Just want a clarification. It states that when you're cursed, you roll two dice instead of one when attempting to remove it and take the lowest number. So in essence, you have double the chance to remove it as you normally would (ie you roll a 1 and a 3, you would take the 1 and remove the curse). Am I interpreting that correctly?
Curse of the Dark Pharaoh Tainted card
Posted 27 April 2014 - 11:24 AM
No, sorry. It's roll twice and take the worse of the two rolls. This is very, very bad wording that carried over from the original version of the expansion and I'm disappointed that they never updated it. But what it means is that you have to roll two 1s. So you now have a 1/36 chance of losing the curse instead of 1/6.
Posted 27 April 2014 - 11:27 AM
You take the "worse", not the "lowest". Worse implies the result that doesn't allow you to discard the Curse. Hence, among 1 and 3, you must pick up 3 (basically, you discard a Curse only when rolling a double 1)
ed by Tibs!
Edited by Julia, 27 April 2014 - 11:27 AM.
Read session reports and comments about the games I play in my blog: Hamster Rules!
Posted 27 April 2014 - 12:12 PM