Jump to content

LonelyTroll

Members
  • Content Count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About LonelyTroll

  • Rank
    Member

Contact Methods

  • AIM
    -
  • MSN
    -
  • Website URL
    -
  • ICQ
    -
  • Yahoo
    -
  • Skype
    -

Profile Information

  • Location
    Lexington, Kentucky, United States
  1. Summon Lightning reads: "When Played: Wound 1 of your units. Your opponent must choose and destroy 1 of his participating units." Since there is no "then", we played that, if you have no units when you play this card, you still get to destroy an opponent's unit. Playing it this way seems to make it WAY too powerful. Is there any chance of getting an official ruling on this?
  2. A specific, codified answer to whether Battlemasters of Hoeth absorb ALL damage while defending in the battlefield, or only enough to kill them before damage-reduction effects are applied would be greatly appreciated.
  3. There are some players in Lexington, KY (myself included)...
  4. Cain_hu said: A first turn Innovation+Lair to KZ, a free Chittering Horde + a Warpstone Excavation to QZ or KZ seems the perfect start. But the Chittering Horde would not be free, as the Greyseer's Lair was the first Skaven card you played this turn...
  5. gamjuven said: Naw, it doesn't need to be banned. It's only really good in rush decks, and rush decks are very good, but not unbeatable. I play 2-3 games every day at lunch at work with a friend and we're finding that Chaos has become the best deck around. It has beaten everything it comes up against. Unfortunately nobody will believe me without playing it but I'm telling you Chaos is the most ridiculous deck out there right now. They can handle every single deck. Decklist or GTFO!
  6. Yes... Damage does not affect the number of hit points a unit has. Regardless of how much damage it has, it still has all its hit points. The effects like Vile Sorceress do subtract from this number, so they do reduce the threshold of Skaven that the Deathmaster has to have around him to pick off a target.
  7. Vitamin T said: "I have been mulling over the Deathmaster. Was everyone playing it that "remaining HP" equaled original HP minus any damage? I guess with just about everyone there playing Skaven they all wanted that interpretation." James told me specifically at the event that "remaining hps" is not affected by how much damage is on a unit. I dont know why they worded it that way. Vile Sorceress... That, and any other effect that makes a unit lose hit points. If a unit is printed with 4 HP, but gets pinged by Vile Sorceress, then Deathmaster has to have 3 other friends to kill it, not 4...
  8. Okay... That's what I thought... Now for an extension to the question... I have Har Ganeth in my Kingdom, and 2 Vile Sorceresses in my Quest. My opponent has a Lobber Crew in his Kingdom. At the start of my turn, if I use one of the Vile Sorceress's abilities to reduce the Lobber Crew's hit points to 0, does that opponent get to trigger the Lobber Crew's action before the second Vile Sorceress triggers? I assume that if they do not get the chance in this window, they would never get the chance.
  9. How does the timing on these two cards work? Is "After your turn begins" the same action window as "At the beginning of your turn"? So if I had a Vile Sorceress in play, I could reduce a target unit's hit points from 2 to 1, then return it to the owner's hand with Har Ganeth?
  10. Again, I'll wait until I hear something official that says you are right, since you are less authoritative than the rule book.
  11. Dam said: Troll Vomit clears everything off at once, so Rangers go poof along with all others, they won't kick in before they themselves die./QUOTE]I'd like to see something official on this, because the rulebook says: "Forced effects always occur immediately whenever their trigger is met, and they cannot be cancelled or interrupted by other actions." Nowhere does Troll Vomit say or even insinuate that it overrides this portion of the rulebook.
  12. RexGator said: 2. I submitted this question 2-3 weeks ago and am awaiting an answer. This was answered... Initiate of Saphery's ability triggers once for all troops, not once per troop, so the Glittering Tower only triggers once.
  13. Wytefang said: With Basha's Bloodaxe, I was wondering if the doubled damage it refers to is ONLY for the unit that his this Relic attached or is it for ALL units' damage (and/or for any damage assigned during the attack)?? If it only doubles one unit, it's still great but if it doubles all the damage done in an attack (potentially by multiple sources), wow. As written, I'm going to have to go with "wow".
  14. Dam said: CovertDad said: echtalion said: I'm still undecided about what deck to use for the regionals: either Chaos + Skaven, or HE. The bolt thrower looks good, albeit has a high cost. Why not substitute Surprise Assault for the Bolt Thrower? It's a tactic, so not subject to actions and abilities that target support cards, and it's far cheaper (2 resources) for the same effect... Except Surprise Assault is one-shot (times 3), while BT is available any time you have the resources. And you can recycle BT from the discard pile. What cards are there to recycle SA back to hand/deck? You have a point there...
  15. echtalion said: I'm still undecided about what deck to use for the regionals: either Chaos + Skaven, or HE. The bolt thrower looks good, albeit has a high cost. Why not substitute Surprise Assault for the Bolt Thrower? It's a tactic, so not subject to actions and abilities that target support cards, and it's far cheaper (2 resources) for the same effect...
×
×
  • Create New...