Jump to content


Town-Baiting Threachery question (Battle of the Lake-Town).

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Glaurung



  • Members
  • 2,367 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 02:00 AM

Type: Treachery
Encounter Set: The Battle of Lake-Town
When Revealed: Smaug makes an attack against Lake-town. The last player may declare a defender against this attack. Excess damage from this attack must be placed on Lake-town. This effect cannot be canceled.


Here is my question: should i deal Shadow card to Smaug for this attack or not??? Looks like yes but i wont to be sure…….

Wizard is never late.......


Glaurung playtrough LOTR LCG on youtube :


#2 Memetix



  • Members
  • 448 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:37 PM

I agree, I think he does get a shadow card for the attack and it is not discarded until the end of the combat phase.

From the errata (1.4)


(1.26) Enemy attacks outside of the combat phase
If an enemy attacks outside of the combat phase, it is
still dealt a shadow card at the beginning of the attack.
Then follow the 4 steps under Phase 6 “Combat” in the