Jump to content


Photo

Shadow of Nerekhall: Price of Power issue


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 theharrower

theharrower

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 11:26 AM

I'm running the Overlord for my family and Encounter 1 says you select 1 Open Group and that it isn't placed at the beginning of the game. It doesn't say when you place it and it isn't listed under reinforcements. Am I missing something? Not sure when you get the Open Group or even if I should have one. Thoughts?


Edited by theharrower, 01 July 2014 - 11:27 AM.


#2 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 11:30 AM

Don't have the quest in front of me, but I think it comes into play with one or more influence effects.


Demoncow: He who has become a marauder.

#3 theharrower

theharrower

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 12:12 PM

I found it. It's one of the Chaotic Energies. So much reading comprehension. Still think it should have been mentioned in the setup though. Thanks!



#4 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 2,081 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 04:05 PM

I don't have my book handy, but if I recall, there's another quest that has Ynfernael Hulk as one of the groups, but the group only comes into play via one of the Influence effects as well.



#5 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 02 July 2014 - 04:09 PM

Yeah, sorry my bad.


Demoncow: He who has become a marauder.

#6 Rammstrenco

Rammstrenco

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 January 2015 - 12:14 PM

Hi,

 

I have this expansion into a spanish version, and I think in this adventure are some errors. Can any of you tell me if in the second encounter the SS can only use 1 ferric golem or the entire group?

 

If you could spend the Paragraph of monsters and stage where ferrous golems are mentioned, would be helpful
 
thx


#7 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,402 posts

Posted 27 January 2015 - 12:27 PM

In encounter 1, the word "ironbound" is used to describe multiple ironbound. The same word is used in encounter 2. In encounter 1, it specifically tells you to ignore group limits. In encounter 2, you must follow them, so, in encounter 2, if there are 4 heroes, there should be 2 ironbound.


Edited by Zaltyre, 27 January 2015 - 12:28 PM.