Jump to content

Slade

Members
  • Content Count

    109
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Slade

  • Rank
    Member
  • Birthday 12/22/1965

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    http://-
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Hoogerheide, Noord Brabant, Netherlands

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Mumble ... Mumble ... it's this type of explenations I'm getting stuck and go round in circles in my head. Also seems these type of tiny nuances keep poping up whenever I plan to play some of the more obscure pilots. Wondering if I got it right now. If you are at I4 in the attack sequence and you have initative than this is not an issue at all since Tel will fire before you opponents I4's, right? If you don't have initiative you have the choice to use Tel's ability ... when both players have an I4 that happens to 'destroy' Tel in the I4 sequence ... or not (like emeraldbeacon explained), with potential consequence as result.
  2. ??? So the PA action is granted by the card and not part of the normal sequence to get an action. I never looked at it that way.
  3. Will buzz droids ‘stick’ if a U wing does a red stop and rotate, lets say 90 degrees? Where to place the droid?
  4. Thx. I should have read the whole sentencr instead of the last part only *slaps forehead*. With being tractored is it better to role 2 evade dice with 2 rerolls ,if using 2 guards, compared to roling 3 dice only once if not tractored? I guess ‘yes’ but depends on situation. I’m thinking about screening the 2 guards with vultures to have the guards stay at range 2-3 from the attackers. P.S. Just saw theBitterFig reply
  5. Sorry to ask but I don't get it why Gravitic Deflection is so good on Hive Guards. I have only 2 Hive Guards so in order to use Gravitic Deflection both ships have to be tractored and have their attack arc's pointing at eachother in order to get 1 reroll for each one of the Hive Guards, right? I assume a tractored Hive Guard is not in its own attack arc but maybe I'm wrong.
  6. I see. I was looking at the bottom right side of the picture where it says - Close your Grappling/Landing Struts - The way I understood and played it that if you do the 2 straight end up overlaping an obstacle you would ignore it and perform your actions before closing you Struts. The reverse of your flowchart. I also though a box was missing there but with the - Ignore any Obstacles effects - you cover the situation I describe above.
  7. Thx. for the effort. Very helpfull for casual gamer like me and good as reminder whenever I play 'struts' after not playing them for a while.
  8. Will the ion (gas???) clouds and other new shapes ( if any) be tournament legal?
  9. Thx. for this. Perhaps a suggestion to add that you can perform an action, and potential linked action, in Round 2 when you stay at range 0 of an astroid. The green box after the 'not straight 2' arrow. Will you further update the graph? I think its very helpfull in explaining this for newcomers or preople that do not see vultures very often ... hence my comment. I can see some people saying its not mentioned therfore it cannot be done 😉
  10. Just curious. Would that mean that attacker cannot take the target lock to reroll if L3-37 is used during the attack?
  11. Maybe it's the language barrier but my friend and I put the scum falcon on the board this week and we struggled with this combo and trickshot. Later in the week I revisted the Q&A below - Q: What does “ignores obstacles” mean? Do Han Solo [Pilot, Customized YT-1300] and Qi’ra crew work together? A: When an effect says a ship “ignores obstacles,” it means that ship “ignores the effects of obstacles.” A ship that is “ignoring obstacles” does not apply the effects of overlapping or moving through them. When that ship performs an attack that is obstructed by an obstacle it ignores the effects of the obstruction, so the defender does not roll 1 additional defense die being obstructed by the obstacles the attacker is ignoring. However, the obstacles are still treated as being present for effects that check for their presence or absence. Additionally, an attack is obstructed by an obstacle even while the effects of the obstacle are ignored. This applies to cards such as Han Solo [Pilot, Customized YT- 1300], and Trick Shot. Additionally, other ships do not ignore the obstacle when resolving effects that interact with a ship that is ignoring obstacles. For instance, while a ship that is ignoring obstacles defends, if the attack is obstructed, it still rolls 1 additional defense die because the attacker is not ignoring the effects of obstacles. Our positions were such that Han with trick shot had locked a rock with Qi'ra and had is sight on an enemy ship at range 3. The shot was through the rock. From the Q&A I understand Han can roll 2 native dice + 1 for his ability +1 for trick shot while the defender will roll his agility +1 for range (i.e. not taking the obstacle into account). Later in the round that defender shoots back on Han, Han will roll his agility +1 for range +1 for the obstacle. This is not how we played it therfore wanted to double check on this. Thx.
  12. Thx. I always took that as the more liberal interpretation and wondered if this is how it should/will be played. Having the choice to take crit damage on the shuttle shield whenever it appears is (very) helpfull compared to my assumptions.
  13. I noticed the recent errata for this Title - Should read: “While you have an Escape Craft docked, you may treat its shields as if...” - Replacing “spend" with "treat" I've been trying to follow previous discussion on how the title would work but I'm still confused on the 'may'. The way I read it is that it is not an obligation to treat the shields as if ... But when do you decide to use the shields on the escape craft or not? Assume the Scum Falcon has already received 5 hits in the game. I decided to take 3 damage removing the shields from the Falcon and take another 2 regular hull hits on the Falcon which leaves the Craft shields untouched. When I'm taking damage again can I decide to take it from the craft shields a that stage? - I would assume that once you've taken hull hits on the Falcon you can no longer revert back to taking shields from the escape craft since you past the state (for lack of better words) to make that decission during the game. - I would assume you could also not decide to take 1 crit damage on the Craft shield and another 1 damage on the Falcon hull while the Craft still has 2 shields to play with.
  14. Dusting of the scum falcon again I wondered about adding Qi'ra as a crew. Qi'ra reads - 'While you move and perform attacks, you ignore obstacles that you are locking.' What happens if the falcon moves onto an obstacle that was locked the previous round and ... the falcon takes an action to target lock the next obstacle? Would it be allowed to take the target lock action in the first place? Is taking an action still part of the 'move' on the obstacle? Once the target lock is on the next obstacle the falcon would no longer be allowed to attack as the obstacle (assuming it is a rock) it is on is no longer 'locked'.
  15. Thx. for the link, I'll have look at that one and I forgot about the barrel roll limitation whiel touching the obstacle
×
×
  • Create New...