Jump to content



Photo

crisis card that remains in play


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 IntrinsicMatt

IntrinsicMatt

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 November 2008 - 10:40 AM

I'm not sure the exact name of this crisis. I think it might be cylon detector sabotage or some such. Anyway, if you fail the crisis, no players can look at someone elses loyalty cards. Furthermore, the card states that it remains in effect. The question I have is does this card then negate Baltar's once per game ability to look at loyalty cards or does it only apply to other situations in which a player could look at loyalty cards. My game group house ruled it as allowing Baltar to still use his ability, but I'd like an official clarification if there is one. Thanks.



#2 YourBestFriend

YourBestFriend

    Member

  • Members
  • 109 posts

Posted 24 November 2008 - 10:54 AM

Yes, this does negate Baltar's once per game ability.

I hope that this answers your question!



#3 IntrinsicMatt

IntrinsicMatt

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 November 2008 - 11:46 AM

Wow, I thought I might have trouble getting my players to follow any ruleing that the crisis applied to Baltar's ability, but I don't think they can argue with me when I show them that the game designer says it's so. Thanks for the prompt answer and thanks for creating another great game.



#4 Mike

Mike

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 25 November 2008 - 07:22 PM

Even if Corey hadn't posted -  why would they argue against logic? The card explicitly says "players may not look under other players' loyalty cards" and stays in the game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS