Jump to content



Photo

responses to canceled events


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Moneylender

Moneylender

    Member

  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 06 April 2009 - 07:41 AM

I pretty much expect this question to appear at the nationals, and probably at a very crucial moment:

If a reinforcement event is played, and canceled by for example the queen of thorns, can you still respond to it being played, like with Men with no King?

Or does it have to be played "successfully" ?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

Ps. feel free to ridicule me if  could have found the answer easily in the rules



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,179 posts

Posted 06 April 2009 - 03:07 PM

A canceled event card is still considered to have been played. After all, if it hadn't been played, it wouldn't be in your discard pile, right?

In other words, Men With No King is Responding to the initiation of the event, not its resolution. Canceled events are still initiated, so the Response trigger is still valid.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS