Jump to content

talismanamsilat

Members
  • Content Count

    1,447
  • Joined

  • Last visited


Reputation Activity

  1. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from stranigie in Encounter 2 events   
    It does not need to be included in the FAQ. Cards are always left faceup on a space if not encountered immediately, regardless of their encounter number!
    Ell.
  2. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from stranigie in How does the Renegade card work?   
    The Renegade is only discarded once a neutral character visits him and takes at least 1 gold from the card. Until then, the Renegade remains on the space even if a neutral character lands there. This is how the card should be played (discussed during the design process).
    Ell.
  3. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Living Doll's curiosity   
    The only time you actually discard anything is when you are instructed to discard something. If you choose to drop something, it is solely considered as ditching!
  4. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Any ongoing/upcoming tournaments?   
    There will be anotherTalisman Cup in October.
  5. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Rawsugar in Talisman Fandom Question   
    Talismaniacs for sure!
  6. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Osbo25 in Spell Timing   
    You absolutely nailed it on the head!
  7. Like
    talismanamsilat reacted to Osbo25 in Spell Timing   
    Look at it this way:
    You can prep for the battle all you want (e.g., casting spells, equipping armor and weapons, drinking potions, etc.).  But once the fight happens, you can't prep anymore.  And the fight happening is the die roll.  That's the two sides coming together and duking it out.  Once that happens you can't go back and affect your opponent's ability to fight.  Yes, Weakness can be cast, but it no longer affects the fight.  The fight is over.  Your opponent walks away with strength -3, but that has no bearing on a fight that happened in the past--albeit in the immediate past.
     
    Your friends are wrong.  Weakness cannot be cast in such a way as to affect the outcome of a die that has already been cast.
  8. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Misfortune. What rerolling really means   
    Both wrong!
  9. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Priest with Flail of Blood   
    The Priest can carry any weapon as long as it is not prohibited by his alignment (Having and Using Cards - p16). Restrictions take precedence over orders (Can vs. Cannot - p15), therefore in your example the Priest may not use the Flail in battle, as it is a Weapon!
  10. Like
    talismanamsilat reacted to Jack Naples in Infinite turns loop (the City needed)   
    I changed the last sentence of the Scribe's text to read "You can only do this once per SPELL."
  11. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Jack Naples in Can the Barabarian take Titania's Wand?   
    If the Barbarian casts a Spell, another player may successfully cast Counterspell to negate the Spell just cast. You are misinterpreting the FAQ...
  12. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Jack Naples in Can the Barabarian take Titania's Wand?   
    Seriously? If the Barbarian has Spells (or Objects & Followers) in his possession, they cannot be targeted by another players Spells; this is determined by the special ability of the Barbarian. However, if the Barbarian casts a Spell it is no longer in his possession and can be negated by a Counterspell. This is how it should be handled. You are trying to twist the FAQ to fit your own opinion, whereas I am not...
  13. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Wand of Dragonfire vs. Amazon   
    The Dwarf lands on the Amazon and declares he is attacking her in battle. Before the Dwarf engages the Amazon in battle, he decides to use the Wand of Dragonfire against her. He is successful and forces the Amazon to lose a life. Battle then takes place. The Dwarf casts Psionic Blast on himself and the Amazon casts Energize on herself & also uses the Runesword. They both roll the die for their attack rolls. The result is a standoff, so the Amazon declares that she will IMMEDIATELY fight the battle again. Both Spells and the Runesword remain in effect for the second battle, as per the special ability. They both roll the die for their attack rolls. This time the Amazon wins and forces the Dwarf to lose a life, she then gains a life due to the Runesword. The turn then ends.
     
    The Wand of Dragonfire cannot be used a second time for two reasons:
     
    1) The second battle immediately takes place after the first battle.
    2) The Wand of Dragonfire was not used during the first battle, as per the special ability; it was used before the first battle.
     
    This is the correct way to handle the Wand of Dragonfire & Amazon!
  14. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from JediKnightAmoeba in Wand of Dragonfire vs. Amazon   
    Totally disagree. The Amazon is just ignoring the result of the first battle and fighting it again. The pre-battle phase ended before the first battle took place and the Wand cannot be used again.
  15. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from tsuma534 in Updated FAQ   
    Can the Relic Card: Arnkell be used to teleport if the player has a cursed follower?

    A.: No, you must ditch it, but you can not. No use.
     
    Wrong!
     
    Arnkell
     
    Instead of moving normally, you may discard Arnkell to teleport to any space in the same Region. You must ditch any Followers before you move.
     
    Cursed Followers
     
    Some Objects and Followers have been twisted and tainted by dark powers and have the Cursed keyword. Cursed Objects and Followers must be taken by a character encountering them (even if the character is at his Object Carrying Limit) and cannot be ditched.
     
    Cursed Objects and Followers may be discarded, stolen, and sold as normal.
     
    CAN VS. CANNOT
     
    In any instance where a card’s effect indicates that a character cannot perform an action or use an ability (such as casting a Spell or using an Object), the character cannot do so. In other words, the forbidding effects of cards override other abilities and effects.
     
    In Summary
     
    You may discard Arnkell to teleport and ditch all of your Followers. However, all Cursed Followers cannot be ditched and must remain with you!
  16. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Updated FAQ   
    Can the Relic Card: Arnkell be used to teleport if the player has a cursed follower?

    A.: No, you must ditch it, but you can not. No use.
     
    Wrong!
     
    Arnkell
     
    Instead of moving normally, you may discard Arnkell to teleport to any space in the same Region. You must ditch any Followers before you move.
     
    Cursed Followers
     
    Some Objects and Followers have been twisted and tainted by dark powers and have the Cursed keyword. Cursed Objects and Followers must be taken by a character encountering them (even if the character is at his Object Carrying Limit) and cannot be ditched.
     
    Cursed Objects and Followers may be discarded, stolen, and sold as normal.
     
    CAN VS. CANNOT
     
    In any instance where a card’s effect indicates that a character cannot perform an action or use an ability (such as casting a Spell or using an Object), the character cannot do so. In other words, the forbidding effects of cards override other abilities and effects.
     
    In Summary
     
    You may discard Arnkell to teleport and ditch all of your Followers. However, all Cursed Followers cannot be ditched and must remain with you!
  17. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Rigmaster in Can the Barabarian take Titania's Wand?   
    If the Barbarian casts a Spell, another player may successfully cast Counterspell to negate the Spell just cast. You are misinterpreting the FAQ...
  18. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Character pros cons combos and common rule errors .   
    I believe you are in error there I'm afraid. No stampeding if using a Riding Horse.
  19. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Think we Still have hope of any of these older edition characters making it in this one?   
    Plus Digital Edition has a Craft version of the Syphon Strength Spell.
  20. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from JediKnightAmoeba in Think we Still have hope of any of these older edition characters making it in this one?   
    I'm going to make a version of them all I think!
  21. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Lorinor in Cataclysm Isn't the Final Expansion Right?   
    Jon still needs to do a print on demand expansion joining the Highlands & Woodlands!!!
  22. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Ancient Oak's starting life   
    Well said Uvatha!
  23. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from 0beron in Cataclysm Isn't the Final Expansion Right?   
    Jon still needs to do a print on demand expansion joining the Highlands & Woodlands!!!
  24. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Cataclysm question   
    Unless the Wizard has the Wand; these do not stack!
  25. Like
    talismanamsilat got a reaction from Uvatha in Cataclysm question   
    They stack, just like the Haunt and Jester do, etc.
×
×
  • Create New...