FFG tryin to do anythin bout the game. I'm startin to have doubts they'll even print off the remainin sets, by the looks of things. I already have a boycott out for Presspass and what they did to 24, and they were releasing updates right to the last minute then shut down everything. If FFG pulls the plug before all the stuff is out, well, FFG won't be getting any money from me any more.
  3. The quite is nice, and all the old timers anyways is keeping an eye on the boards anyways. Maybe FFG needs to release an update.
  4. Everytime I come to the boards, I hear the crickets. Not to worry, always trying some new deck out though.
  5. Thanks WotD for that answer. Maybe have to think about a JoaT deck with the Magical Lamp then. Wondering if that might be viable.
  6. Thanks Devil Monkey for getting back on this post. The card then needs an errata then. The way the card is read is that whenever a Genie gets discarded from the Friend Area, it is placed under the card, there is no statement that he is considered still to be in the friend area or acts towards oter Genies being played. Magical Lamp also states that ALL Genie cards get put back into play into your friend area from under this card too, which is adding to the confusion of the card text. If you have a link to a thread where this has been discussed, that would be great. Also need some more imput on this card. Where is Troth and WotD when you need them. Stupid translations. Thanks again for the insight Devil Monkey. EDIT: Reading over the text again, it says to put them into the friend area. So I don't think they would count towards the Unique while under the lamp.
  7. Just have a quick question in regards to Magical Lamp, though I am sure it has been answered, I could not find a copy of rulings for it. It states that when Genie would be discarded from your friend area, it is placed under the card. My questions are: 1. If it is discarded fromt he "Unique" rule, does it go under this card. It is being discarded from the friend area but I just want to make sure. 2. When you use the "You may" discard effect, do the Genies go around the "Unique" rule. The card does state to put them all in play, but the unique rule would technically discard all but one from being discarded. Do they all come into play? 3. If a Genie is already in play, would the Magical Lamp discard remove the current Genie in play? ie: Discard Magical Lamp with 1 Genie under it while 1 Genie is in my friend area. Why I am asking is because I am planning on doing a deck using the Magical Lamp. Even though it requires Aladin, it seems like a quick good little attack rush to either take on your oppnent or for WR. Only if it gets past the unique rule because the card does not state that the Genies brought back in this way do not follow the unique rule. Thanks everyone. Just want this cleared up to see if the deck can be constructed.
  8. So, out of total boredom in class, and playing 358/2 days, I have taken some time to work on some fan cards. Maybe get the boards going again. Roxas Lv1 HP:6 4/1 At the start of the game, you may search your deck for an equipment that is able to attach to Roxas and attach it to him. You can only Nobody cards and Player/Organization XIII cards as friend cards. Nobodys played in this manner have their support treated as half of their POW, rounded down. Nobody cards played as friend cards do not follow the unique rule. While you have a Xion in play, your equipment cannot be discarded. Player/ Organization XIII Xion Lv1 HP:5 2/3 You can only play Nobody cards and Player/ Organization XIII as friend cards. Nobodys played in this manner have their support treated as half of their POW, rounded down. Nobody cards played as friend cards do not follow the unique rule. If Xion is your player, whenever you defeat a heartless with a magic card, you may add that card back to your hand at the end of the battle. If Roxas is your player card and this card is in your discard pile at the end of your turn, you may put this card into your friend area. Player/ Organization XIII Riku Lv1 HP:7 5/0 While challenging a Player/XIII, Riku gets +3 Attack and +2 magic until the end of the challenge. Player/ Light Sora Lv1 HP: 7 3/2 While challenging a Player/XIII, Sora gets +2 Attack and +2 magic until the end of the challenge. Player/ Light Larxene Lv2 HP:6 3/2 At the start of the game, you may search your deck for up to 2 " Foudre Knife" and attach them to this player. You may not play attack cards. You can only play Nobody cards and Player/ Organization XIII as friend cards. Nobodys played in this manner have their support treated as half of their POW, rounded down. Nobody cards played as friend cards do not follow the unique rule. If Larxene is your player, your "Thunder" effect Magic deals +3 damage. Player/ Organization XIII Rejection of Fate +3/0 This equipment may only be attached to Roxas. After you win a challenge, you may discard up to two "Rejection of Fate" equipment cards from your hand. For each one discarded, your opponent losess an additional 1hp. Equipment Foudre Knife +1/0 (You may have any number of Foudre Knife in your deck.) Only Larxene may equip this card. Larxene may have up to 8 "Foudre Knife" attached at a time. If you have 5 or more Foudre Knife attached, Larxene may play any "Thunder" effect magic card, regardless of level. Equipment So there is my boredom. Someone let me know what you think.
