Jump to content


Photo

winter


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:44 AM

When you draw the winter season card, one of its rules means you cannot have more units in an area than you have food resource. Once you have checked and accounted for this can you then add more units to an area (max 8) during your winter turn regardless of food resource?



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 2,043 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 06:32 AM

monk said:

When you draw the winter season card, one of its rules means you cannot have more units in an area than you have food resource. Once you have checked and accounted for this can you then add more units to an area (max 8) during your winter turn regardless of food resource?

Yes, the check for food is only done at the beginning of the season.  After that, the standard limit of 8 applies for the rest of the season.



#3 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 10:33 AM

 Thought so, thanks