Jump to content


Accursed Crozius(and other stuff)

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Drachdhar



  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 05:54 PM

I am confused, it happens.


Which statline does the Accursed Crozius present in the Tome of Excess? Possessed or non-possessed? It does have a rather powerful statline for a one-handed melee weapon and Felling (4), which from it can be argued that it is the possessed one... by the same token it is mentioned that it is a Power Maul/Mace which has a base of 1d10+6 Pen 4, add in the Daemonic stuff and it would be put at 2d10+11 Pen 9 so that doesnt fit either... Of course add in the daemonic bit on the statline in the book would make for one imba weapon - 3d10+11 Pen 12 Felling(8), nasty stuff.

Of course the statline for the Lash of Torment and a few weapons in the Tome of Blood doesnt follow the normal rules for Daemon Weapons either... sooo?



Personally I tend to favor Legacy weapons anyway... less chance of an ornery daemon killing the rest of the warband in their sleep.

#2 BrotharTearer



  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 03:55 AM

It's obviously the possessed. Remove 1d10 from the damage due to Accursed (as well as the other daemonic traits). I can't remember if the bonus +5 Damage/Pen from the daemon's WP bonus is included in the stat line or not though. It should be +10/11 (or so) damage/pen for the possessed version.

#3 H.B.M.C.


    Freelance Writer/Play-Tester

  • Members
  • 1,514 posts

Posted 08 February 2014 - 12:27 AM

It's the Possessed profile.


Matt Eustace. Contributing Author Credits: Church of the Damned, The Lathe Worlds, The Lathe Worlds - The Lost Dataslate, Only War Core Rulebook, Hammer of the Emperor, Shield of Humanity, Tome of Fate, Tome of Blood, Tome of Excess and Tome of Decay.

The views expressed in this post are my own. I do not speak for or on behalf of Fantasy Flight Games.