  9. Roxas said: Jayce_Ryu_Tismotto said: Trothael said: Fixing fixing fixing fixing fixing >_>;; Sorry for the confusion. Troth, I know this is stupid, but could one line be added to Roxas, if possible. The text added to Spear regarding having to be the active player, I think Roxas should have this text too in regards to his friends, even though we know it is when he is a player. How it currently reads, if he were to be played as a friend with another Org. XIII member, the two would cause conflicts in the friends you could play. The Org XIII saying other Org XIII and Nobodies, while Roxas would be only TT friends. If he stays the way he is, if he were played, it would only make Samuria the only playable Nobody. I know it sounds stupid, but just a suggestion. Thanks Troth in advance for reading this. Just saying this since spear had a ruling like this too done. I hadn't actually thought about that till now. Sir, that is a great idea and make the only reason to play Roxas (besides some level 1 support), the upside to that though is that since Roxas is not the player card Samurai would take the POW cut. Actually, my worry was until I saw it was as a player card was that if you played him as a friend, he would say that you could play only TT friends, while the Org XIII said you can only play Nobody, cancelling playing friends besides Samurai. Sorry for all the confusion.
  10. Trothael said: Fixing fixing fixing fixing fixing >_>;; Sorry for the confusion. Troth, I know this is stupid, but could one line be added to Roxas, if possible. The text added to Spear regarding having to be the active player, I think Roxas should have this text too in regards to his friends, even though we know it is when he is a player. How it currently reads, if he were to be played as a friend with another Org. XIII member, the two would cause conflicts in the friends you could play. The Org XIII saying other Org XIII and Nobodies, while Roxas would be only TT friends. If he stays the way he is, if he were played, it would only make Samuria the only playable Nobody. I know it sounds stupid, but just a suggestion. Thanks Troth in advance for reading this. Just saying this since spear had a ruling like this too done.
  11. Basically running big heartless to stop the running, or if they play enough worlds or run JoaT, then I can take out friends. As long as no phil is in play, Axel cabn be a beast on his own. I'll look in on TM and see if there might be something better to play. Might be able to play another control card of some sort. Comdie, I'm basically running my darks to control my opponent's friends and to take care of phils or other big cards. Thanks guys for your input.
  12. I like the idea of changing the stealth sneak since then axel and his chakrams could take it out too if I have my facts correct from this thread. As for still being difficult to kill and invisibles and gargoyles, you can always run a Minnie Mouse to clear a world. Sure you fry your hand, but with a fairy godmother and a kairi and selphie in play, you can easily get cards back. There is also technique damage now, is there not. Another way to get around damage preventers. Or you could use one of the techniques that remove Darks from the world. Even though there are tough cards to get rid of, and stealth sneak is hard to kill, (well, there is dumbo too) there are still a many of ways to get rid of them. Mostly for Lights though.
  13. OMG, thanks everyone. It is not suppose to be Agrabah lv2, it is suppose to be wonderland. Oops. Same with the Monstro, it is Lv1 not lv 2. Thanks. Troth, those soudn like good Darks to you or could they eb changed? My worry is that a person will run agro to the point where I can't play my heartless since most of them are higher level, and risk getting the crap kicked out of me.
  14. Player: Axel Lv 2 Equipment: Chakrams x3 Player Friends: Xaldin x2 Nobodies: 3x Dusk 1x Samurai 3x Assassin 1x Dragoon Magic: 3x Fire 3x Fira 3x Firaga 3x Gravity 1x Cura Darks: 1x Trick Master 2x Phantom 1x Darkside 1x Cave of Wonder Gaurdian 2x Parasite Cage Worlds: 3x Agrabah lv3 1x Agrabah lv2* Will be changed to wonderland. Made the mistake between the two. 2x Monstro lv1* 1x Timeless lv1 Building a deck off of my spare cards. Basically a fire spamming Axel with friend control in it to get rid of Phils so that I can continue to Fire spam. Basically, Axel can be a one man army in this deck. Any suggestions on this deck? Let me know. *Changes and or mistakes!
  15. Trothael said: Jayce_Ryu_Tismotto said: WayToTheDawn said: Kaby said: 1.kingdom key - if i'm a level 1 sora and win a challenge against a level 3 sora. does he take -3 hp? what if i was valor form sora with kingdom key and won the challenge against ansem lv 10 does he take -8? Actually...if you are a level 1 Sora and win a challenge against a Level 3 Sora, they would take -2HP. (3-1=2) And if your a Valor Sora against an Ansem they'd lose -7HP. (10-3=7) I should shoot you with the Math Cannon Troth...for shame... Dawn, I think your math cannon went boom to you.. Comdie is right, it is -3 hp. 2 from the effect of the Kingdom Key, and the usual -1 from the challenge. Yeah, I just presumed the OP included the standard HP loss. Please don't shoot me with my own maths cannon... We'll spare you this time, and hopefully members will spare us from asking this question in the future.
×
×
  • Create New...