Jump to content



Photo

Lucky Charm


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kobalt

kobalt

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 03:56 PM

Had a few interpretations on use of Lucky Charm today so I am looking for some clarification.

The rule states:  LUCKY CHARM - The active player may ignore the first three Event Markers he encounters on the Time Track this turn.

One opinion was that you could choose to use it anytime to ignore the next three events (even after seeing what the Event Card was).

The other opinion was that you have to play it blind (before any Event Cards are drawn) to ignore the first three events.

I am assuming the second opinion was the way it was intended.  Any opinions have a better understanding and can help us understand the correct usage?

Thanks.

 



#2 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 04:24 PM


The other opinion was that you have to play it blind (before any Event Cards are drawn) to ignore the first three events.

This is the correct way to play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS