Jump to content


Is compulsary move seperate from regular 2 actions for flyers?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Bi0mech81



  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 08:13 PM

I keep reading about doing 36" bombing runs with my helicopters, but I can't find where in the rule book it says that the compulsary move does not count towards your regular 2 actions (move and/or shoot). The only place in the rulebook I can find relative to this says that the compulsary move is resolved like a normal move action, thus taking away from one of the actions an aircraft can perform.

#2 ItsUncertainWho



  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 25 March 2013 - 03:27 AM

The Compulsary Move must happen, no matter what. It is a seperate action from your two normal actions.

You can indeed make a 12" Compulsary Move, then a March Move for a 36" move, in one round, that can be used for bombing.

You also have the option of dropping a bomb after the Compulsary Move and the March Move.  

#3 shadowz



  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 12:27 PM

just remember before declaring the bombing as kif they are going to react to your moviement because they cant' react to a bombing action.

Its not an attack its a special bonus after your done moving.